We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food for little money”

Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory
Ranked #173 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
dfw,tx
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food for little money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Love the Taco Tuesday, great price for good food. My picky granddaughter's favorite place to go. Prices are right for a family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladyfrmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
140 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday is a Great Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Love their Tuesday special (Taco Platter) and fresh salsa bar. Makes for an economical meal for seniors.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTerry317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

I think there are different styles of tex-mex depending on where you are, and in the Ft Worth-Dallas area we probably have them all. It took me a couple of visits to really decide I like Rosas. But now I have tried a majority of the things on the menu so I can get what I want depending on my mood. The tortillas are great, and the price is reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank rygentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Tex-Mex, but you can't beat the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Large place with plenty of atmosphere. The food is average, but you won't leave hungry, and the price is very reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoastGuy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not the Tex Mex taste we love”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our last trip to Rosa's was disappointing. Food was more bland than flavorful, no matter what seasonings I added. If you enjoy a rich interplay of flavor I would trek over to La Familia's or Mi Chula, this was disappointing and lackluster.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarrPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory also viewed

 

Been to Rosa's Cafe & Tortilla Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing