We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hoschton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Staff very friendly, in all areas. Room accomodations were excellent. Breakfast buffet was excellent, although a bit pricey for my taste. Free wireless internet with Hilton Honors membership. Restaurants in the area were pretty pricey as well.

Room Tip: Be sure to be a Hilton Honors member before going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. Your comments are appreciated. We do provide complimentary Wi-Fi to our Hilton HHonor guests..great added benefit at the Hilton Fort Worth. I noticed the comment regarding restaurant choices in the area. There are over 30 restaurants within walking distance - from casual to upscale. We have a dining map available with our Journey Ambassador- they can also assist with reservations and recommendations. They are all within walking distance which is a great benefit for so many guests- as Fort Worth is a great walking downtown area. We are hopeful when you visit Downtown Fort Worth again that you will stay with us. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    355
    140
    76
    40
See reviews for
153
298
56
581
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel Kennedy stayed in the night before Dallas...and it has an old-school feel about it. But that's no problem..rooms are large and comfortable; it was very quiet and the staff very helpful. It was good value. Only quibbles were the slow Internet - was OK but for a business focused hotel, not so good. And why does the Starbucks close at 5.00pm??

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robscanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your visit. I appreciate your comments. The internet has been addressed. I also appreciate your comment regarding Starbucks- well taken and we are considering extending the hours. The 50th Anniversary of JFK visiting Fort Worth and staying with us is coming up in November. The Chamber of Commerce will be holding a breakfast to commenorate that historic time ..as we refer to it..
"A moment in time..place in History" Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.
dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Attending a business conference, I learned upon arrival that the hotel was oversold and, despite my reservation confirmation, I had been bumped to another property. This was inconvenient and the place I finally laid my head down at only had a sleeper couch. But the Hilton did a good job of professionally handling a bad situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensacola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your experience with our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience. Circumstances like this happen at times and we try very hard to lessen the
inconvenience. I appreciate your understanding. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We drove up from Austin over Thanksgiving weekend to attend a holiday performance in FW and also to take in the holiday parade, which went right by the hotel. Sundance Square is a great location to be in, as there is a myriad of excellent restaurants, shops, and holiday decorations all in the vicinity. Also, the streets are well-populated with visitors well into the evening, so you can walk about at night and feel safe. This hotel was very convenient to everything in Sundance Square, and as I enjoy hotels with a history, I found the JFK connection appealing. However, after we were checked in by the very friendly front desk staff, we found our room, as well as the common areas, to be.... well, "corporate". I'm not sure why I expected anything different from a Hilton. I guess the historical connection made me hopeful that this one would have more of a sense of place. But it really doesn't. The room was adequate: clean, comfortable, good-sized, plenty of amenities in the bathroom, and overall nice, but nothing really special. It would be totally respectable and comfortable for someone attending a convention at the center next door. But for someone looking for a hotel with a special uniqueness, this was somewhat of a letdown. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room, which kind of surprised me.
I will say that the staff was outstanding, especially the concierge. I wish I could remember his name. He was so kind as to call Reata on our behalf and secure us not only an earlier reservation on a Saturday night/holiday weekend (we had booked one for 9:30, but ended up being ready to eat by 8:00 PM), but also magically got them to seat us in the BEST dining room --- the one on the roof under the geodesic dome. First class service from the concierge! Also, the front desk staff, as previously mentioned, was very hospitable, and the valet service was efficient and friendly.
The JFK memorial next door to the hotel was very elegant and worth seeing.
Now for my biggest issue: We had contacted the hotel a week before our arrival to ask if there was a special parade-viewing area for hotel guests, as we didn't mind paying extra for good seats so that we wouldn't have to show up to the parade hours ahead of time to stake out a place. We were told that there was nothing like that. So, we stood outside in the freezing cold, watching the parade from a curb, surprised to see all kinds of reserved seats (many of them empty), which apparently people could have paid to reserve ahead of time. We would have gladly done that had we known. And to add insult to injury, after our return home, a hotel manager contacted me in response to a survey I'd submitted (in which I'd mentioned our disappointment at not being able to watch the parade from a reserved area) and stated that the hotel actually had offered a "Parade Package" for that weekend that included reserved seats for the parade and breakfast at the hotel. Wow, that would have been so great! Exactly what we wanted, plus breakfast! I responded, stating that we had contacted the hotel ahead of time, to ask about just such a package, but that the hotel staff had not mentioned it. I thought the manager might respond again with an apology or maybe even a little "extra" for us for a future visit since we'd been let down by the staff (and subjected to a disappointing parade with obstructed view as a result of the staff's failure to provide us with accurate information), but I never heard from the manager again. So, I got the impression that he didn't really care that our weekend had been adversely affected.
So, to summarize.... this hotel is in a good location, its environment and amenities are exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton, and the management seems to match the cold, corporate feel of the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us over the holidays and for taking time to review your experience. I apologize that we did not inform you of our "Parade of Lights" package. It was the first time the Parade surrounded the hotel and the first time we offered a "Package" .....I do appreciate your kind words regarding our Journey Ambassador and our other staff members. The Parade Route for 2013 has not been announced yet- but we are hoping the route will again
come close to the hotel. Please feel free to contact me to review opportunities for this coming year. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riehen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Pleasant hotel with large rooms, limited choices for room service but I suppose that is to be expected. High quality bathroom and friendly employees. Ideal for a business trip and perhaps a honey moon. Only negative point was the windows could not be opened but then again perhaps a US hotel feature,,

Room Tip: Room 1404 was quiet room with a great view over the end of downtime
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review experience. I really appreciate your comments. We are in the midst of updating our In Room Dining menu- your input has been helpful. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and also your kind words regarding our team members- we are blessed with so many that really understand the word "hospitality". You are right- the windows along time ago were sealed for safety reasons as are most hotels in America. We hopeful you will stay with us again when visiting Downtown Fort Worth..the city of "Cowboys and Culture" . Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here recently on business, and I left very satisfied! I usually stay at the Omni, but I really enjoyed the location of this property. It is so close to all of the restaurants downtown. The concierge, who happened to be VERY attractive, gave me some great suggestions for restaurants nearby. I ended up having dinner at Del Friscos, and it was the highlight of my trip! Thanks, Katheryn! The room was spacious and comfortable. I did hear a little noise through the walls during the night, but unfortunately that is a common part of any hotel experience. The check-out process was quick, and the valet was efficient. I will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterJ597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay- our location is ideal in the heart of downtown- walking distance to so many restaurants, night life, culture, Fort Worth Convention Center and the new JFK Tribute. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our team members, accommodations and appreciate your comment regarding Katheryn- glad she able to assist you. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth from Oklahoma City that you will stay with us again. Many guests actually take the train from OKC ...the train station is a few blocks from the hotel. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were there for one evening (full house) and had only one tiny issue. The staff was friendly and efficient. The valet was on the ball...our bags were handled promptly and with care and our car was ready without a wait...amazing given there was a full house. They were so accomodating with suggestions and directions. But...the charge was $22.00 per night so it better be good, right? Front desk personnel were ready with a smile and helping hand. In fact, everyone was smiling. We had amazing drinks with free snacks at the bar on the second level. Beds were comfy and room was immaculate. The location was excellent...close to a variety of wonderful restaurants and access to Stockyards, etc. was easy. Now...the tiny issue...we could not get the room really cool enough, understandably, it is winter but with 68 degrees highs, we were a bit warm, not to the point of major discomfort and it was 3 women trying to get ready in one room!!! Since it is an older building, I suppose there is no way to switch from heat to cool or at least we didn't see one. Again, minor as we did not even call to check. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADHOTMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you all for staying with us this past weekend and for taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff, the hotel accommodations, valet, our Skylight Court Bar and the all the sites, restaurants, culture and night life within walking distance or a short Molly the Trolley ride or short cab ride. The hotel is in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. I apologize for the comfort of you room. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing