We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Downtown Ft. Worth”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Not only is this a gorgeous historic hotel, the location is fantastic! The employees were very welcoming and our room was amazing! It's located right in the heart of downtown Ft. Worth and within walking distance to restaurants and shops! We will for sure be coming back and staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for taking time to review your hotel experience. I appreciate your comments and feedback. I also appreciate that you liked the historic nature of the hotel- from being an historic landmark and for begin the last place JFK stayed--I am hopeful you had a chance to visit the new JFK Tribute Park right in front of the hotel as well. As you experience our team really enjoy what they do and really like meeting so many guests from across the country and the world. The hotel as you mentioned is so close to many restaurants, cultural sites, entertainment and walking to these sights and venues is so easy. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Worth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall the hotel is in a great location (close to train, restaurants, convention centre), was clean/tidy and the WIFI worked without issue. With the exception of a pool/whirlpool and a larger fitness facility I think this is everything you could ask for in a 4* Hilton property.

A short walk from the Amtrak station lies the Hilton Fort Worth, the hotel JFK stayed at before he was assassinated. It seemed to take less than 5 minutes to walk to from the train station (Amtrak and TRE), which has a really cheap and convenient train service that runs to Dallas on the TRE ($5 one way to Dallas). The TRE was very spacious and reminiscent of the double-decker European trains in terms of having room for luggage, being fairly quiet, etc..

Your first step inside the Hilton is greeted with a beautiful stone lobby, high ceilings, and a smiling individual who is the "ambassador" on duty. We had the pleasure dealing with "Papa Mike" who handed out his cell phone number and said to call us anytime, and he stressed anytime. There is an onsite "pantry" to get snacks/drinks from as there does not appear to be convenience stores close by.

Our room wasn't quite ready (check-in was 3pm) but without any prompting the clerk gave us some vouchers to use at the onsite Starbucks or at the bar for free drinks while we wait. Definitely great service when you don't have to ask, these are the little things that should be done.

As we were Hilton HHonours members we were given free internet (not sure if it's for everyone?) and our room was very spacious. It was a corner room and had a lot of natural light through the windows and all the space you could want. It was clean and tidy with no issues.

The fitness facilities were just OK, they are tucked away in the basement and not very large. The equipment they have is in good repair with the usual TV monitors/headphones and such on the cardio and a very small selection of weighted equipment.

The hotel is an easy walking distance to many of the restaurants. The Flying Saucer had a very, very large beer selection for those so inclined and there were restaurants that suited all your desires from casual to upscale. Jake's (two blocks away) was open for breakfast and had a good basic breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, pankcakes, etc) at a great price (under $10/person). Definitely worth checking out if you're in a rush as it is not busy and the basic breakfast food is as good as anywhere else.

If you attempt to walk to the stockyards be prepared for a creative journey, it seems that partway there is no sidewalk and you end up walking through holes in chainlink fence under a bridge. We did not encounter any problems but from the beer bottles and such underneath it may not be something to try if you are alone at night or when it is late. Definitely worth a visit to the stockyards though!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor-EDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. I really do appreciate your kind words about the hotel, the team members, our location- close to the train station, walking distance to so many restaurants, entertainment, culture and the heart of downtown Fort Worth. You are correct regarding Free Wi-Fi- we provide it complimentary to all our Hilton HHonor guests! You discovered some great restaurants as well. There is also a good transportation option called Molley the Trolley- that get you around downtown. We hope that you will stay with us your next visit to Fort Worth- Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The building and lobby areas are historic and notable. The guest rooms are tired, dated and loud. The air condition sounded like a jet engine, the toilet ran off and inn all of the time and the rooms are dark. For business sometimes there is no choice, but if u do have a choice, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchthefever22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments. The hotel is an historic hotel and we are actually in the planning stages of our upcoming refresh. I would like to hear any suggestions you might have ---your comments are welcome. Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager Historic Hilton Hotel Fort Worth. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We discovered this gem while on business in Fort Worth. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and everything was in working condition. The breakfast in the executive lounge was by far the best of any of the Hilton hotel in the USA, both in service and quality of food. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, and breads. At night the appetizers were varied and tasty. The service, from all departments, was great. Again, it was one of the best we've ever received at a Hilton in the USA. We are returning to Ft. Worth in October and look forward to staying at this outstanding Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiJo4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time review your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated. We have really strived to provide a great Executive Level Lounge experience- from the service to the food offerings- your comments validate our focus. I also appreciate your kind words regarding our team members. Our historic hotel is in an ideal location in Downtown Fort Worth- close to business, Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel. We look forward to your return in October. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The hotel and staff are wonderful. In a great location with several great restaurants right across the street. I had a room on the 15th floor and the room was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with recently in March and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments- and we are pleased that the hotel "was a wonderful surprise".. your comments regarding the staff, the accommodations and the great location- are much appreciated. As you experienced- the staff really enjoys what they do...the as mentioned is in a great location- close to the Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth - you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Traveling on business and working in the room a great deal, we appreciated past reviewers' comments regarding the view! We asked for a high-floor south-facing room (looking over 9th St), and enjoyed overlooking green space, the convention center, and the edge of downtown instead of facing into a dark office building on the other side of the hotel. Our room was bright and sunny, with a nice armchair at the window.

With 15th Floor Executive Lounge access, we enjoyed it (due to the hotel's unique configuration, there are no windows in the Lounge, but it is quite nice, with excellent service flat-screen tv, etc).

This is a lovely historic hotel (the former Hotel Texas). While our business group was staying two blocks away at the Courtyard, we planned ahead and chose the Hilton. We were so glad that we did! Hands down, our favorite for the best downtown hotel in Fort Worth.

Room Tip: If a corner room is unavailable, face South and ask for highest floor possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently on business and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your requests to be on one of the upper floors facing the General Worth Park and the Convention Center. We will be doing a "refresh" of the Executive Lounge in early 2014- we actually looked at installing windows - it is not as easy as we thought---but we will be expanding the lounge and doing an overall "refresh" Our hotel as you mentioned is an ideal location in downtown Fort Worth- close to restaurants, Fort Worth Convention Center, numerous office buildings, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are regulars here and always book online for a good price. As is customary with all online bookings, never get "THE" good room but we do get an acceptable room that is old and in need of repair but the bed is clean and the bathroom is well taken care of. The location is far enough off the downtown that you can sleep but you can walk to everything in 5 minutes or less.
What endears us to this hotel is "Papa Mike" who will do or arrange just about anything for you. He is the heart and soul of this Hotel and although there are nicer properties, I will return to the Hilton until he retires.

Room Tip: Have never really gotten a "good" room...not sure how you get the top floor or one without...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us so often- it is very much appreciated and thank you for taking time to review your recent hotel stay. A BIG thanks for your comments regarding our Journey Ambassador "Papa Mike"- he is the best and I appreciate you recognizing him in your comments. As mentioned the location of the hotel is ideal for visiting so many sites, restaurants, cultural locations and the new JFK Tribute. Your comments regarding the guest rooms are well taken as we are in the process of the design stage of our upcoming guest room "refresh". Next time you are coming to Fort Worth- please feel free to let me know. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,633 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
388 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $176 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing