We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is it!”
Review of Love Shack

Love Shack
Ranked #51 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Chef Tim Love's classic burger joint, the Love Shack, is a one of a kind dining experience for families of all ages. Since the Love Shack's opening in the Stockyards National Historic District, Chef Love's gourmet hamburger, the "Dirty Love Burger" has been lauded by critics as a "Burger that is one of the best in America." The Love Shack serves made-to-order burgers, hot dogs, nachos, hand cut fries and onion rings, root beer on tap, fresh squeezed lemonade, and a full beer and wine menu.
Tilburg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“this is it!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

on a nice november evening, live music, simple but good food and drinks. No nonsens, you can take your burger and beer with you or stay and enjoy the music.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvH1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    104
    47
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beef and Beer and Steers”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Cash only, and you've got to eat outdoors, but what's not to like. The food is cooked up fresh right when you order, the workers are friendly, and the levels of seating are interesting, if challenging to access. I usually head for the upper level to where I can look out over the streets and do some people watching. At the same time I can turn the other way and watch the band playing (if there is one). Sometimes it's just a lone guitar player, and sometimes the stage is empty. But anyway it is a good place to gather and hang out. The restrooms are clean, but weird, in that that are accessed by doors on one of the landings. Not recommended for mobility impaired people.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetisqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
295 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Upper deck, music and watch the people with a cold drink in your hand.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Three years in a row(tradition at this point)we've stopped in here for a drink or three and sit on the upper deck watching people cruise the stockyards while listening to live music. We've snacked on food-that always takes longer than it should but we never mind. We've also always been lucky enough to score the upper decks seats which we found out this weekend-are really the only covered seats at the Love Shack. Go drink. Go Love. I'll always swing by the love shack!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
504 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Good little food place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We popped in for a small bite to eat. Had 2 lovely hot dogs with all the trimmings and some great thin frays. They also serve beer which was great. This place is outdoors with friendly service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unforgettable VIBE!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went to this place as part of a pub crawl with a bunch of wild and crazy Parrotheads. All I can say is WOW!! I wish we had a place exactly like this in Oklahoma City. It is an all outdoor venue. It is basically an alley that has been turned into a 2 level bar. The vibe was almost beachlike and the singer on stage was great. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to just chill and enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broncobrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Shack also viewed

 

Been to Love Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing