We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Super Staff”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Super Staff”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We experienced the friendliest staff of any hotel that we have stayed in at this downtown Fort Worth hotel. This is the hotel where JFK spent his final night and there is a nice memorial on the 15th floor near the suite he stayed in. First class accommodations and good location. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in downtown Fort Worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kinds words regarding our incredible friendly team members. I a m pleased you had to chance to see all picures of JFK and Jackie. We also have on the second floor of the hotel another set of pictures from the time he stayed with us and spoke in the ballroom back in 1963. I am also hopeful that you had a chance to look at the JFK Tribute directly in front of hotel that just opended in November of 2012. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    372
    150
    81
    44
See reviews for
165
323
57
634
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I would definitely stay here again! Everything about the hotel was comfortable. The walls are a bit thin, so I heard other people leaving their rooms while I was still trying to sleep, but it didn't ruin my stay by any means. The valet service was terrible upon departure though - be sure to give yourself a good 30 minutes to wait on your car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel, a bit pricey, convenient location for Convention Center. The hotel restaurant is not open for supper. All dining in that part of town is very expensive. First night they did not have regular coffee in room only decaf.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalcede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you staying with us recently while attending a meeting at the Fort Worth Convention Center right across the street from hotel. I also appreciate your comments. The hotel has several dining options available for dinner- We have Ruth Chris's right in the hotel, we also offer in our Skylight Court Bar- a bar snack menu and a full dinner menu option. Plus our In Room Dining option as well. There are numerous dining option within walking distance- some very nice steak houses as well as casual dining. I apologize for not have regular coffee in your room upon arrival. Please always feel comfortable in calling our 24 hour Guest Service Hot Line and we can deliver immediately. Thank you again for staying with us. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm actually shocked at how positive most of the reviews are for this hotel. Yes, it is a clean, welcoming property. But it is extremely dated. Even the hotel's own staff person who writes responses to the reviews says in one that the hotel is nearing its "refresh" date. So does nobody else realize that the hotel is dated? Does everyone who stays here like being transported back to the 80s? Also, while it may be a historic property on the outside, there is nothing historic on the inside. The sunken lobby bar, on the second floor, in an atrium, is straight out of an episode of Dallas. You could see JR Ewing coming to the bar after work for a stiff drink. The lobby bar may be outdated, but the bartenders make up for it with great personality.

I see several Hilton top tier members wrote reviews that they got upgraded, but I as a Diamond member, was given a 10th floor room with 1 window, in a dark corner, with a headboard falling off the wall. My colleague, a Gold member checking in at the exact same time, was treated much differently. Her spacious and sun drenched room, on the 15th floor was assigned to her before she tried to check in. They made a big point of saying she was upgraded and should wait for the room to be ready. Management should watch how they handle upgrades better.

The Hhonors lounge was similarly dated and the furniture in it does not make eating breakfast an easy task as there are only a few proper dining tables. The food selection was great, as was the staff.

I travel lot in Texas. This Hilton is far below the quality of the Hilton Anatole in Dallas and the Hilton Houston Americas, both real 4 star properties. I look forward to seeing how the hotel changes after the "refresh."

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW757677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate honest feedback and comments. Your comments will be helpful in our process of the "refresh" in fact the Executive Lounge is going to be included in the plan. Thank you for your nice comments regarding the staff --much appreciated. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff members where very friendly and supportive. Rooms are good size with comfortable beds. No Fridge or microwave was an inconvience. Although hotel is walking distance to the convention center and other downtown venues and very close to Sundance Square shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOETX12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Much thanks for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your comments. As you experienced the hotel is in a great location - close to restaurant, convention center, entertainment, cultural activities and all in walking distance. I apologize if you were not aware that we do have mini fridges and microwaves available upon request. I also appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and staff members. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager ...dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel has it all (other than a swimming pool). The location is perfect for walking around Fort Worth (which was much more interesting than we had anticipated), staff is wonderful, food and drinks excellent and well-priced, and historically it is of tremendous interest. As diamond members we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a palatial room on the 15th floor down the hall from where JKF slept his last night - we were very moved by that, and oh so comfortable. Our check-in experience was as good as it gets (thanks Harrison), and the concierges were all super friendly and helpful - Jackie you helped make our trip memorable by remembering where we had gone and asking each time we came "home" how we had enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: 15th floor was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novascotiakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Much thanks for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I very much appreciate your kind words regarding the staff of the hotel- especially Harrison and Jackie. I also thank you for very nice comments regarding your accommodations, your food and beverage experience, the incredible historic nature of the hotel, the ideal location in downtown Fort Worth and the great benefits that go with being a Diamond HHonors Member. We are very hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth you will stay with us and recommend to others. I am also hopeful you got to visit the JFK Tribute Park right in the front of the hotel. Thank you again . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice historic Hilton property! Room was comfortable and nicely appointed. This location in very convenient to the convention center, Bass Concert Hall and the many restaurants in Sundance Square.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank khall0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments. As you discovered we are an historical hotel- that is in the heart of downtown Fort Worth- across the street from the Convention Center, walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, cultural sites and the new JFK Tribute Park is in front of the hotel. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,553 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 113 in Fort Worth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing