We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wicked awsome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed February 21, 2009

The place to stay -- excellent no problems
Located within walking dstance to all areas in downtown FW
Large rooms, excellent bedding

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 891 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2008

Renaissance beds are fabulously comfortable. The room was nice, and noisy aircon was fixed for me within hours. The staff were very helpful. A good quality down town hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Crankset_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

This is a nice hotel, but I did have a few minor problems with it. Firstly, don't get room service if you're looking to eat anything even vaguely warm. We ordered breakfast and it was cold. They sent up a replacement, and it that was cold, too. The woman on reception when we checked in was extremely nice. The woman on receptionist when we checked out was very discourteous.
The rooms are nice, the bedding is lovely, but they charge for everything. The 'business center' charges for use of the internet. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels that allow you to use computers and the internet for free.
This place will nickel and dime you, but if you don't order room service, or use the internet, it's a nice, clean, centrally located hotel and I would recommend it on that basis.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank didya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

This is a very nice hotel. It’s in good shape and looks perfectly fresh and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful, some to the point of almost falling over themselves.

The place is right on the Northern edge of the downtown party district and next to the two tallest sky scrapers in town. We were on the 12th floor (the top) looking North. I’m not sure if all the floors have 10 foot ceilings and windows, but ours did and it made for a very very nice view to go to sleep to each night and to just generally stare out at. Heck, my wife wants to go back, even if we don’t have any ties to Fort Worth (we were there for a wedding).

On the downside, the pool (such as it is) was closed for renovation while we were there, which kind of bummed out my wife. We could have hung out on an alternate patio next to the tennis courts but it just isn’t the same. And, room service seemed to be having a bad day when we ordered breakfast the last morning. It took an hour to arrive, was not all that warm, and they messed up the order (actually, I think we got somebody else’s). Getting what we were missing took another half hour after that. The place was pretty full because of a big football game, and we probably put in the order in about the same time as everybody else so I half understand it, but it was still annoying. Either way, I still liked the place a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NO_Member_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

My husband and I booked this hotel through Travelocity. When we got to the hotel we just loved it. It is truly a gem. The room was amazing as was the view. I was truly in love with the beds.

If you get a chance to have room service for breakfast, you must. It was awesome and worth the price.

We loved being so close to everything and we will book this hotel again for our next visit. Last time we stayed in the Hilton and I was not impressed. Thank goodness the Hilton was booked this time and we were able to get the Renaissance.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KristenTHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We checked in on Sat 10/4. Very smooth and friendly even at full capacity. The room was large...some rooms had a flat panel screen TV ours did not...no biggie! The hallways were brightly lit.
The bar had great service and the drinks were well made. The location is superb. The concierge was friendly and knowledgeable. We had the Sunday brunch at 29.95 which includes champagne and a bloody mary. Food well prepared and presented. Once again, the staff was friendly.
We had a great experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amrdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We just returned from our Labor Day weekend at the Worthington. This hotel has been around since the early 1980's but they have succeeded at keeping it up-to-date. Our room was very nice with an excellent view of Bass Hall (with the large angels), Sundance Square and other famous downtown attractions. Decor is slightly western but very tasteful. Linens are great and no complaints about the room with the A/C very cold even though it was 100 degrees outside. Windows are very large so you can take in the view with nice blackout drapes and sheers too for night to keep the lights out. We were there over the weekend so we did hear the band outside that others have mentioned. I am not sure where they are but we could hear them a bit on the 8th floor. I recommend you stay on the club level/8th floor if you can. It included free soda, water, fruit and pretzels all the time and expanded continental breakfast from 6 to 10 am on Mon-Friday and happy hour snacks (cheese, fruit, crackers and egg rolls the night we were there) and a pay by the alcoholic drink ($3.75 for a beer etc) from 5:30 to 7:30 and then dessert (cake and pie and coffee) from 7 to 10 pm Sunday-Thursday. The food is not offered on the weekends. (I guess they cater to the business people for it was pretty quiet on the floor this weekend.)
I followed the advice of a fellow traveler on this site and we parked in the free Travis County parking garage (not the City garage) about 1.5 blocks away to the east. It was going great (in and out and no charge all weekend) until we went to leave on Monday am (Labor Day) and the barricade arm wouldn't go up and we were stuck in the garage. I guess they are usually working the toll booths on Monday but being a holiday no one was there to work and the arm wouldn't go up to let you out otherwise. Our car was a prisoner there until a diligent county employee came to work with her garage pass and let us out. SO be VERY careful if you park there and it is a holiday.
There are several restaurants nearby (0-2 blocks away) plus we ate at the hotel one morning and it was good too. ($19 for the cold & hot buffet, $10 for the cold buffet or order off the menu and they didn't charge for our young kids to eat the buffet.)
The staff were very nice and they do have a free shoe shine each night (just call the bellman and they pick them up).
I have stayed at nicer places in bigger cities but for the price and for the location, we thought it was very nice.
If you need tips on where to go, we recommend the following for kids: try the stockyards just a few miles north of downtown (Cow camp at 1:30 pm on the weekends is a nice talk about being a cowboy) and they have a few head of cattle that walk down the street at 11 am and 4 pm each day. We went over to Billy Bob's and paid $1 per adult to go in and have a beer and let the kids dance to the radio and shoot pool. The Grapevine train also stops down there and you take an excursion ride for about 45 minutes. The famous place to eat there is a tex-mex place called Joe T. Garcia's with a great outdoor patio.
On one day we went to the very nice Fort Worth Zoo and another day we went to the Science Musuem which is temporarily housed in the Cowgirl Museum. They have an IMAX there too. The new Science Museum will open Fall, 2009. There are several other museums in the cultural district and we recommend them all. Don't forget to take the cowboy hats, holsters and toy guns for the kids. Ours wore them a lot and it was so fun.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Love-to-wander-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,777 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 200 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $187 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel is a luxury hotel in downtown Forth Worth, Texas offering 4-star accommodations and exemplary service steps from Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing