We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly a great experience”

Montgomery Street Cafe
Ranked #120 of 1,565 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“truly a great experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are from London, UK, and went here while we were on holiday. This is true texas to the max - some of the most friendly and lovely people ever, great atmosphere and yummy scrummy food. So glad we went here; it made out Texas holiday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlabeeswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    12
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Had breakfast with the fiance and the service was great. The waitress kept offering substitutions to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. Fiance got an egg-white vegetarian omelette with wheat toast and hashbrowns. I got the western omelette with sausage, biscuits and gravy, and hashbrowns. We ordered the omelette's without onions and they came back to the table to ask if we would like tomatoes instead. Really nice. The omelette's were cooked perfect and packed with ingredients (not overloaded with cheese). The biscuits were top notch and gravy wasn't too salty. We've found our new breakfast spot. First time in and treated like regulars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Old School Diner”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a great old school type diner. I don't mean retro, I mean the place is the same as it was when the building opened decades ago. It's a quaint place with a few tables, booths and awesome bar to eat.

We had breakfast and everything was delicious. The biscuits are giant and the pancakes are fluffy!

Staff is super friendly and we were in and out really quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas/FortWorth
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little Cafe”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went here for breakfast today with a friend. We read the reviews about getting there early and we made it just in the nick of time! Got a table by the window and ordered coffee, which was cheap at $1.50/cup and wonderful! I ordered 2 eggs over medium, cooked perfectly, grits, bacon and biscuits (outrageously good, light and fluffy) and gravy. Friend had Spanish omelete, hash browns, biscuits and gravy as well as coffee. $15.90 for both of us including tax but not tip, which I felt was reasonable, but not as cheap as I thought it was going to be. But worth every penny. This will be our new place for breakfast. By the time we left, people were waiting outside. Give it a try but get there before 9 or you'll be waiting like the others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank René G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
882 reviews
675 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
“Eat some home foods ith locals”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Small, and friendly...you will feel like your going to a friends mothers house or food. Was there at lunch, 3 specials add to the basic fare. Great burger, fried chicken and typical diner ood. Not a big menu, but you will want to find something o come back or. Why eat at chains when these places exist?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montgomery Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Montgomery Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing