We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel And Love It's Classic Charm!!!”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ft. Worth, TEXAS
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel And Love It's Classic Charm!!!”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We are local and this is our 'escape' hotel. We have stayed on 2 different occasions, once being Labor Day weekend and the other was New Year's Eve. Had trouble with no hot water on the first stay but it was a beautiful, comfy and clean corner king room. Was more than compensated by hotel manager and returned for a special night out.
We love the classic charm of this hotel and the executive lounge is just wonderful. Great staff and the hotel may be a little outdated in some ways but is a treasure!!!!!
Very conveniently close to Sundance Square and many bars and restaurants.
We have already booked several upcoming stays and I would recommend ithis hotel to everybody. Plus you have to try Ruth's Chris in the hotel;)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    361
    144
    80
    42
See reviews for
160
313
57
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Stayed at the Hilton Fort Worth for two nights in February, leading into Superbowl Weekend. The staff was excellent, very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and cleanly, and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was average, but what you would expect from a chain hotel (though service staff made it a much more enjoyable experience with their very friendly attitude). The female concierge (I can't remember her name) was wonderful. Close walking distance to Sundance Square and all of the shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Fort Worth.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pangia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The Hilton Ft. Worth proved to be a great choice. I was in town for a business conference and the Hilton provided a small discount to attendees. I say small because the Hotel was still over $150/night however cheaper than the other two options. It was within 2 blocks of the convention center and very close to many restaurants and attractions.

Check in was fast and easy and the Staff was extremely pleasant. Being an Honors member I was put on the Executive floor. The room was VERY spacious and nothing beats a Hilton Bed (except for your own). There was an issue with the wireless (free for Honors members) but it was resolved very quickly. The only complaint that I would have would be the free executive level meals. Very Blah but free none the less.

Overall the Hilton was a very nice stay. I had a great room, great service and it was close to everything I needed. A little pricier than I would expect but a tad cheaper than staying outside of town and having to rent a car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank randy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Our weekend conference became a week-long stay due to the ice storms but we can't complain about our accommodations. I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel - they were friendly, accommodating and always professional. Even during an unfortunate fire alarm I watched staff members who were not 'on the clock' jumping in to help at the front desk. Everyone we met delivered top notch service: the valet, the servers in the concierge room, the front desk, the housekeeping staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in Ft Worth again, I will return. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillsmilin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

The staff at this hotel is friendly and knowledgeable. We missed lunch because we arrived at an odd hour and the concierge directed us to a great lunch place down the street. I asked if there were any places to shop in the area and I was given excellent directions and descriptions of the shops in the area I might be interested in. The lobby is beautiful, with nice places to sit and talk. My room was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gabriel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

This hotel in downtown Fort Worth exceeded our expectations. Our king room was clean and large. Valet parking attendants were polite and quick to retrieve our vehicle. Check in and check out were fast. Our bellhop, Papa Mike, was most helpful and entertaining, filling our ice chest for us and offering assistance with area restaurants. The hotel is across the street from Del Frisco's, a wonderful steakhouse. We ordered breakfast from room service which was delivered on time and with courtesy. The scrambled eggs were not great but the rest of the breakfast was perfectly fine. It was nice to have a coffee maker in the room and complimentary water. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyfatchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2011

The hotel was just perfect. We stayed one night and can not wait to go back. The staff was very very helpful and made us feel so welcome. When we make it back to Fort Worth this is the hotel we will stay at.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjjjj55704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,358 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 111 in Fort Worth
364 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing