We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History combined with Texas Charm”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
“History combined with Texas Charm”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Fort Worth Hilton is a wonderful property right in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. Known for it's historical relevance as the hotel JFK and Jackie stayed in the night before the fateful day in Dallas, the hotel retains its' sophistication and beauty.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding historic nature of the hotel, the great location in Downtown Fort Worth close to everything from restaurant, night life and cultural activities and your overall impression of the hotel. We hope you will soon visit us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    361
    144
    80
    42
See reviews for
160
313
57
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel every week, and they truly make it feel like home. The hotel is beautiful, and very traditional in it's furnishings, but the service is FANTASTIC. I would and do recommend the hotel to anyone I can. The gym is also fantastic, and the food is impressive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with every week!! and for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your very kind comments and appreciate that you have stay with us so much. I review on line comments with our team and they will enjoy reading and hearing your comments. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Best to you in the New Year. Thank you . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel appeared to dog friendly due to the number of animals in the lobby and floor areas. If this is so, it was not published in any informational packets. Most ladies were not to happy about this situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hulen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time review your stay with. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I apologize if you were unaware that we are "Pet Friendly". We have been "Pet Friendly" for sometime. It appears on our web site as well. I apologize. Each owner does sign a "Pet Agreement" as well. I am hopeful that your stay with us other than the the pet concern was a pleasant stay. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

You will enjoy every moment of your stay at the Hilton Downtown Fort Worth. I was so impressed by the staff. They are always in the lobby smiling and ready to help. The rooms are very clean and delightful. I found the history of the hotel very interesting and all the pictures posted around the hotel of JFK was a very nice touch. The hotel is convieniently located downtown and everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tiffrafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review youur stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, the accommodations and your overall experience. The hotel and downtown are rich in history. The JFK visit to hotel and Fort Worth as we say "A Moment in Time and Place in History" are so true. As you mentioned the hotel is an ideal location for visiting many restaurants, night life and cultural venues. We hope you will stay with again when visiting downtown Fort Worth. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly815
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed it. The beds are very comfortable and the staff was friendly! Our room had a great view as well and we loved that there was a Starbucks in the lobby! My only complaint is that the valet was pretty expensive.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding the accommodations, staff and our Starbucks located in the lobby of the hotel. I am hopeful the valet service was friendly - our rates are very similar to all downtown hotels- appreciate your comments. Thank you again.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Awesome hotel with great amenities, wonderful room, and excellent service; also offered a very competitive rate and special consideration for TCU parents; I will definitely stay here again and would suggest the same to others with students there; located in a great part of downtown

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently while visiting TCU and for taking time tor review your stay.
I appreciate your words regarding the accommodations, the staff and the great location of the hotel. TCU is a great partner and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope when you return to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited the day of the Christmas parade. We received a parade package which gave us front row reserved seats for the evening parade at no cost. This is a historic hotel. JFK spent the night here just before his assassination. They have a nice lobby bar, and a Ruth's Chris steakhouse has an entry through the lobby.

Room Tip: Upgrade to large corner room online for $9. Well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during the the Fort Worth Parade of Lights. It was a great event this year as in the past..The Parade route is right in front of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the historic nature of the hotel. We are fortunate to have Ruth Chris right in the hotel as well as other restaurants within walking distance. We hope that you will visit us again soon- some upcoming events- Fort Worth Stockhow and Parade, Fort Arts Fesitival in May and in September the Main Table- 500 pp. for dinner right on Main Street. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,357 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 111 in Fort Worth
364 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing