We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Fort Worth Hotel(Fort Worth)
$209
$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$239
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North(Fort Worth)(Great Value!)
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
14
33
28
18
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
33
28
18
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 122 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Tallahassee, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I reserved the room under advanced purchase for my boyfriend and I
I had no idea how the hotel was going to be because we're from Florida and we were coming to town for a wedding. It was a perfect cheap hotel without the cheap part explaining the quality. It was no five star but it was cozy and comfortable. Just what we needed. Service was friendly and avaliable. Continental breakfast was very grab and go but again fulfilled it's purpose. I'd pay this price in every town I'd be traveling to if the purpose was mainly just to have somewhere to sleep. Very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

no cold water, both faucts ran hot water,,they didnt change out the sheets from the first day...tub had mold all over the wall. toilet wouldnt flush properly or not at all...hole in tile above shower nozzle,,room smelled funky.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txgurl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This is hands down the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at. As someone who is generally in a hotel one or two times a month on business or pleasure, I know that not every hotel is a great one. We selected this one for the proximity to where we were staying, price, and the fact that we've never had any issues at a Days Inn. We checked in after 130am, and the front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Upon getting to our room, the AC was not on (it was almost 100 degrees this day). I pulled out the mattress to plug in a charger and a roach fell off the boxspring. As I was getting ready to shower I noticed several more dead roaches on the floor near the sink. The toilet did not flush at all. The shower was stained, and the facets leaked. There was a big red stain on the carpet. When I got into the bed the sheets were a faded white and did not look clean or bleached.

After taking several hours to fall asleep in our clothes we woke up to a constant pounding on the door. The alarm clock didn't go off and we had overslept. It was 1050am. We told housekeeping we were checking out. At 11am she came back and knocked again and the front desk called telling us we needed to check out. When we returned the keys to the front desk we told them about the roaches and the fact that the toilet wouldn't flush. THe front desk clerk said "oh we'll look into it". No apologies or anything.

You could offer me a free room for life at this roach motel, and I would never stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centexguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This Days Inn falls below the generally adequate bar one expects from a no-frills motel. The lobby is sparse and smells like chemicals. The woman who checked me in was nice enough, but she never even smiled. The room is a dump. The carpet is stained (although not grimy-feeling); there is just one available outlet plug, so we had to unplug the coffee maker and the clock to charge phones/laptops. The room smells faintly of smoke and there is a cigarette burn in the bottom sheet of one of the beds although I reserved a non-smoking room. There is a huge table jammed in the room between the bed and the window that cannot be situated for use without blocking the vents of the ancient air conditioner. The paint is peeling off the doors, there is a big gray splash of something on the wall behind the door that reflects poor effort by the housekeeping staff. The smoke detector is so old the plastic cover is yellowed, and it doesn't work. And there is no bar lock thingy on the door {that thing that keeps the door from opening beyond a crack when it is swung "in", or that you can swing into the doorway to keep the door from locking}. Not very safe! There is a Chevron McDonald's next door but this motel is located on a frontage road by I-30 so you can't go walking around looking for supplies. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBDC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews