We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average, but location location location”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have stayed there twice, as it is fun to get away to downtown Fort Worth and not have to worry about driving or parking when staying out late. The hotel rooms are nice. Nothing fancy, but completely adequate. The tap water is awful. It smells like sewage, and is so bad you can't even drink it. Remember to bring your own when you come. The room service breakfast was really bad, and quite disappointing. However, for a night out on the town, you can count on a clean room, and a safe hotel. The bar is okay, and a good meeting place for friends you are going with to paint the town red. Or pink.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is over the street. Or a top floor. Views are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    289
    132
    57
    39
See reviews for
128
164
33
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean and spacious rooms with an excellent breakfast for marriott rewards members.
great location for downtown conventions, restuarants, and bars.

Room Tip: get a room up high on concerige floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimmyncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooloomooloo
Level Contributor
381 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

It's hard to believe that this tired, bland hotel was once the pinnacle of the Fort Worth accommodation scene, at least until the Hilton and Omni came along.
Okay, so the hotel is not responsible for the noise and grime from the neighbouring construction on Throckmorton Street. But surely they could have done something about the marauding college kids who blighted my last stay, holding nightly floor parties that Security didn't want to know about?
And I know the hotel is not responsible for the 100+ degree heat in the DFW area, but surely they can update the struggling air-con units that sound like a 747 landing in your room?
And should it really take one-and-a-half days, several phonecalls and a threat to contact the Texas Health Department before a sullen employee comes to unblock a backed-up toilet?
I don't know - I'm still waiting for the answers too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dr_iggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We are originally from Ft Worth but now live in Georgia. We came back to Texas for our 50th wedding anniversary celebration with family. The hotel allowed our daughter in ahead of time to decorate our room and leave a gift basket. What a nice surprise. At check in we were congratulated on our anniversary and surprised that night to have complimentary champagne, balloons and a very nice snack tray. We were also given a room with an amazing view of Sundance square. A great hotel experience.

Room Tip: Call hotel direct and make any special needs known.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding. The location was perfect. When we checked in at 12:30 we were informed we would have to wait until 3:00 because no rooms were clean. We came back at 3:00 and were told we would have to wait until 5:00. We strongly objected and did receive a room. There was no need for the snobbishness. The door jam of our hotel room was not square with the door and let in a great deal of light. The bell hops and room service staff were very nice. We were under impressed with the front desk staff. The hotel is showing it's age. The rudeness at check in was unacceptable.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I've stayed at the Renaissance Worthington 3 times now and I have enjoyed it each time. The location is great, right in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, with lots of entertainment and dining options within walking distance. The hotel is a nice, slightly upscale property.

The rooms are nice and comfortable. I have had no complaints with any of the rooms I have had. The fitness center is nice and I liked the weights area to go with the usual treadmills, ellipticals, etc. The bar and restaurant areas are nice. I thought the restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food, especially breakfast. I generally eat at the surrounding restaurants while here. Parking is in an adjacent garage and there is a fee if you are driving. The staff are all extremely friendly and accommodating.

My stays here have been for business and I have gotten a corporate rate each time, about $100 per night. For that price, I highly recommend this hotel. I would even stay for $120 or so a night as it really is a nice place. The lack of any complimentary items, ie breakfast, parking, etc. is the only negative I have.

Room Tip: Nice place to stay in Cowtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandrews28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The Worthington is a very nice hotel in downtown Fort Worth. The rooms are large and have very comfortable beds with nice linens. The hotel appeared to be pretty full with a couple of conventions, but we never heard any noise from our room. The hotel bar is very nice. There are a lot of good restaurants in easy walking distance. It was our first visit to Fort Worth and we really liked the city as well as the hotel. The fitness center is very large and offers just about every piece of equipment you could need. Room service was delicious, but very slow. The gift shop was pathetic-they shouldn't even bother.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJamTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,355 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
363 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing