We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Beautiful and tranquil setting in the heart of the Stockyards in Ft. Worth. Everything at the hotel was excellent - I will stay here again if in the area! The executive lounge provided a hot and delicious breakfast. My only complaint if I should find one is that there was only 1 person staffing the lounge and when the silverware ran out, he was no where to be found. It really was a good experience here though!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank tammyj1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I apologize for the concern in the executive lounge- comment well taken. We hope when you visit Fort Worth again that you will stay with us. Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    357
    143
    78
    42
See reviews for
156
302
56
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

From the moment I pulled up to valet park until the day I checked out, I was always treated with superior service. Beautiful hotel and centrally located to upscale dining. I will be back the next time I visit Fort Worth.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and the hotel. As you mentioned the hotel has so many restaurants in walking distance as well as the new Sundance Square Plaza. Thank you again.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel was not up to par with other Hiltons. It needs nicer pillows and plumbing needs to be worked on. Heating/air system was loud and right next to our bed. Housekeeping didn't leave towels. Amenities otherwise were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dolores F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We do appreciate your comments and feedback. Ironically, we just changed out all our pillows- to the a new Hilton Standard- King Size pillows - I apologize for the towel and a/c concern. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel overall was really nice. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and well taken care of. The price of the rooms were more than I would normally pay for a hotel, but if you're willing to pay the money for a nice hotel then its a good value. The only cons I can think of is that the wireless internet was pretty slow and the valet parking rate seemed very high for the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ScottPT303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently for an event and for taking time to review your stay. I do appreciate your comments and thank you for your kind words regarding the accommodations and staff. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We made a last minute reservation at this hotel, and we still got a king size bed in a beautiful room. The hotel is everything you would expect from a Hilton -- clean, well furnished, good sized rooms, great bedding, amenities. And maybe it's just because this one is in Texas, a state known for friendliness, but every hotel employee we encountered was extra nice. They smiled, asked how we were doing, opened doors, held elevators, etc. We felt that everyone seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. As others have said, this is also a historic place since it was the hotel JFK spent the night before he was assassinated. There is an area dedicated to Kennedy outside the hotel near the valet parking. Do take a moment to see it if you are in the area. We did utilize the valet parking. There was a lot of traffic when we were there -- there was some event that is a big deal for the area that we didn't even know was going on, so we were especially impressed that even with that, the staff never seemed rushed or hurried and always had time to smile and ask how we were. I would definitely stay here again. (We are Hilton Honors members.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. We all appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, accommodations, valet, the hotel history, the JFK Tribute in front of the hotel-- your overall experience. We are hopeful you will stay with us again and recommend to others. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The Hilton in downtown Fort Worth, TX is in a great location to see and do all the fun things the city has to offer. It is located in the middle of the revitalized downtown and in short walking distance to a number of great entertainment options. It is very close to Bass Hall which plays host to many great musical and other guests. There abounds a multitude of restaurants ranging from high end 4 and 5 star on down to local "hole in the wall" offering a taste of local charm.

Oh and did I mention that the hotel itself hold a place in American history? The current Hilton was once called the Texas Hotel and hosted president Kennedy the night before that fateful day when he was assassinated in Dallas. Naturally the hotel has been updated and is very nice. My room was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.

All in all we had a wonderful time and I would gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: Being a Hilton Honors member automatically scores an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding the history of the, your overall accommodations, the many restaurants in walking distance, the Bass Hall, the incredible revitilized downtown including the new Sundance Square Plaza. We hope you will stay with us again soon and recommend to others. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solana beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I arrived at midnight to a dirty bathroom, coming from a difficult flight (delays) and a 45 min drive from Dallas Airport, last thing I wanted to deal with was changing rooms. Internet was $10 per night and breakfast was $20. Did order room service one night for dinner, the food was great and reasonably priced. This hotel does offer great access to the convention center.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently while attending a convention at the Fort Worth Convention Center and for taking time to review your stay. I do appreciate your comments. I apologize for the concern regarding the guest room bath. In reviewing your guest room charges there was not a charge for the internet. We infact do not charge. Our Breakfast is $14.95 and includes all numerous hot items, fresh fruit, cereal, oat meal, eggs to cooked to order, pastries, juice, coffee or tea. We also have an ala carte menu as well plus a "Grab and Go" in our Starbucks. We are pleased that you enjoyed your dinner through Room Service. I again apologize for the guest bathroom issue. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,283 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing