We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Richardson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel is huge so they offer the full range of services and is in a perfect location if you are partying in Sundance Square. Staff was very nice, the room was nice, the bedding was fantastic. The value was tremendous for the quality and location. you cannot go wrong staying here. I do not state that it was excellent because we really had no special needs while we were there (other than being a little hungover in the morning!) so we probably did not give them an opportunity to rise to the level of "fantastic" or excellent. I usually reserve that for the exceptional. But I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cargorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    296
    133
    57
    39
See reviews for
129
166
33
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio City, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip & it is a very nice hotel. The hotel décor is very inviting & the Starbucks on the mezzanine level comes in handy as well! Just to note, it isn't a full-up Starbucks so you can't use your Starbucks card there...at least I don't believe so.
The beds are quite comfortable & the rooms are well appointed. The concierge lounge has great evening snacks & desserts as well as a decent breakfast selection. The downside is you can't access the lounge unless you're at least a Gold Elite member.
Parking is pretty expensive. There is a self-park lot nearby for $16/night.
Overall, this is a great hotel that is in the downtown Ft. Worth area within walking distance of several restaurants & other hangout spots.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NerdyGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Renaissance are always nice, and this one is no exception. Rated it a 4 instead of 5 for one reason... The most important reason... Room cleanliness. I stay 100+ nights a year in hotels for business, so I see things most people do not. When I go to plug in my phone and there is a massive amount of dust accumulated behind the nightstand and bed it tells me housekeeping does not have a good deep cleaning plan. Management take note, go do some room inspections. My room and my two colleagues had the same exact issue. Not excusable in a hotel of this class.

Now the good.. Staff was great, valet, desk, restaurant all very nice folks. I was pleasantly surprised that the restaurant Vidalia was priced well, had great food and outstanding service.

I would stay again, and it is very conveniently located in downtown Ft. Worth. The property is beautiful, lobby spacious and warm.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ideal location, in the center of Fort Worth. The rooms are standard 4* rooms, clean and spacious (in line with the price). Friendly staff.
Negative point is the noise of the music entering through the windows (24/24Hr). My room was on the 9th floor and still the music played in (and in front of the lobby) entered my room (through reflection, I assume). This noise (music) is annoying, especially in the middle of the night, to sleep. The spa was not working during my (3 days) stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. It is a wonderful location right next to sundance square. at first we were stayin near a noisy room and when we went to the front desk, they immediately changed our room to a quieter floor where we were able to enjoy a beautiful view and relax! You can tell the staff is very well trained and have wonderful customer service skills. I loved the hotel itself, including the decor. Can't wait to come again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyanngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 years during my business trip to Fort Worth Area. I loved the location of this hotel, it is in the heart of the fort worth downtown. If you are a marriott member, there is no better place to stay in this area. I wish staff members were more friendly and customer focused. I had several incidents when staff was very cold and not so welcoming even though I was a repeat customer for almost 2 years. This area really needs a lot of work. I liked the hotel and location. I would stay here again just because there is no other Marriott in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the downtown on 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Friendly and Helpful Staff in Elegant and Spacious Surroundings. My title sums up my review. This is my favorite hotel in the Fort Worth/Dallas area. Much of the town is in walking distance and they allow dogs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whtiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,441 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,308 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing