We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Fort Worth South
Ranked #65 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“No Hot Water”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

There was no hot water I had notice reviews before had mention that. But called and was assured the problems was fixed. Sleepnumber bed did not work. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast meant our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. The fact that you did not have any hot water and the sleep number bed did not work is unacceptable and we are diligently working to resolve those issues that you brought to our attention. Although you had issues I would like to thank you on your positive feedback of the room and breakfast.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 817-293-3088.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    109
    62
    50
    45
See reviews for
131
51
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We loved our room decor, and the lobby is beautiful, good breakfast. We had plumbing issues in our room, but that may have been related to the construction which is still going on in part of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 473wesleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. The construction is almost at an end. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 817-293-3088.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

great place to stay. Easy to find and very comfortable, good food and great hospitality. We will return in June. Have already told at least 12 friends of the great place and good food and cleanliness of facility and ease of finding location. Easy parking and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very rare that guests take time out to give positive feedback and yours is much appreciated. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 817-293-3088.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in April during renovations. We could tell they had been busy with updates. Located on I35W just South of I20 makes it good for travelers. Mostly industrial area with few dining choices other than fast food. Overall a good hotel, low marks for location and spotty hot water. Just be aware you might need to wait for water to heat up again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd8724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are fully dedicated to pleasing our guests and we are glad that we were able to accommodate you. Your positive feedback is much appreciated and we are taking everything that you commented on in consideration. We hope that you choose our hotel again and look forward to taking care of you in the future.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The lobby is very inviting and the rooms are nice. Very helpful staff. I requested some tea bags at check-in and the receptionist went and found some for us. Unfortunately, we didn't have hot water, but hopefully that isn't a regular problem

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Tea is something that we offer all day and we now do provide hot water with the tea bags which is accessible 24hours. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 817-293-3088.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

stay was excellent with my couple, but I was charged twice on my card and check in did not have my reservation ready. on check in online it did not mention anything about a no show fee which was almost the same as the room itself. I did not appreciate the check in service provided now that I was given an attitude once they said my reservations were not being shown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations The fact that you were doubled charged is unacceptable and has been addressed with front desk staff. I'm sorry that attitude was given to you by staff and can assure you that will never happen again. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 817-293-3088.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel is understaffed & overpriced. You should not stay here! Elevator does not work. Safety issues with doors not locking. No mats at doors during rain. Food cold. No utencils to eat with. Coffee supplies are not replinished. No Hot Water for showers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Genese G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kartrina D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Fort Worth South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have looked into and addressed all of your concerns and can promise that we will provide a better experience if you do choose to stay with us in the future. We take our complaints very serious and appreciate your feedback.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 817-293-3088.

Sincerely,
Katrina Duncan
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
Comfort Suites Fort Worth
#51 of 111 in Fort Worth
91 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Worth - Forest Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
11.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Ft Worth - Fossil Creek
9.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Fort Worth South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Fort Worth South

Property: Radisson Fort Worth South
Address: 100 Altamesa Blvd E, Fort Worth, TX 76134-2000 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Worth South Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Fort Worth South 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Worth, TX and surrounding communities. Located minutes from popular attractions like Fort Worth Stockyards, Sundance Square, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Fort Worth Zoo, Six Flags(R) and Six Flags(R) Hurricane Harbor. Guests traveling on business will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses. Alcon Laboratories, Miller-Coors Brewing Company, Tyson Chicken, Green Bay Packaging, Ben E. Keith Foods, Mrs. Baird's Bakeries, and Mother Parkers Tea & Coffee are all headquartered one mile away. Guests will enjoy our recently renovated, well-appointed guest rooms with 37-inch flat panel televisions, and free Wi-Fi. Our 100% smoke-free rooms feature luxury bedding, refrigerators, and microwaves upon request. Guests staying at our pet-friendly hotel will also enjoy an indoor heated pool and hot tub open 24-hours a fitness center 24-hours, business center, interior corridors to ensure the privacy of our guests, ample parking, and meeting room/banquet room space ranging from 400-11,000 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Fort Worth South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fort Worth South Hotel Fort Worth
Radisson Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing