We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #15 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

the hotel is fantastic and way above the normal US Hotel standard. very friendly staff, quick check in/out procedures and the property is very clean with nice big rooms. Location is perfect as well as it is within walking distance to most of the attractions, restaurants and bars in Fort Worth

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    285
    131
    56
    38
See reviews for
126
161
33
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kms37
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just got back from a four day stay at the Renaissance in Ft. Worth. Upon check in we were upgraded to a club level room. It was a very nice spacious room. The beds were very comfortable and he we had a nice view of downtown Ft. Worth. The hotel pool & hot tub were great and we enjoyed sitting outside by on the patio by the indoor pool. We also took advantage of the complimentary club level happy hour, dessert time, and breakfast that was available Sun through Thurs. The lobby was stunning and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and they went out of their way to help us. The hotel is centrally located in the Sundance district and there was a variety of dining options and shopping. All in all it was a great stay!

Room Tip: The club level was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kms37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
312 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location in downtown Ft.Worth. I have stayed at this hotel several times and I have to say that it is very consistent. The staff is very friendly, although many are not familiar with downtown Ft. Worth restaurants. If there is one area of room for improvement and that would be educating the staff about local (within walking distance) restaurants and attractions.

I found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable. All in all, I like this hotel. I do think it's expensive, but I have to say this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 678855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Renaissance group of (Marriott) hotels seems to have sprung up - they're all over the place. This one is a good, comfortable convention hotel. Everything is priced a la carte: If they forget to leave coffee in your room, they'll bring it to you - for $10. Internet in your room is $13. Breakfast? It's in the hotel's only restaurant. The hotel layout takes some getting used to. The hotel spans two city blocks and the architect designed two entrances, but they only use one - and they don't tell you which one. Want to get to the parking building? The second-floor passage is blocked by plants, so you have to exit either of the two entrances and cross the street. However, though the building design is lacking, the staff makes up for it. All the employees we dealt with over a four-day meeting were excellent. And both convention food and restaurant food was very good. This hotel is not the place to stay if you're passing through town, but it's a competently run convention venue.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face busy, interesting downtown Ft. Worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

They are doing some outside construction, does not interfere with the inside. The rooms are typical Marriott, nice beds. The gym is well equipped too, with a pool. It gets down graded for two things. First the internet is $12.95/day. Second the food is not that great. For instance I had chocolate cake last night. The frosting was hard but the cake was harder - could not eat it. That is not the first thing I have had here that can not be eaten. If they get the kitchen in order their marks will go up.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for a convention at the Fort Worth Convention Center. This hotel is about 5 blocks away from the convention center and it is a straight walk down one road, very convenient. The location also is very close to several restaurants on the surrounding blocks. The room was comfortable, but the halls seemed very loud. I am sure this was because of the convention as I am sure the hotel was pretty full. The rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. Internet was an extra cost which seems to be standard in many other hotels. We utilized the valet parking service and they were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit confusing as it has two entrances but only one is the true entrance. If you go in the wrong door, it isn't a big deal as it does connect with the other side of the hotel, but it was a bit confusing when we came back to the hotel at night. I would recommend this hotel if in the downtown Ft. Worth area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s246002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was here on a business trip, the room was comfortable, had a brilliant big king size bed and helpful staff, the hotel lobby bar was a good relaxing place after a day working, shame about the downtown area being so boring!

Good breakfast buffet but missing the most essential American breakfast item I like to enjoy on the few occasions I visit the states.... There were no maple syrup pancakes!!!! Dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattC455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing