We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$97
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$180
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$170
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$123
$108
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
1
7
15
14
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
15
14
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 78 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2006

The location is great, but that is all. The parking is a nightmare with only a few cramped spaces. They have a parking garage that is like a basement-cars are continually being blocked in. The lobby is dusty and dingy. The first room that they gave me was nasty-it smelled and the carpet was disgusting. The second room was tolerable. The elevator is small and barely works. The luggage cart barely fits in the elevator and the cart is hard to manuever around. It fell apart as I was trying to get it to my room. The bar is directly under the rooms and the live music could be heard clearly. There needs to be major renovation, remodeling and major cleaning. The pictures on their site make it look quaint, but it is just run down. I was expecting old and small but not filth.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skcwteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2006

Just remember that this hotel is old and it is rated as a 2 star hotel. There is no coffee maker in the room. There is a hair dryer, but it falls off the wall when you use it because it was improperly installed. The lobby has a terrible odor and it is dark and dingy. The elevator wouldn't open on the 2nd floor. We had to take the stairs instead. Everything is old at the hotel. They have a workout room but it is more of a storage room. The equipment is old, broken and piled in the small room. There was a water container, but during the 3 days I was there, it was empty. If you are looking for a 3, 4 or 5 star hotel, this is not for you. If you are looking for a cheap rate and that is it, go for it. The employees were all very nice and they tried hard to make my stay a good one. My problem was, I was looking for a higher class hotel and accidently got this one.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank r1b2m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2006

I recently rode the train from Oklahoma with my two daughters, who were on Spring break, and wanted a hotel close to the station. The Park Central was the only one within walking distance that was reasonably priced, so I took a chance despite some iffy reviews elsewhere.

The room was reasonably clean, with fresh sheets and towels daily. The entire staff was friendly and helpful, from the desk clerks to the bartender who also took our food order late one night. The room definitely showed some signs of wear and tear, as the security latch was coming loose and one end of the (window) curtain rod was hanging down, but nothing I couldn't live with. We had double beds and I found the mattress a little hard, but my kids slept like logs. The A/C was supplied via a central chiller system, so you are somewhat at the mercy of the chiller settings, as we found the first night when it got chilly and there was no heat to speak of, but a couple of nights later when it got colder the heat finally kicked in to where we had to turn it down. The free (wired) high-speed internet access was an unexpected plus and there are plenty of cable TV channels, although we had a smallish (19"?) TV. The clock-radio was great as a clock, terrible as a radio - bring your own tunes is my advise.

The location can't be beat for anyone looking for proximity to the Convention Center as it is right across the street to the west of the main (north) entrance. The hotel is located just a few blocks south of the popular Sundance Square area and we walked up there numerous times during our stay. You can also catch the bus going about anywhere at a nearby stop and all bus rides within the downtown area are free, but we had to go back to the train station to catch the special Zoo Shuttle trolley. The area around the hotel is busy city streets so expect some noise until later in the evening, when it is pretty quiet except for one night (Thursday) when they had a live band in the patio off the bar. The bar itself is tiny (we ate there one night) but the food was decent, and the patio is huge (and covered) and would be a great place to eat/drink on a pleasant day. We didn't try the restaurant or the pool area, but they looked nice. There is a tiny park area with a small fountain adjacent to the hotel, but it's nothing special. The 'flatiron' building next door is interesting to look at, but you can't go inside (I don't think). The famous Ft. Worth water gardens are about two blocks south but were closed when we were there.

Overall, I'd say this is a decent place to stay if you're not looking for anything fancy, just a place to sleep. Rooms are clean but a little run down, again nothing fancy. The restaurant/bar are handy if you're bone tired and don't feel like getting out for something else, but the abundance of restaurants, bars and pubs just a few blocks away at Sundance Square are a better choice. There is free parking, but it is limited (some is even covered), but if you're traveling by train/bus/taxi, the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman_Sooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Altus, Ok
15
Reviewed October 11, 2005

Just spent a fun weekend in Fort Worth and had a nice room at Park Central.
Staff very friendly and eager to help in any way. Very relaxed and
casual atmosphere. Easy access to major highways but also short walk to downtown and SunDance Square.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 와이파이가 제공은 됩니다만, 연결이 잘 안되요
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews