We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$161
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$87
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
376
324
144
63
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
324
144
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssundance squaremezzanine levelaveda productsclub floorthe concierge loungeself parkwithin walking distanceroom servicedowntown ftvalet parkinglarge hotelfitness centerhotel restaurantheart of downtownrestaurants and barsbeautiful hotelroom key
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 947 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have been staying at this hotels for years. Great property with an ideal location on Sundance Square. We normally get the terrace suite with the larger patio. This last visit I had the pleasure of getting stuck in the elevator for 45 minutes. After pushing the help button, there was no answer for 20 minutes.

These things happen, but not even a call or sorry from the manager. Since I am only a Gold Member with Marriot, I guess I don't rete an apology

Room Tip: Terrace suite
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLG_houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were so excited to be in such a great part of the city. We went out, had a nice dinner, and were fast asleep when, at 1 am, the guests next door amped up the volume. This continued until 5 am, with them knocking on our door, calling and hanging up and getting louder and louder. We would call the desk and they would do what they do, but the annoyance was continual.
I hope the hotel's planned renovation includes a better sound barrier between rooms, as we could hear quite clearly, what was being said. Upon awakening, we did find a coupon for a free coffee and pastry at the Starbucks in the hotel, but we were too tired and just wanted to get home.

Room Tip: We were by the elevator, but it wasn't as annoying as our neighbors.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingelaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I traveled up to Ft Worth for an overnight stay. We booked the Worthington because of its location. It's beautiful inside and out. Recently remodeled, but still with its "old school" feel it was worth the extra cost to stay here for convenience as well as the experience. The staff goes above and beyond with their customer service. Each and every person we encountered was extremely pleasant and made you feel they were truly happy to have you. Room was clean, well designed and spacious. Bathrooms were amazing with the added counters space in both areas. We stayed on the 11th floor and the view was amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great location in Ft. Worth. Right in the midst of Sundance Square which has plently of places to eat. I was there for business and found the restaurant to be clean and attractive. Rooms were a decent size. Bathrooms upgraded and attractive. Service was great as well. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wadhamsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here Easter weekend with friends. Staff very customer service oriented. Food and Beverage Manager, Tim, was especially hospitable. Rooms well appointed and clean. Location in heart of downtown is perfect. Only suggestion we would make is that the bathtub/shower could use grab bars to make it easier and safer to get in and out.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TX_Senior_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews