We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party ”
Review of Pedal Tour Texas

Pedal Tour Texas
Ranked #19 of 26 Tours in Fredericksburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get to know downtown while being safely transported to the best wine tasting rooms, restaurant, pubs and shops of Fredericksburg, Texas! The best tour deal in Fredericksburg, Pedal Tour Texas provides an affordable option to see the downtown’s hidden gems. Our bike runs 364 days a year, so come on out whether it’s New Year’s Eve or Halloween! We will take you to some of Texas’ best bars and wine tasting rooms including Hondo’s on Main (Live Music and Great Drinks), Pontotoc Vineyard (One of the Best Wine Tasting Rooms in Town), and Lincoln Street Wine and Cigar Bar (Full Selection of Wine and Live Music) & The Stable (A Cozy Local Hangout with Craft Cocktails, Charcuterie and Spirit & Wine Tasting Boards). You are encouraged to enjoy tastings at each stop and can legally purchase bottles from most of these establishments to enjoy or to take home! We have early morning tours focusing on history and late night tours to hit the night spots and see the city lights!
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalTourTX, Owner at Pedal Tour Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

6 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B, Owner at Pedal Tour Texas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

I wish I was kidding, but this tour was the absolute best part of our trip. Starting things off at "The Stable" was the best start to our tour. James made us the best margarita ever (we're from New Mexico so margs are good, this was amazing!) After our stiff drink we headed out on the tour... Rick was amazing! We stopped at all of the sweet spots and had the best time! Couldn't imagine a trip to Fredericksburg without a ride with Rick. Don't miss out!!

1  Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalTourTX, Owner at Pedal Tour Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Ya'll were awesome!!!! So much fun. Please let us know when you can make it back with a group and we will provide you a return visit discount! - Rick, Pedal Tour Commander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The stops on the pedal tour for food or drink are out of pocket expenses. Stops may include tourist attractions or bars and restaurants. Hondo restaurant was a stop, we went back there on our own for dinner; it was a great tip. It is suggested that they have a microphone on board so people could hear the guide better. Bring your own water and snacks.

Thank raydebbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalTourTX, Owner at Pedal Tour Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! In the past few months we have taken tips like this and improved the overall experience. You are awesome for taking the time to make this review. THANK YOU!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We had a group of six ladies book this on Saturday November 5th early in the morning for the 7 p.m. pedal tour. We showed up 30 minutes ahead of time as requested and the tour never showed up we did try calling with no answer. We've also emailed and no one has returned our msg. VERY DISAPPOINTED that we were stood up.

5  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedalTourTX, Owner at Pedal Tour Texas, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We are very sorry for this, as the system had a gliche and allowed a double booking. We have instituted a new system entirely and would love to have you back. We will comp your next tour for a full group! We look forward to having you back. This time, get ready for the time of your life. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pedal Tour Texas also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Tour Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing