We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite Mexican places”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mi Cocina

Mi Cocina
Ranked #376 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. You'll love our Tex-Mex menu from our famous, homemade salsa to our mouthwatering, hand-dipped enchiladas. You can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm, friendly and professional staff. It's our honor to serve you!
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Mexican places”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The margarita selection is outstanding and absolutely yummy. The menu had a wide variety of items to try each time you go in. I always have a great experince with food and service. The waiters/waitress work hard to please you and they take care of you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mg655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    18
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Authentic Mexican with Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have gone here several times as I am in downtown Ft Worth weekly for business. Great restaurant never disappoints. Home made chips, unique salsa perfectly prepared food, innovative menu with a superb staff that is very attentive and friendly. Even when packed this place does an amazing job. Will come back here often. Not the cheapest Mexican place in the area. I would say it is moderate priced but great value on all counts for the money spent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldtravelerFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality Tex Mex”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Mi Cocina is a somewhat upscale Tex Mex place. Great margaritas. The shrimp tacos are excellent and other things I have tried have always been good. If I remember correctly, the owner of Mi Cocina is the son of the lady who founded Mamacita's in Dallas. yes its a chain but its still a relatively local chain with quality food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkRoseBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice afternoon specials”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

great guacamole, great queso dip!
great margaritas!
there was a nice variety of lunch specials on front of menu

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvs2tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Heart of
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Long wait bad food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I went with a group of 5 people to the Downtown location for a birthday dinner, no reservation,signed up for the the table upon arrival and received a buzzer..... waited outside with smoking friends for about an hour, in the rain, and then went to the bar for drinks for another hour. The place was packed and the bartenders were the best part of the evening, it all went downhill from there.
Finally our table was ready. Drink orders were slow and the food orders even slower, the room temp had to be around 90 degrees and getting hotter. This is a very large place and all stations were very short on staff.
The prices were high for not much food and slow service.
I agree with Chuck on the one time visitors due to the fact that the service is bad and way too expensive! I am a local and have never heard of this chain in my life!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cocina also viewed

 

Been to Mi Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing