We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton in the USA”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We discovered this gem while on business in Fort Worth. The room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and everything was in working condition. The breakfast in the executive lounge was by far the best of any of the Hilton hotel in the USA, both in service and quality of food. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, and breads. At night the appetizers were varied and tasty. The service, from all departments, was great. Again, it was one of the best we've ever received at a Hilton in the USA. We are returning to Ft. Worth in October and look forward to staying at this outstanding Hilton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiJo4145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time review your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated. We have really strived to provide a great Executive Level Lounge experience- from the service to the food offerings- your comments validate our focus. I also appreciate your kind words regarding our team members. Our historic hotel is in an ideal location in Downtown Fort Worth- close to business, Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute directly in front of the hotel. We look forward to your return in October. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The hotel and staff are wonderful. In a great location with several great restaurants right across the street. I had a room on the 15th floor and the room was beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with recently in March and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments- and we are pleased that the hotel "was a wonderful surprise".. your comments regarding the staff, the accommodations and the great location- are much appreciated. As you experienced- the staff really enjoys what they do...the as mentioned is in a great location- close to the Fort Worth Convention Center, restaurants, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth - you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Traveling on business and working in the room a great deal, we appreciated past reviewers' comments regarding the view! We asked for a high-floor south-facing room (looking over 9th St), and enjoyed overlooking green space, the convention center, and the edge of downtown instead of facing into a dark office building on the other side of the hotel. Our room was bright and sunny, with a nice armchair at the window.

With 15th Floor Executive Lounge access, we enjoyed it (due to the hotel's unique configuration, there are no windows in the Lounge, but it is quite nice, with excellent service flat-screen tv, etc).

This is a lovely historic hotel (the former Hotel Texas). While our business group was staying two blocks away at the Courtyard, we planned ahead and chose the Hilton. We were so glad that we did! Hands down, our favorite for the best downtown hotel in Fort Worth.

Room Tip: If a corner room is unavailable, face South and ask for highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently on business and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments. I am pleased we were able to accommodate your requests to be on one of the upper floors facing the General Worth Park and the Convention Center. We will be doing a "refresh" of the Executive Lounge in early 2014- we actually looked at installing windows - it is not as easy as we thought---but we will be expanding the lounge and doing an overall "refresh" Our hotel as you mentioned is an ideal location in downtown Fort Worth- close to restaurants, Fort Worth Convention Center, numerous office buildings, night life, cultural venues and the new JFK Tribute. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We are regulars here and always book online for a good price. As is customary with all online bookings, never get "THE" good room but we do get an acceptable room that is old and in need of repair but the bed is clean and the bathroom is well taken care of. The location is far enough off the downtown that you can sleep but you can walk to everything in 5 minutes or less.
What endears us to this hotel is "Papa Mike" who will do or arrange just about anything for you. He is the heart and soul of this Hotel and although there are nicer properties, I will return to the Hilton until he retires.

Room Tip: Have never really gotten a "good" room...not sure how you get the top floor or one without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us so often- it is very much appreciated and thank you for taking time to review your recent hotel stay. A BIG thanks for your comments regarding our Journey Ambassador "Papa Mike"- he is the best and I appreciate you recognizing him in your comments. As mentioned the location of the hotel is ideal for visiting so many sites, restaurants, cultural locations and the new JFK Tribute. Your comments regarding the guest rooms are well taken as we are in the process of the design stage of our upcoming guest room "refresh". Next time you are coming to Fort Worth- please feel free to let me know. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my second stay at the Hilton, which was also horrible due to the fact the Skylight Bar doubles as a restaurant / playground for children. During my most recent stay, a few friends and I stayed here on March 22 & March 23. I guess there was a dance competition at the hotel, there were children everywhere dancing, prancing, playing and running around. There were about 20 children in the bar dancing or just standing in the way while we tried(the kids were blocking the steps) to make our way down to the bar counter. I honestly felt sorry for the bartenders(trish & nicole) between the two of them, (multiple times) they asked and we're trying to tell the parents that the children couldn't be in the bottom area of the bar but most of the parent just ignored them and laughed. Then about 15 guests placed multiple orders for food... There wasn't even enough room for everyone, which I'm sure is a FIRE HAZARD if the Fire Marshal knew. Why have I been to your hotel twice and couldn't enjoy an adult beverage in peace. Why is the restaurant below the bar not open for evening food service??? I'm pretty sure you lose more bar patrons and money than you would if it was open in the evening... Enough of that.. Papa Mike is the BEST concierge I've ever met, also the evening manager Nicholas was delightful.. The morning breakfast buffet is not as good as it should be... Well they say the third time is a charm, so I'll be giving the hotel one more try in a few months... Honestly, Management needs to figure out something with the bar / fake restaurant area, YOUR BAR PATRONS SHOULD NOT BE RAN OFF BY CHILDREN....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tstace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us.
I appreciate your comments and feedback. The weekend was honestly very challenging- The Dance competition takes place once a year in the city with activities in hotels as well as at the Convention Center. The chilly weather kept many of those in the competition inside vs. outside as well. I apologize for the challenges in the Skylight Court Bar. We also have Ruth Chris in our hotel which serves Dinner as well as having a great Happy Hour. I appreciate your great comments regarding "Papa Mike" and "Nicholas"- they are great team members! I appeciate your comments again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I recently spent five nights at the Fort Worth Hilton while she was at a conference. We considered several hotels then picked the Hilton mostly to add to our Honors points and the proximity to the convention center. First hint - get an executive level room! We were placed in the top floor around the corner from the Executive level suite. Other friends of my wife's who visited our room commented on the size of our room compared to theirs (both in the Hilton and the Omni). The breakfast in the suite had eggs/bacon/sausage each morning - along with pastries, bread, etc. Plus there was bottled water and juices available anytime of the day. The room is also used for hors d'oeveres in the evening with a cash bar for wine and beer ($5-6). That more than compensated for the additional cost of the room. The room itself was well cared for and spotless. Everyone of the staff - particularly those in the Exec. Hospitality room - were unfailing polite and helpful. Our flight in was canceled due to weather, and I had contacted the concierge before we left about suggestions for transportation from the airport. Her recommendation was waiting for us at the baggage claim at 11:30 pm and then whisked us into Fort Worth for $65. Of course the connections to President Kennedy spending his last night at the property before leaving for Dallas meant a little extra to someone who was in his junior American History class when I got word the assassination. One other attraction was that the exercise room was very adequate and totally empty in the morning when I went there (although a little hard to find at first). Nice room, good service and convenience for a conference. It was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Get an Executive level room, and ask for the 15th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. Your comments are very much appreciated! You stayed with us 5 nights- so you really had to a chance to experience our hospitality- from our team members, the Executive Lounge, the accommodations and the ideal location across the street from the Convention Center and to so many restaurants, night life and cultural venues- all steps from the hotel. We are all as you felt the interesting and historic nature of the hotel in particular the last place JFK stayed. We are pleased the transportation from the airport worked out so well. We areh hopeful if you have chance to visit Fort Worth again that you will stay with us and recommend others to stay with us. Thank you again- Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Omni was sold out so I stayed here, which was an overflow hotel. I did go into the Omni for a conference session and a meal; it was beautiful, but a zoo in terms of the driveway and lobby traffic, so I was glad that I stayed elsewhere.

The Hilton Forth Worth was also very close to the convention center and much calmer than the Omni. My room was VERY large and quiet, however it was in the in the back of the hotel so it was dark and slightly depressing. The rooms could definitely use a refresh in terms of color and paint.

The bathroom was TINY and the sink was located outside of the bathroom. This could be a drawback if you're traveling with others and trying to be quiet while another person sleeps. With remodeling, the final result could be a larger bathroom with the sink inside of it and maybe even a combined dressing area due to the room layout.

There was one exception to the staff's good service. When I walked through the lobby around 1 a.m., I twice passed bellmen speaking loudly too each other using rough language and seemingly entirely unaware that a few guests were in the lobby. Otherwise, the staff were nice and helpful at the bell desk, front desk, restaurant and with valet and room service.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room in the back of the hotel. But know that the room will likely be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently during a conference and for taking time to review your hotel stay. I appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are in the process of the design stage of our upcoming "refresh" in 2014 and your comments are welcomed. I appreciate your comments as well regarding the staff and also apologize for the lack of appropiate hospitality by several of the bell persons. Thank you again . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,717 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 114 in Fort Worth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $175 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing