We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Ranked #85 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    25
    15
    23
See reviews for
31
17
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The first thing we noticed was the odor in the room - old and musty. The next thing was there are not nearly enough outlets for the 21st century. I could plug in the microwave OR the coffee maker OR the refrigerator, but not all three. The bedside lamps were unplugged, and the manager had to come help pull the bed away from the wall to get them plugged in behind the bed. Forget plugging in the laptop... except to charge it on the outlet by the sink.
I was unable to access WiFi the entire weekend - all three nights we were stuck in this hotel. There were no other rooms available in the area. I am a fairly seasoned traveler, and know how to connect with WiFi... but the manager made it sound like it was my fault. He would not come to help, nor find a help desk to try and help. Sunday night, I called the front desk again. The lady on the desk said she would call the manager and have him call me. That never happened. Thankfully, I have internet capability on my phone or we would have been completely incommunicado the entire weekend. The staff was completely unhelpful. Since I have an internet-based business, this was especially frustrating. On checkout, I mentioned the WiFi issue to the manager, whose only comment was, "Nobody else reported a problem." So it must have been my fault? I think everyone else gave up and nobody else called!
On Saturday morning, I left some coffee in the pot and the filter in the basket - just to see if it would be cleaned. It was not. When we returned that evening, there was the cold coffee in the pot and the old filter still in the basket. Not much attention to detail on the part of the cleaning staff. What was missing, though, was the full bottle of water I had left on the night stand.
I stay at a lot of Days Inns, and sometimes Super 8 if I need to. One big thing I have noticed is a lack of consistency. One will be very nice (Wichita West and Blue Springs, MO), and the next will be marginal (Ft Worth West and Overland Park, KS). You never know what to really expect. I may have to change chains for my business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We felt like we got a great deal for our money. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the only complaint was the bathroom is small but for a short stay, who cares. Clean and comfortable with a nice continental breakfast this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Otoole9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Thank you Mike & Neil. Five Stars & Five Diamonds to you. I will stay again when passing through. Mike & Neil made the difference. I really enjoyed the hotel & the service is excellent. Service makes all the difference in the World when far from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 305abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times now and each time I find it slightly better than before.
Rooms freshly remodeled with flat screen TV's. Beds are good --Showers good--Staff friendly.
I will for sure stay here on my next trip to Ft Worth.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you want and they will try their best to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#89 of 111 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#83 of 111 in Fort Worth
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#52 of 111 in Fort Worth
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Worth West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Worth West

Property: Days Inn Fort Worth West
Address: 8500 West Fwy, Las Vegas Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76108-3403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Worth West 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fort Worth West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Worth West Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing