We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, not bad price”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
berkeley, ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel, not bad price”
Reviewed July 21, 2007

if you're looking to splurge a little bit, this hotel is great choice!! i loved their beds, so comfortable, and the furniture was very classy. the bathrooms were HUGE and it just felt like so luxurious too. no complaints here.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cheaptraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    357
    142
    78
    41
See reviews for
155
302
56
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

I love staying at the Hilton in Fort Worth! I stay each year on our anniversary as we stayed here for our honeymoon. We love our accommodations here. The rooms are so nice and it is in a great location to get to all the downtown activities without so much of the downtown noise that can be distracting.

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff. They have helped me get a room year after year even when things are packed and it's always the same high quality stay each time.

  • Liked — Accommodating staff
  • Disliked — Nothing it's all great!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
Level Contributor
339 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

Hilton at its best, full of advice on what to see and do. Staff at door keen to park your car, get you a taxi, recommend a restaurant or just pass the time of day with you. When it rained and we were about to sit on a seat outside, they even raced over and dried it off for us! Leaving luggage there for a while on day of departure we were told - "Leave it all to us, go out and enjoy your day!" Staff actually looked happy at their work all the time!
Good central position for Sundance Square.

  • Liked — Being pampered
  • Disliked — If bar prices were lowered a little, it might get a bit busier
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JstarkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

While I am a big fan of HIlton, and am a Gold VIP, this one was not really my favorite. At $209 a night, it was a little pricey. The staff seemed really extra friendly and accomodating. The Executive Lounge was really really nice and well stocked and I could say it was worth it being able to use that on the top floor. All parking is valet. Downtown Ft Worth is really cool, and there's alot to do.

  • Liked — The Executive Lounge Level
  • Disliked — Internet did NOT work
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MrsTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2007

This Hilton seemed ill-equipped to deliver a decent Room Service experience. Cold tortilla soup, server forgot to include dressing for the steak salad, no rolls, called after finishing for tray pickup, found tray still outside my door next morning. $44 for a bum soup and salad. Front desk very reluctantly friendly, put into a smoking room (had a non-smoking room confirmed). Maybe I was punished for checking in before the outrageously late check-in time of 4pm? No creamers for coffee left in room (628). Sink handle fell off when I tried to turn on the hot water. Rug filthy (my white socks were dark on the bottom). Generally very unfriendly staff, completely ignored with each encounter. This is totally opposite from my other experiences with Fort Worthians during my stay. However, I was very efficiently served with a copy of my bill under my door (accurate to a T). Congratulations! I'm moving to Fort Worth permanently next month and hope I can recommend a good hotel to visiting friends and family (maybe the Omni when it opens?). Very disappointed, since the rate was nearly $200, and since I've had much better stays at the supposedly lower rated Hilton Garden Inn. Will not hesitate to stay in another Hilton property, but I would not recommend the Fort Worth Hilton.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service, housekeeping, aloof staff.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

My fiance, sister and myself checked into our respective rooms on Friday December 29th 2006 and checked out on January 1st 2007.

My parents had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago before it was a Hilton and HATED it....they even checked out early and went to the Renaissance Worthington Hotel for the rest of their trip.

My fiance surprised me and booked a room at the new Hilton.......I just have to say WOW. I read some of the other reviews and that seems to be when they were doing all their renovations because it is absolutely gorgeous now!

The staff was extrememely helpful. I needed an extra blanket and pillows and they were immediately delivered with a smile. We had a 4pm flight on New Years Day and they were more than happy to give us a 1pm late checkout! The room was extremely clean and decorated beautifully. I really wanted to take the brown throw with us!

One of the best parts about the Hilton is it's proximity to all the best restaurants and bars in downtown Ft. Worth!

All and all we were delightfully surprised with everything and everyone at the Hilton Ft. Worth. I showed my parents the pictures and they couldn't believe it was the same place!

  • Liked — luxurious accomodations
  • Disliked — no free contintental breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — go to Mi Cocina for a mean Tex Mex meal and very potent drinks. Go to the rodeo in the stockyards too!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toribear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at the Fort Worth Hilton while attending an event at the Fort Worth Conference Center , just one short block away. We found this to be a beautiful, historic hotel, elegant and well maintained and was a real value with our "convention special rate". Our room was spacious, very well decorated, the bed was perfect, the linens were luxurious. Our bathroom was huge with beautiful granite tiles everywhere, the shower/tub was typical, nothing fancy but very, very clean. My only disappointment was that there was not a refrigerator in the room and the windows did not open for fresh air. But the very quiet fan and precision temperature control kept us very comforatable. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, the desk staff was fabulous and quickly attended to our every request and whim. The waiters at the resturant, were the best we have every had, anywhere, friendly Darryl, Napoeleon and Omed were the picture of professionalism, courtesy and elegance and also always made us smile. The only disappointment with the staff came with the valet parking guys, they brought our car around promptly but changed the time on my clock, twice, and cranked the radio up. All and all though, this was one of the our very best hotel stays ever, we highly recommend this place. JFK stayed here the last night of his life, there is a hallway full of photos of that event, very interesting.

  • Liked — The history, it was built in the 1920s and still has great character
  • Disliked — The valet parking guys and no in-room refrigerator
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the public transportation, it's a great way to get around and see the sites
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank analise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,275 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing