We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$84
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$170
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveler rating
375
324
144
63
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
324
144
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssundance squaremezzanine levelaveda productsclub floorthe concierge loungeself parkwithin walking distanceroom servicedowntown ftvalet parkinglarge hotelfitness centerhotel restaurantheart of downtownrestaurants and barsbeautiful hotelroom key
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 946 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here for a meeting and it was a fantastic experience. The rooms are larger enough, big windows. The gym is great. Nice bar, good restaurant, theres a Starbucks if you need a fix. Great meeting rooms and the banquet food was very good too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'll be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Renaissance in Ft. Worth last week. I was so pleased with the comfort of the bed, the wonderful food during the conference breaks/lunches, and the proximity to the Sundance nightlife. The staff in the foyer was so friendly and always welcomed us back from our evenings out at the local restaurants (Cantina Laredo, Reata, and City Club). The hotel is close to lots of nightlife and we felt very safe walking at night in the Sundance Square area. Only a couple of negative things: scratchy towels and a poor view from my room. Both were quite tolerable and hardly worth mentioning because I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeetaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Every person on staff greeted you in friendly manner, clean, great bar, restaurant, club floor. Spacious rooms- staff amazing, helpful, kind. The workout room was very impressive and totally equipped with all a person needed plus large pool and hot tub. Awesome in all ways- plan on returning- close to airport and Cowboy Stadium.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed recently for a long weekend. Things started well with an "upgrade" to the club floor with a city view, but we quickly found out that really did us no good since the club perks weren't available on the weekend. Also, the city view was of several dirty rooftops and Texas de Brazil -- the opposite of the city view.

-- The Good --

Location, location, location.

We had a nice dinner at Vidalia Restaurant, which was reasonably priced and had good service.

-- The Bad --

The maid service was terribly inconsistent. Two days, it wasn't cleaned until after 3pm, and on our checkout day, they were knocking on the door at 10am (checkout was at noon). Also, there were also a ton of dirty dishes from room service throughout the hallway all day, which was disgusting.

As another reviewer said, the showers don't get very hot. We just decided to deal with it, as no one on the staff seemed overly concerned about how anyones' vacations were going.

The coffee bar is a joke. They brew Starbucks, but have no idea how to make an actual coffee drink. When my husband questioned why his mocha had no coffee in it, the server told him, "chocolate has caffeine in it."

Overall for the price, we'll find somewhere else next time. The location is great, but the misses on the little things all add up to a pretty disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice hotel - only stayed one night but all amenities were comfortable and well planned. Staff was exceptional nice and welcoming. Conference area was very nice and spacious.

Great area of the city - may restaurants and clubs nearby. A very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: High floors are nice but elevators are slow.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews