We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a one-night stay at this hotel. We thought that it was nice hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Nice view.
Many interesting restaurants within walking distance. Wish we had more time to visit the restaurants and shops nearby.
The only negative for me was the Saturday night noise from people outside the hotel. Traffic and crowds were noisy well past midnight.
Room rate $169 + $16 for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel9H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 874 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I trusted the Worthington with my 10-year anniversary this week by getting a balcony suite. The room was I'm sure at one time super-nice but years of poor maintenance and the hotel's service was far less than sub-par. When paying $400 for a room for one night, I expect an experience, not a room. That's what the Days Inn is for. There were way too many lights burned out and I don't think they'd dusted in years. The patio was very dirty.

They let me down. We arrived at 3:30 and had to wait until 5 for them to clean our room. I had made preparations in advance to have the room ready when we arrived. They assured me it would be. I had asked for some surprises to be delivered to my room upon arrival. They assured me they'd be in the room before we got up to it. Two hours later when it hadn't shown up I called and told them not to bother.

The staff on hand were courteous, but nothing I had asked for was done at all, let alone in a timely manner. I'll let the Omni handle special events from now on. They've never disappointed. I will not be staying in a Renaissance again and I recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: The Omni or Hilton downtown are much better options. Go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zadok01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days on a business trip. The hotel is located in the center of Ft Worth. Nice area, lots of things in walking distance. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned. Service is ok. They were not able to offer me a deal for WiFi based on my extended stay and the rates are insane. Gym is super, lots of different stations clean and spacious. Breakfast is way too expensive like is Dinner and Room Service. Over the weekend they have wedding parties, it may get a bit noisy then.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 2 nights in the presidential suite, which was on 2 floors. The room view was amazing and so was the balconys. The living room was amazing, just to hang out and listening to the music my friend played on the piano. It's really relaxing to spend the evening on the balcony with the incredible view. The whole room was clean and we had more than enough space. We loved to piano very much. My friend thought that room-service delivery was a bit slow as she ordered only cereal and it took them forever, but we ordered at a time when it gets super busy, so I thought it wasn't too bad. All in all I couldn't have had a better stay, it was brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights with a large group from a wedding. We were all put on one floor.
Obviously there were some complaints about noise. I was with my family and not making any noise. I was walking in the hall at 10:00 at night going towards the elevator, when a really rude security person came up and told me that we were making too much noise and if we had one more complaint we would be kicked out. I just happened to be in the hall when this man came up. I was not drunk, nor was I making any noise, the man assume it was me.

I have stayed in many Marriotts before and I have never had a problem. I did not experience this at the desk, they seemed very courteous. I certainly did not like being threatened to be thrown out for something I did not do. I think there security staff is over-zealous and I definitely would not stay there again.

Mary Ann

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFeisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay in about 40 hotels a year and this is the worst I have stayed in. From the moment you arrive with the disinterested valet into teh music blasting out in reception to the tired rooms (no fridge).
I also paid extra to stay on teh club floor, teh cnapes in teh evening were a token offerring and at 4 in the morning I was woken by the staff clattering crockery. If you do choose to stay here avoid rooms withing 10 of the elevators, they are really long corridors and lots of peopel walk past , the doors are thin and poor fitting. If on teh club floor (8) make that 20.
Never again

Room Tip: See note above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visited this hotel as my husband and I planned to visit Fort Worth for the weekend. The hotel was nice and very large but definitely not worth the price per night plus the daily $16.00 self-parking fee. Also, WiFi is not free. The beds were very nice but the hotel just seemed to be an older decor, not updated. Lots of activities going on in the hotel, conferences, weddings, etc., so if you want peace and quiet, this is not the hotel for you. Plus, there is construction going on next door and doesn't seem they will be finished any time soon. Some of the roads were blocked so everyone was forced to use valet service for most of the day. If you enjoy crowds and more of an older look to a hotel, you will like this one. The customer service was excellent! Every staff I came in contact with was wonderful. Kuddos to the customer service! Good location to many places to eat and to just look around downtown. Not sure I would stay again given the cost of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMINIGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,702 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 114 in Fort Worth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $213 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing