We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service. ”

Shady Oak Barbecue & Grill
Ranked #75 of 1,576 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, great service. ”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My waiter, Christian, was excellent. He was very attentive and made me feel welcome, which I always appreciate when traveling alone. I enjoyed the St Louis ribs. They fell off the bone as advertised. They were even good cold the next day smothered in BBQ sauce. I would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Cl2863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    32
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Eats & nice place”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went to eat dinner here with friends after being directed from Hotel Staff to try. After a long day of travel it was a nice place to eat, sat in the bar room which was comfy with TV's. Service was great and food was good, I had a BBQ platter of diffrent meats. Price was reasonable. All & All would recommend for good BBQ and would go back here when in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Shady Oak BBQ is always a good call for lunch or dinner. The staff is always courteous and prompt and the food delicious.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved this place ”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food great staff we all ways eat here as a family rib's & pulled pork sandwich are so good very nice in the inside great lay out

Helpful?
Thank Smalls750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Comparable prices to similar restaurants. Service was great. The smell of bbq when walking into the front door is awesome. Had the bbq ribs "small" platter, and had more than enough for lunch the next day. Live music outside the restaurant was good. All in all, definitely a place to visit regularly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shady Oak Barbecue & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shady Oak Barbecue & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing