We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay in Ft Worth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One night stay in Ft Worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Spent one night while on a business trip. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to many restaurants. Was able to accommodate with my room for early check in after an extremely early flight. Room was clean and fresh, enough towels. Breakfast at the restaurant was a choice of ala carte or the buffet - I chose ala carte as I'm not a big breakfast person but the toast was done to my order and the bacon was crisp. Cabs were plentiful and the bell staff very helpful. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsippany1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    280
    127
    56
    37
See reviews for
119
160
32
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
273 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious, and the lobby and common areas are updated and comfortable. There is a terrific indoor pool and workout area, and the hotel has easy access to highways and nearby attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for a 3 day conference. Hotel rooms were very spacous- furniture was nicely appointed- setee and chair. Conference rooms were comfortable. Nice coffee shop serving Starbucks. Great location in downtown Fort Worth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The conference facilities are excellent. The staff is very courteous. Check in was slow, but not terribly so. If you are going to be in town a couple of days, you will need a car. There is not a lot to do within walking distance. A few restaurants and bars. The Sundance Square area is neat, but small and currently a lot of it is under construction. You can drive to the Zoo, science museum, and I recommend both.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jlaneypcboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a 3day business conference with my husband and 9 month old. The crib was sent up with Johnson&J baby ammenities. Room was very clean. Although I reserved a King through my company I was given two Qs. Breakfast buffet was a waste of $: limited choices, runny eggs, soggy bacon, best thing was the little waffles you have to request through the server. There was an omlet bar all set up with the fixings, but no chef and we weren't offered it. Room service was quick, but quality was poor. Soggy club sandwich. Large piece of pecan crusted chicken for dinner, but green beens were not fresh when cooked. They only brought up one water when 2 were requested and noted on the receipt. Conference rooms were well laid out very well: pens & paper, water, lemon/mint water, candies and the catered lunches were very good. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, breakfast sandwiches, although was cleaned up and unavailable hours before the listed time in our agenda. Desserts were excellent. Service during the catered meals was excellent.

Fitness Center was top notch. Pool was warm. Outdoor patio was a hidden relaxation station. Spa was empty with a bug in it.

Room Tip: 750: Our room was on the 7th floor and overlook 2nd, Main, & Houston. Great View. Could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Worthington for 2 nights and could not have been more pleased with our experience. The staff was most helpful and accommodating from check-in to check-out and everyone in between. The room was spacious and newly-renovated, the bed was comfortable, we had a great view of Sundance Square and the city, and the hotel was clean and well cared for. The location was great in that we could easily walk to the downtown shops and restaurants, we enjoyed the live entertainment in Sundance Square, and "Molly the Trolley" offers free rides to downtown attractions. The only time we had to use our car was when we viited the Stockyards, and the valets were extremely helpful in providing directions and even offered us water to take with us. Room service was excellent and arrived on time. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
551 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting and it was a fantastic experience. The rooms are larger enough, big windows. The gym is great. Nice bar, good restaurant, theres a Starbucks if you need a fix. Great meeting rooms and the banquet food was very good too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing