We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise - like a B&B for Fort Worth horse folks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a surprise - like a B&B for Fort Worth horse folks”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Here for the horse show, friends suggested that I stay with them at this motel. Great suggestion as we are all having a good girl time her at the show and the hotel.

The people here treat us like we're at a Bead and Breakfast: we play games at night in the living room, hang out with drinks, watch movies, and have their great breakfast. Even looks great. This is not your neighborhood motel. They have something super friendly going on.

Rooms are immaculate. Lots of nice touches. Really good stay. Thanks all. See you in November.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Hello and thank you for your comments of us being like a Bed and Breakfast for the Fort Worth Coliseum horse show folks.

That is certainly what we aim to be - at least in feel if not fact as we do have 110 rooms.

Thanks much,
Debra, Garrett, and Eric - management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    12
    15
    20
See reviews for
30
26
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed agin with these folks and they are as nice as ever. Like a big welcome home. Reyna does a smash up full breakfast - now even more fun as it looks like country store.

The room they gave us was one of their "Luxury Rooms" real nce with more pillows, plantation blinds, all sorts of amenties - soaps and things plus robes - two big soft fluffy ones.

The housekeepers make the towells into an elephant and then stick eyelashes on as eyes. Too much fun.

It's all like a surprising entertainment rather than just a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for continuing to come see us at what we're now thinking of us our B & B here in Ft Worth - what with Reyna's Ranch house breakfast buffet and those cozy rooms that we were able to give you.

Thanks for continuing to trust us with your lodging in Fort Worth.
Best,
Eric, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

My wife, extended family, and I spent the weekend at Quality Inn in Ft. Worth to attend the wedding of our niece. What a wonderful experience! Let me tell you why:
1) when we first made reservations by telephone with Eric, we were impressed with the staff's professionalism, courtesy and helpfulness--a great first impression.
2) checkin was painless and quick. The rooms were clean, spacious, and loaded with helpful amenities.
3) the location was perfect for our errand-running before the day of the wedding.
4) ALL the staff members were kind and efficient. Questions were answered and problems (like a hotel key that failed to work) were solved quickly.
5) Hot breakfasts were extensive and GOOD! There was a wide variety of items on the breakfast menu.
6) Check-out was also fast and friendly. I hated to leave the hotel!
Needless to say, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a quiet, comfortable and affordable place to stay. Try it!
P.S. Unfortunately--because of our busy schedule--I was unable to take advantage of the fitness center and pool. Maybe on another trip to Ft. Worth . . .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBCFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments.

The team here so appreciate feedback about their work - whether it be critical or positive, I will be passing on your comments in the team meeting today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was in Fort Worth for three weeks to help a family member. The hotel I stayed in for my first two nights was a waste of money. It was expensive, the staff was unfriendly, and the free morning breakfast was meager, unpleasant and the milk sour. Fortunately, the Quality Inn was just down the street. I walked into their lobby and immediately felt welcomed by the staff, by the down-home Texas atmosphere of the lobby, and the smell of oven baked cinnamon rolls. My room was nicely decorated, very clean, and the bed very comfortable. It also had the additional amenities I needed for my three-week stay such as a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Every morning I enjoyed a large selection of breakfast foods the hotel provided for their free breakfast, everything was both abundant and delicious. I also looked forward to gathering in the lobby in the early evening with other guests to enjoy the beer, wine and snacks the manager provided. The manager and staff created a wonderful, personable place to stay at an affordable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kca096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2010
Thank you and of course we so enjoyed your long stay with us - as did all our other guests. We are just sorry that we could not get that piano in for the 4th of July party but we are working on some added TC channels for you when you return.

The team here send our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Since this is an older hotel it is sometimes very difficult to compete with all the newer places being built. The Texas friendly charm of the staff will definitely make you feel at home and all the lobby catlle/ TX lonestar decorations will make you feel like you are in TX for sure. Incorporating variety into the breakfast menu and offering an evening snack reception really sets this place apart from the others. Good clean rooms, no extra unnecessary frills; just honest good TX service and a decent clean room. No bugs, clean painted walls, comfy bed, clean bathroom all just nice and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2010
Thank you kindly for your thoughtful comments.

It does mean so much to our team here when our guests take a moment, at the hotel or in writing a review.

Our team's efforts are so rewarded when our guests take a moment to notice.

Thanks, Eric and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2010

We had been travelling since 5:00 a.m. and looking forward to a nice hotel suite. We arrived at 3:30p.m. to be told yes, we had booked a suite. We were given keys to a regular queen room by a very noisy pool. When I inquired about the suite, we were told that too many guests had extended their stay, and no suites were available. When I inquired futher, we were told that there were no clean suites and housekeeping had left for the day. We said we would do some shopping and wait for a suite to be cleaned. When we returned 2 hours later to find our supposedly "non smoking" room still being cleaned, I inquired if I could have a key to unload our car as we had to pick up someone at the Dallas airport. The suite was still being cleaned and had a very foul smokey smell. I started looking for another hotel! The manager then asked if I would like to view another suite and gave us the keys. The room was unmade, dirty towels and tissues were there. The sleeper sofa in the sitting room had been slept in and was pulled out and unmade, but at least it was not smokey! It was now almost 6:00 p.m. I asked that the room be cleaned and we would stay. We could not enjoy our room until we returned several hours later. The next day we headed to TCU Campus before 7 a.m. When we returned at noon, our room had not been cleaned but there was a housekeeper and cart outside our door. The housekeeper looked in and saw that our room clearly needed cleaning. When we returned at 3:30 p.m.,our room still had not been cleaned. I inquired 4 times before housekeeping was sent to our room at almost 4:00 p.m. When the suite was clean, it was nice, but most of our time was spent asking for it to be cleaned. Would not recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy your room.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFortWorthQuality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2010
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and concerns.

The team here at Quality Inn wishes to apologize for any inconveniences and frustrations we may have caused you. We accept full responsibility for our actions or lack of thereof.

We sincerely regret that we did not satisfy your expectations nor our own.
Please accept our apologies. Unfortunately, the room type you requested was not available for you at the time of your check-in.

We did have your reservation in our system; however, the occupant in that room could not be contacted to verify check-out status. We could not clean room due to his belongings remaining in the room.

We truly offered all possible options and alternatives and apologize that they did not meet your expectations either.

After we exhausted all other alternatives to accommodate you, our front desk team member called an employee back in to prepare your requested room for you after we learned the occupant of that room was hospitalized and would not be back to our property.

Please accept our sincere apologies. We strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and would be honored if you gave us an opportunity to make it right for you.

With Care,

The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardington, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Excellent service, clean, quite room, and a very good breakfast.
If I get back to Ft. Worth, this is where I'd stay again.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gumpper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.6 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#52 of 111 in Fort Worth
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#89 of 111 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Days Inn Fort Worth West
#85 of 111 in Fort Worth
107 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2700 Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76116-3934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free evening get-togethers with beer and wine Monday - Thursday, plus free dinner on Thursdays. Breakfast buffet with country store look: every day has a Blue Plate Special plus cinnamon buns from the oven, sausage, biscuit, gravy, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs. Hotel donates to Armed Forces and Habitat for Humanity with every night a guest stays. Pets welcome with a meadow to walk in. Plenty of parking for horse trailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Fort Worth
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing