We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Central Hotel...great place to stay in Fort Worth!”
Review of Park Central Hotel

Park Central Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Central Hotel
Ranked #99 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
mcalester
1 review
“Park Central Hotel...great place to stay in Fort Worth!”
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Hotel is in the perfect location; walking distance to Sundance Square. We are sure this hotel has recently been renovated. Our room was excellent! New carpet and new tile in bathroom and dressing area. Bed linens were "clean and crisp"; towels appeared to be new and all very clean. Pillows and mattress were above average for hotel room. We commented "slept better than at home". The staff was more than helpful to us. We had fahitas from the restaurant and we highly recommend you try these. We heard no loud noise at night. No complaints whatsoever!!!! Will definitely stay at Park Central Hotel when we are in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saia3ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    15
    14
    41
See reviews for
13
15
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The location of this hotel and the price for a room attracts a lot of people I'm sure, but since it is a dirty pithole of a place I will never return. I took an Army buddy and his wife here for a night out in downtown ftw. I knew nothing about this hotel except for location and price. I was thoroughly embarrassed when we found the accomodations to be dirty and musky. It isn't a refreshing feeling to find a roach in your room. If I owned this hotel I would take it through a major overhaul before I let people stay here. Don't make the mistake I did, stay at TownePLace Marriot if you don't want to spend $200+ for an Omni or Hilton room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank condryr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Park Central Hotel is a prime location in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. An easy walk to most attractions in the area; convention center, restaurants, shopping, movie theatre, water gardens and more. We stayed 3 nights and never got our car out of the garage! The hotel is clean, the amenities good for the price (ironing board and iron, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, and an extra bathroom-perfect for a family), and the staff friendly. If you are looking for a simple, quaint place to stay downtown Fort Worth for a value price this place is for you. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerSooner34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This is a small older motel style location, with all rooms opening to the outside, on long balconies. It has a pool and outdoor terraces, which did not get much use but looked fine. The room is furnished with older furniture and bedspread was a little tired, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel is directly across from the convention center and two short blocks from the Omni hotel. So it is very easy to stay here and go to events at the center or the attached arena.

There is a restaurant open for lunch and dinner, with two sections. One has the usual setups of tables and chairs. The other part is a tapas bar with tapas platters and sandwich platters. The hamburger was "great" according to my husband, and the Mexican tapas plate was really good. They had a variety of beers and a full bar.

The night we ate there, it was open mic night and the entertainers were local who had written songs they sang for us. It was alot of fun.

From here you could walk around the old downtown area of Ft. Worth.

This is not the place for you if you are looking for luxury. But if basic clean, safe accommodations are what you want for a much lower price than the big name places, you will find this acceptable.

On site parking for $15 per night. Business center was a desk with a good computer and printer, no charge for using either.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed during the Fort Worth Art and Music festival and had a great time! Perfect location, great price and Mambo's ( their cafe/bar) had great live music every nite ( many of the performers from the festival came down and jammed). If you are looking for a place to just hang out, sit back on the open patio and take a quiet stroll down to Sundance Square for a great price this is the place for you. Excellent service and they will make you feel right at home. Two big thumbs up!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwhwatercolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

we travel from central tx on amtrak to party in the fort worth dallas area, its close to the rail station short walk,last trip it was clean and staff helpful,party all night so we join in at the bar and band on our why back from town, then way to drunk to even care what the room looks like and the smell changes during the night that depends what we eat!!! its a no thrills place we know it and its just right for our need and the price, works out great for a group

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPlonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Stained, see-through sheets. The room had no TP and the lotion was clearly already used. The woman at the desk didn't send some up to the room, but chirped that she'd have some ready for us at the desk! Noise from the street and hotel restaurant required leaving on the AC for the white noise. But the AC kicked out heat, not cool. (The heat did nothing.) The shower knob thingy was broken, so only half the flow made it to the shower, the rest gushed out the tub faucet. Never have a child or frail senior in this hotel - the shower could easily scald, because water temp fluxuated wildly. Convention planners - do NOT use this place.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sciencemuseumgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Central Hotel

Property: Park Central Hotel
Address: 1010 Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6415
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Central Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing