We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, a little busy.”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here for a night for a little anniversary celebration. Before even checking in you are hit with the $22 mandatory valet fee (no free self parking). Checkin went smoothly. The room was a decent size (clearly a handicap room), but rather dark. The darkness is fine when trying to sleep in, but the lighting in there bathroom was especially inadequate. The room had a mini fridge and working HD programming (no movies on demand). Our stay overlapped with some event taking place at the hotel. The result was a 30 min delay getting our car from valet to go out to eat, and noisy occupants in the hall from about 1:30am to 2:30am. I'd stay again, but only after checking what events are going to make sure we are not disturbed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BeakerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. Your comments and feedback are appreciated. I apologize if you were unaware that the hotel is valet only. We did have a Military Ball on Saturday night. I apologize for the valet delay. We are hopeful on your next visit to downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Worth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Superb hotel, every convenience. Excellent location near to Sundance Square. Historic connection with John Kennedy with interesting photographs and footage on his stay here - indeed his last night. Stayed for 2 nights in early May 2014

Room Tip: Our room on fifth floor was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments. As you mentioned the hotel is in walking distance to so many restaurant, entertainment andcultural venues plus Sundance Square. Thank you for your understanding the historic nature of the hotel as well. We hope on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This Hotel is well located and transportation is fast and easy. The rooms are a good size. The furniture could need a more modern touch. Time seems to be frozen in the 90ties. (But I guess, that is a matter of taste) However the room was clean and well laid out.

Room Tip: The end of the Hallway has the larger rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments. We have begun a nice refresh of our guest rooms that will include a number of items including new furniture, in room mini fridges, new lighting, new colors -- an overall fresh new look. We hope when you visit Fort Worth again that you will stay with us. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We came to town for vacation and a convention. The location is right by the convention center and a quick two minute walk from door to convention door.

The room accommodated two adults and a child with no problem. The historic factor was also really great. The work out room was pretty good and a negative was no pool.

The hotel is within walking distance from a lot of great restaurants. If I had to come back for a convention I would stay there again. Even though it was older the hotel is very clean!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank jlt1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments. As you mentioned the Historic Hilton Fort Worth is located within a block from the Convention Center, walking distance to so many restaurant, entertainment venues and Sundance Square. I apologize if you were not aware the hotel does not have a pool. We do though have a good relationship with the Downtown Fort Worth YMCA. We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Fort Worth. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Was suppose to only stay at this hotel for one night, but due to car trouble we ended up staying 2 nights (May 15-17) on two different reservations.

The hotel was easy to find and the service was amazing! The breakfast hostess was a welcoming smile in the morning and was extremely friendly. Check in was quick and easy.

The rooms were good size. Only complaint was some of the outlets only 1 plug worked (we did not mention this to Front Desk). On our second night of our stay our tv was having issues getting a few channels. We notified Front Desk and someone was knocking at our door in 5 minutes. Unfortunately, he was unable to resolve the issue, but he did offer all 3 people in our room a complementary beverage and pastry item from the on-site Starbucks, this came in handy to cover our breakfast the next day.

The staff at this hotel seemed to always have their game face on and they went out of their way to help us and other guest. This is for everyone from the Valets to the Housekeeping.

Oh and the beds were the best beds we had slept in on our trip from San Diego, CA to Birmingham, AL. The only downside to the beds was that they were not a queen size bed, but a full.

No swimming pool :(

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tylerabowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for staying wit h on your recent trip and for taking time to review your stay. I do apprecite your comments and feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members from Front Desk to valet to the restaurant, to Starbucks. to housekeeping to maintenance. I apologize for the outlet issue- it has been addressed. We do not have a pool but we do have a great relationship with the downtown Fort Worth YMCA- great faciilty!! We hope when your travels bring to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you are looking for comfort, reasonable rates and environment that is warm and friendly look no further than the Hilton Hotel in Fort Worth, Texax. Visit the Billy Bob"s lounge and be sure to take a ride on the Mechanical Bull, be sure not to fall off now!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. What a great place Billy's Bob can be!!! Glad you had a chance to visit it on your stay in Fort Worth. It is just one of many attractions that Fort Worth has to offer. All the best. Thanks Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was only an overnight stay, but I would definitely stay here again. My room was spacious enough to not feel crowded and had all of the amenities needed for an excellent night's rest. Next trip I'd like to stay longer to spend time exploring all of the JFK memorabilia in this historic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 4switz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

We are also glad you stayed with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Fort Worth is full of great places to visit and most are in walking distance around the hotel. We are glad that you appreciate the historic nature of the hotel as well. All the best and thanks. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,636 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
388 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $187 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing