We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Ranked #88 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed April 29, 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE. We arrived late Sunday evening because we were staying here for work.The front desk name Mike was very nice and accommodating. My co worker noticed that there was no iron or board in his room. I had to called the front desk to pick up both of those items. The next day, a woman knocked on both our doors asked for money for her and daughter to get something to eat. After that incident, we contacted our manager to move us to another hotel which we didn't feel safe. We moved to another hotel in a better area, This not the best area for anyone visiting from another state. The rooms were clean but the shower curtain had black spots on it. A man name Niesh that worked at the front desk in the morning had a funky attitude. The continental breakfast was a joke, there was hardly anything there. The toaster and waffle iron did not work because Niesh had to reset the power. WARNING: DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CruisingMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The first thing we noticed was the odor in the room - old and musty. The next thing was there are not nearly enough outlets for the 21st century. I could plug in the microwave OR the coffee maker OR the refrigerator, but not all three. The bedside lamps were unplugged, and the manager had to come help pull the bed away from the wall to get them plugged in behind the bed. Forget plugging in the laptop... except to charge it on the outlet by the sink.
I was unable to access WiFi the entire weekend - all three nights we were stuck in this hotel. There were no other rooms available in the area. I am a fairly seasoned traveler, and know how to connect with WiFi... but the manager made it sound like it was my fault. He would not come to help, nor find a help desk to try and help. Sunday night, I called the front desk again. The lady on the desk said she would call the manager and have him call me. That never happened. Thankfully, I have internet capability on my phone or we would have been completely incommunicado the entire weekend. The staff was completely unhelpful. Since I have an internet-based business, this was especially frustrating. On checkout, I mentioned the WiFi issue to the manager, whose only comment was, "Nobody else reported a problem." So it must have been my fault? I think everyone else gave up and nobody else called!
On Saturday morning, I left some coffee in the pot and the filter in the basket - just to see if it would be cleaned. It was not. When we returned that evening, there was the cold coffee in the pot and the old filter still in the basket. Not much attention to detail on the part of the cleaning staff. What was missing, though, was the full bottle of water I had left on the night stand.
I stay at a lot of Days Inns, and sometimes Super 8 if I need to. One big thing I have noticed is a lack of consistency. One will be very nice (Wichita West and Blue Springs, MO), and the next will be marginal (Ft Worth West and Overland Park, KS). You never know what to really expect. I may have to change chains for my business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#58 of 114 in Fort Worth
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#86 of 114 in Fort Worth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#84 of 114 in Fort Worth
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical Center
Studio 6 Fort Worth West Medical...
#3 of 3 in White Settlement
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Worth West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Worth West

Address: 8500 West Fwy, Las Vegas Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76108-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Worth West 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Fort Worth West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Worth West Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing