We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Would not go back” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is pretentious and snobbish without a cause. the staff at the front desk were reasonably nice but couldn't find our booking and generally any interaction with staff felt plastic and unproductive.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. The view not so great, the toilet kept flushing by itself all night, was blocked in the morning, quilt cover had blood stain, noisy train outside? No bar fridge, nice bathrobes and toiletries though.
The surrounding area was quite boring, a few restaurants with crazy prices. valet parking, bellboy, concierge. We were $20 down on tips before even entering the place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from our hotel. I appreciate your comments and feedback as they are very helpful in evaluating our services and accommodations. Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    332
    134
    72
    40
See reviews for
133
282
55
535
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A must stay! Great Staff and a great hotel. From the moment I arrived to the time I departed, I felt like a King. The staff greeted me by name from the bell staff, front desk staff and even the housekeeping said good morning Mr. Thomas. What a great feeling. Their hospitality is not their only atribute. It is a beautiful Hotel with guestrooms that are large and well appointed. Thank you Fort Worth Hilton on a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and also for taking time to review your stay with us. Much appreciation for your comments regarding the staff of the hotel- they really make it a special place for so many guests. We are hopeful on your next visit to downtown Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Much thanks! Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Very close to convention center. Older hotel needs to ventilate bathrooms. Rooms spacious with nice furniture. Would stay again!! Have stayed here in the past. Has an awesome Ruth's Chris in the hotel , as well as Starbucks and a cafe!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently while attending events at the Fort Worth Convention Center a block from the hotel. We are fortunate to have Ruth's Chris and Starbucks right inside the hotel- great amenities as you indicated. We are so close to so many venues, night life, culture and numerous other restaurants- right outside our doors- I do appreciatey our comments and we hope you will again say with us when visiting Downtown Fort Worth. Best to you in the New Year. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our coaches & clients stayed at this hotel for a cheerleading competition taking place at the Fort Worth convention center. The hotel was clean and accommodating to our requests. It was also in a great location to the convention center and many restaurant choices. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is convenient for early morning meeting times. One issue we did have is that we arrived during a parade time and had to park & drag our luggage almost 1 mile to the hotel to check in. We had to leave the competition and move our car so it would not be towed from the garage that it was in. It was annoying but no fault of the hotel itself. It would be nice if there was some sort of access to the hotel even during parade times. Overall we were happy with our choice and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend for the Cheerleading events that took place at the Fort Worth Convention Center. As you indicated we are one block away-..I apologize for the lack of access to the hotel during the Annual All Western Stock Show Parade. The route was changed this year due to the construction taking place in Sundance Sqaure-so the parade could not come down Main Street as in the past. The construction will be completed in October and the new Sundance Square will be open with new shops, restaurants with patio sitting and a Grand Plaza. Starbucks is a great amenity in the hotel- we extended the hours to accommodate all the visitors to the events and hotels. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and team members. We are hopeful you will stay with again soon and during the events next year. Best to you all this coming Year. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton prior to going to Bass Performance Hall to see West Side Story. Extremely clean, very nice. Sleep quality was excellent. And the topper was that we could walk to Bass Hall for the performance!

Room Tip: Any room here is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with this past weekend while attending the "West Side Story" at Bass Hall. (Great show!!!-- I saw it at Lincoln Center in New York) As you indicated we are about three short blocks away from Bass Hall and so many other downtown Fort Worth venues. I also appreciate your comments regarding your room accommodations. We have so many guests that stay with us from the DFW area on weekends especially. Thank you again. Best to you in the new year. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the fall for a weekend getaway to Ft. Worth (I live in Dallas), and it was an all around very nice experience. Instead of using the valet, we chose to walk a couple blocks and pay for parking. There is an outdoor public lot that cost me around $10 instead of the $22 for valet. Seemed fair enough for me.

When we walked in, the hotel had a very nice feel. It was clean and looked like what you'd expect out of a nice Hilton. The lobby staff was friendly, and we were able to check in without a wait on a Friday afternoon around 5 or 6 PM. The room was spacious and clean. It's not anything extraordinary or immaculate, but that wasn't the expectation, either.

It is a downtown hotel, and we found a lot of nice places to eat/drink within walking distance. To get to the stockyards area of Ft. Worth, it's about a $10 cab ride, if I remember correctly. When we checked out in the morning, we went to the Starbucks on the way out. It was a long wait, but we appreciated the convenience nonetheless. Overall, a very nice hotel that I was able to Priceline for under $100 on a Friday night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this past fall. We do have many guests that stay with us from the DFW area. Our hotel is in such a great central location in Downtown Fort Worth- so close to so many restaurants, Sundance Square, night life, Convention Center and all the culture..we appreciate your kiind words regarding your accommodation. As you indicated we have Starbucks in the hotel plus Ruth's Chris, Cafe Texas and our Skylight Court Bar. We are hopeful that you will visit us again soon..maybe for Main Street Arts Festival in April. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

All Staff from Housekeeping to Front Desk are smart and friendly. Beautiful large room and very clean and comfortable. Excellent Food, Excellent Meeting Facilities. Best Hilton I have ever stayed with. Will come back and recommend all of my friends to stay there too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveCKnowsHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your kind comments regarding the staff and accommodations. They are very much appreciated. We really try very hard to provide a great hospitality experience for guests staying with for leisure or like yourself for meetings and events. I am hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with again. Best to you in the new year! Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#15 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Fort Worth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing