We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat”
Review of Rockbox Theater

Rockbox Theater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: YOUR TICKET TO THE BRIGHTEST STARS Imagine seeing and hearing George Strait, Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe, Willie Nelson, The Eagles, and even The Beatles -- live, up-close in concert right here in Fredericksburg! The Rockbox Theater brings you an ever changing cast of world-class Tribute Artists in an intimate setting with state of the art lighting and sound. Our unique variety of wholesome entertainment includes spot-on tributes to Alan Jackson, Rod Stewart, Brooks & Dunn, The Rolling Stones, Aretha Franklin, Buddy Holly, Johnny Cash, Elton John, Reba McEntire, Neil Diamond, Shania Twain and many more! We're Texas Hill Country's premier live music theater located just 99 steps off historic Main Street in Fredericksburg, Texas.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great entertainment in a small town. But need to be able to book on line. Even the small theater co does that. I like the spiritual nature of it and the patriotic nature. Quality every time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    66
    32
    14
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic little theater!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I love this theater. We have visited Fredericksburg three times and have been to this theater twice. Unfortunately, the last time we visited was during the middle of the week and the Rockbox was not open. It is only open Friday through Sunday. However, I cannot pass up submitting a review as it is a thoroughly entertaining place. There is comedy as well as singing in a family friendly atmosphere. The music spans the ages and there is something appealing to any age group. The people are friendly as well as very talented. Our next visit will definitely be on a weekend so we can go to the Rockbox again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trustyreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rock Box - Rocks!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Kuddos to Rock Box for another outstanding performance. Talented musicians, comedians and guest artists continue to make this a GO-TO-DESTINATION. Familiar music (a mix of genres) hilarious skits make this quality entertainment for the entire family. Looking forward to the Christmas show. Let them know if you are with a group or special occasion and they will post it on the rolling marquis in the theater and/or announce it. Rock on from SOC.http://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/photo-l/02/7e/07/b0/rockbox-theater-lobby.jpg

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First of all, when we arrived the woman that greeted us was nasty and we had travelled along way! Secondly - show was mediocre and corny and lastly- I don't appreciate paying for a ticket to see a rock and roll show and then be preached to! What about the Jewish or other religions? Their money spends the same. Get rid of the ending! Plus I heard one of the most racist comments I have ever heard in the mens bathroom. Won't attend again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank italianfoodlover1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top Notch Entertainment!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This group has been a favorite of ours for over 12 years! They have grown to be a well-known entertainment MUST SEE in Fredericksburg! They were fabulous in Granbury, Texas and are even better now! They bring in VERY top notch guest musicians that always make our visit very enjoyable! They have different shows every week-end and their cookies during intermission are DELICIOUS! Go to their website....check it out...and MAKE RESERVATIONS ASAP! Great enjoyable FAMILY entertainment!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LPR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockbox Theater also viewed

 

Been to Rockbox Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing