We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic charm”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 19, 2010

While an older hotel, it is well maintained and does a good job of celebrating its link to the Kennedy assassination while staying classy. As one interested in American history, it was a cool experience to stay in the hotel where JFK spent his last night. The room itself was spacious and the HDTV was HUGE. The room fan was really noisy though -- had to shut it off in order to fall asleep, but the temperature didn't fluctuate too drastically. They've got a nice fitness room.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Worth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,244 - 1,250 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2010

Had a great stay at the gorgeous Hilton Fort Worth. Lovely clean hotel, nicest staff, lots of character, really beautiful. Good location in downtown, where there isn't a lot to do however, you really need a car. Great breakfasts, huge rooms, super comfy beds, my only gripe would be with the cleaners, if you were in your room in the morning they generally missed your room then, didnt replace the shampoo/conditioner a few times but I should have taken this up with the front desk but we were so busy while there I never really had the chance. If I had have brought it up I know it would have been resolved immediately. Got a great deal on Hotels.com. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

There is certainly a lot of history associated with this hotel. The location is excellent, and the service, when I stayed there, was outstanding. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Although some of the age shows, it also tends to project character. The executive lounge offers nice hors d'oeuvres and a fine breakfast. However, the lounge is windowless and dark--it is almost uninviting in that respect.

The biggest hit I have against this hotel is the fact that they had a large gathering of high-school aged, Business Professionals of America participants. I have nothing against this, whatsoever, but the hotel staff seemed stymied and ill-prepared to accommodate this group. It made me wonder if the opportunity cost of drawing a convention (while forgoing service quality) was worth it. The Omni Hotel up the street would have been a better alternative, against with the Hilton Ft Worth simply cannot compete.

I will willingly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

As someone who spends about 90 days a year on the road, I'll admit I might be tougher on hotels than other travelers, but this place is awful. I arrived today from another "historic" hotel in Dallas, and while my front desk encounter was good things went down from there. I'm allergic to down and asked about the bedding and never did get a straight answer about what was in it... my room smelled incredibly musty and my desk chair was broken. Finally got a light acrylic blanket to take the place of a nice down comforter. Why can't hotels buy some down substitute bedding? It's warm, you can wash it and when someone comes in with allergies, you're not asking them to take LESS. Also, was told by engineering today when my TV just kept losing the picture that "the cable really doesn't get all the digital channels"... like TNT? Hello, you can pick up TNT anywhere... also the hotel claims it has HBO, but it only has HBO Family. Too bad I have no interest in The Land Time Forgot Part III. Oh, and there's NO PPV movies. What's that about? This place could use another revenue stream. Best of all was Room Service, I ordered a sandwich that my menu said came with fries and cole slaw. When I saw that it didn't have fries I asked where they were and was told "that doesn't come with fries". I got my menu and showed the server and she was really surprised... saying "well, we don't have this menu downstairs..." In closing, as I am now sitting on the phone to Guest Service Hotline and it is ringing 36 times (and counting) with no one picking up, I must say that apparently this "historic" hotel's claim to fame is that this was place that Kennedy stayed the night before he was assassinated. (Staff really likes to tell you that!) At the risk of taking a tragic event a little too lightly, frankly, I'd do anything not to have to come back here either!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renosnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

My husband and I spent one night here for a quick weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary (we love Fort Worth!). This is an historic hotel. It's the hotel John and Jackie Kennedy stayed in before their awful trip to Dallas the next day. We were right down the hall from the suite where John Kennedy stayed (there's a picture of him outside the door). The hotel is beautiful, elegant and well kept. The staff were attentive and helpful. The room was large and very well appointed. There is a flat screen TV.

'Just a side note here: we were on the top floor and there's no ice machine on that floor - 'have to go to a lower floor to get ice. I found this out after calling the front desk and asking where the heck the ice machine was up here.

The is no parking - only valet. Although you are informed that you can park in nearby parking garages when we arrived they were all full. Eighteen bucks a night for valet parking. *sigh*

BUT - location is everything! We were within walking distance of Sundance Square - restanrants, clubs, the biggest Barnes and Noble Bookstore I've ever soon...

'Great weekend. We'd stay at the Hilton again and had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ls1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I am late in posting this review, but back in August I booked a weekend for my in-laws to celebrate their 50th anniversary. They had a wonderful time and said the hotel staff catered to their every need. The staff sent up Champagne and chocolate cover strawberries, which I did not request, but they were very helpful in working out the details for me, on transportation to and from the train station, breakfast and dinner at a nearby steak house.
My in-laws raved about the hotel, particularly the service.
Thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights right after Christmas. The only reason we didn't stay longer was because at the time we made our reservations the hotel was fully booked for New Year's eve. Out of the 3 hotels that we stayed at in Fort Worth, this was our favorite. It's conveniently, centrally located in the middle of downtown within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants in the Sundance Square area.

The Hilton is an historic hotel with large rooms. Ours had space for two double beds, sofa, desk, and dresser. The beds were comfortable. The flat screen HD TV was very nice. The bathroom was large with lots of counter space and there was ample closet space. The room was very quiet. The staff was friendly and Michael, the concierge, was very helpful. There is a Starbucks and a Ruth's Chris steakhouse ($$$$) off the lobby and a dining area for breakfast. There's also a really nice gym downstairs.

Yes, it does cost $18/day (plus tips) for valet parking. We just considered that to be part of the room rental. It's possible to park at a city garage a few blocks away if you don't mind walking.

We would definitely stay here again. This is our preferred hotel in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiDalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,633 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
388 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $187 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing