We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Great Service, Great Time in TEXAS!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service, Great Time in TEXAS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic location in Sundance Sqaure... everything (and I mean EVERYTHING) is in wallking distance to this hotel - shops, restaurants, pubs - great nightlife. Horsedrawn carriage rides along the cobblestone streets are a sight to see :) We were in town only for weekend to catch Cowboys game. Super short ride to stadium, only 15mins (tops!). Only 5mins drive to downtown Stokyards (Billy Bob's Bar, Coopers BBQ, and cute shops). The Hilton service was OUTSTANDING (Texans are so friendly)! Just happened to mention durning an informal conversation w/ a hotel staff member that it was our wedding anniv and that very evening we returned to a nice surprise in our guest room (strawberry's and champagne). Complementary! This older hotel is loaded with history yet updated nicely to today's standards (marble bathrooms, flat screet TV's, super comfy down covered beds, and impeccably clean! A very welcome treat after long days walking about town :) Highly recommend the Hilton - will come back (for sure!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your taking time to review your visit. We are real pleased that you enjoyed your stay and agree that the hotel is a great location for all the Downtown Fort Worth offers. We have many guests stay with while attending events at Cowboy Stadium, TCU and all the other entertainment, attractions and restuarants within walking distance. The "T" offers transportation to the game Cowboy Stadium for only $10 round trip and to TCU games for $3 round trip per person. The hotel as you know is full of history and late in October the JFK Tribute will have its ribbon cutting. The Tribute is right in frong of the and will have bronze life size sculpture of JFK as well glass covered pictures etc. The hotel is a Historical Landmark as well. Happy Anniversary again!! Thank you and we hope you will return again soon. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    346
    140
    75
    40
See reviews for
150
296
56
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Historical landmark hotel in downtown Ft Worth close to the convention center. This hotel hosted the last night spent by JFK and his entourage before his tragic death in Dallas - many memorable photos adorn the facility but the overall effect is a little macabre and slightly grotesque because it's presented in a commemorative way.

We checked in early on a Friday afternoon past a throng of people standing in the foyer. It was only after completing the check in that I asked the clerk about the parking arrangement, i.e. "How do I park my vehicle after unloading?".

Then I was told that there is valet parking only, for $22+ per day. No self park allowed!

This of course explained the throng of people in the foyer - they were all waiting their turn for the valet to retrieve their vehicles,and some of them had been there for quite a while, waiting.

Needless to say this is a completely unacceptable arrangement since it's motivated by the greed of the establishment while putting the customer at a disadvantage for his own movements.

The staff at the hotel were all outgoing and friendly, they are always willing to help- this is a clear positive note for the hotel. The wait staff in the restaurant were a little too eager to join the conversation and were slightly prying but eventually backed off and focused on their job. They are clearly trying to do an excellent job.

The room was standard and uninspiring though. Iy was reasonably clean and a few years into the refurbishment cycle. No fridge in the room, icemaker on the floor. Flat screen TV's. Internet is an additional charge unless you are Hilton Honors member.

Breakfast is either the buffet (standard) or menu. No free breakfast with room on the deal we had.

So basically it appears this facility's business model is to target the convention business traveler's expense account and stuff it with as many charges as possible. There are many better alternatives nearby for your weekend getaway, suggest a little careful shopping will reap rewards. The Sheraton up the street, for example, has a huge car park out back where you can pull in and come and go at No Charge, as much as you wish. And an equally good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review.. There is a great deal of history about the hotel- both the Historic Landmark and as the history surronding JFK. I apologize for the challenges with Valet. We will be updating the room amenities this year with in-room mini fridges and in-room safes. We do offer a Bed and Breakfast value rate as well. As you indicated if you are an HHonors member you do receive complimentary wi-fi and also if you are a Gold or Diamond HHonors member we provide access to the Executive Lounge that provides a complimentary continental breakfast, evening hospitality and all non sodas/water and light snacks. I do appreciate your comments ...thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed there this past week for business, and from the great greeting at the drive, to the desk staff to Jacki the concierge, this staff is on their game. It is a historic hotel, full of history and culture, and so conveniently located to everything! Try it out yourself!

Room Tip: My king bed was so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackman6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. We appreciate your kind words regarding our team members from valet- to the desk and to Jackie our Journey Ambassador. I am pleased that you recognize the historic nature of our hotel and the incredible location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth close to so many entertainment venues, the culture, Sundance Square and the Fort Worth Convention Center plus "Molley the Trolley" that takes you to so many area of the downtown Free. We are hopeful on your next visit that you will stay with us again. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

A few issues which were worked out by Reception staff, however they should not have occured.

Check in went smoothly, however upon arrival at our room we discovered the bed was not made (bed sheets were thrown over the floor) and there were no towels in the bathroom, Obviously we were allocated a room that was not made up from previous guests.
Reception staff were apologetic and allocated us another room on the same floor so we didnt have to lug our suitcases back to the lift and to another floor.

We requested a late check-out prior to our arrival and this was granted by the GM and confirmed when we checked in. So the next morning we went out for the day and upon arrival back to our room at around 2pm the room key did not work. So down to Reception we went to get our key adjusted for the late checkout as promised.
Go back to our room only to find the key still did not work, so back down to Reception we went again. The receptionist said that the problem must be with the actual door lock and not the key as she insisted she programmed it correctly for our late checkout. We asked for a new key card but she said the problem was with the doors lock and not the key and she sent a maintenance man up with us to check it out. We thought this was a bit odd as the keycard had worked correctly up until the standard checkout time.

It turned out that the problem was not with the lock but that the keycard was not programmed correctly afterall, so back down to reception we went again.
This time the Receptionist that had insisted the issue was not at her end was no where to be found, so we explained it all again to another staff member who happily issued us another room key. It would have been easier if that was arranged for us on our first visit back to reception and not on our 3rd. !!

On a positive note, the steakhouse restaurant "The Capital Grill' located opposite the hotel was absolutely fantastic. The best steak we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator, otherwise you will hear the really noise ice machine which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your experience. I do appreciate your comments and also apologize for the inconveniences your experienced. The challenges with housekeeping have been reviewed and discussed with the team. The key challenges have also been addressed. I really do appreciate comments from guests- they are very helpful in our quest to constantly improve our services and amenities. Thank you again.
Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I checked in the Friday Friday afternoon before the "Cowboy" Classic (Michigan vs Alabama)...
A little slow on the valet parking due to a crowd... Other than that, smooth and easy check in. Nice room, comfortable bed... nice big TV and shower pressure. Fitness center was clean and well equipped. Friendly bar service.

Nice having Starbucks in the hotel... through they could not scan my iPhone... they had to enter the numbers by hand

easy check out

Room Tip: ask for it ( or join Hilton Honors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are pleased that you had a good visit, enjoyed Starbucks and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff.
I apologize for issue with the TV- we always have spares just in case. We are hopeful on your next visit to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. As you indicated the hotel is a great location for all the activities that Fort Worth has to enjoy. Thank you . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is an excellent location in downtown Fort Worth. Walk to many shops, restaurants and water features. The lobby is nice, the rooms seem ok. Our was an "upgraded" room but had just a small window and was always dark. The staff were great. Starbuck is in the lobby also.
My downsides would be a below average workout facility (in the basement) and no pool. I didn't see a evening lounge for drinks but there is a Ruth's Chris steakhouse adjoining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveler_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff- we are blessed to have a great team! We are pleased that you experienced Starbucks and Ruth Chris- we do have wonderful lounge called Skylight Court on the second level of the hotel-serving cocktails and light snacks- plus featuring our 5@5 Happy Hour. As you know the hotel is an Historic Landmark and is the last place JFK and Jackie stayed before going to Dallas in 1963. Our location is central to all the attractions in Downtown Fort Worth as well. We are hopeful that you will stay with us again when visiting Fort Worth. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Was in town for a football game at Cowboys Stadium. Stayed here for 3 nights and you cannot beat this hotel for access to all that downtown Ft. Worth has to offer. Easy walking distance or a Molly the Trolley ride to anything you could want to do. The Starbucks in the hotel was nice to have. Jackie, the concierge, was terrific as well as the front desk staff. We did have a couple of issues while there. The TV in our room would not work. We called the front desk and they sent someone up who had to replace the TV with another one. Not a big deal, just a minor inconvenience. Also, we came back after an afternoon of visiting the town and our room had been cleaned but no clean linens were left????? Again, called the front desk, they promptly brought 2 sets of linens but there were 4 guests in room so had to ask the gentleman to bring 2 more sets. Again, not a big deal but not what really should be expected at this hotel. All in all we did have a good experience here and Alabama beat Michigan in the Cowboys Classic so our memories will be good ones!!! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend for the Cowboy Classic at Cowboy Stadium. We were fortunate to have so many fans stay with us for the game. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and have great memories from the weekend. I appreciate your kind words regarding our staff from Jackie to the front desk to the Starbucks team. I apologize for the TV- we always have extras and apologize that we did not provide enough towels etc. I am glad we quickly responded. You also noticed how close the hotel is to everything downtown and great "Molly the Trolley" that takes you everywhere! We are hopeful when you return to Fort Worth that you will stay with us again. Thank you . Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing