We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex-Mex Food & Texas Friendly!”

El Paseo Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #400 of 1,572 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex Food & Texas Friendly!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This has been my family's favorite place to dine since about 1990. When we are here, it is like we are family and we are home. We have had many family events at this establishment, from my daughter getting engaged, to my own graduation dinner. The food is good, the prices are compatible with other restaurant chains in the area, and you won't leave hungry. When you order Queso, it won't be melted Velveeta, it is the real thing! So if your looking for a place to feel comfortable and a place that your family will ask you to take them to time and time again, check out El Paseo. Great lunch values Monday-Friday, excellent chips and salsa, something sure to please every appetite. You have a picky eater? Why they also serve chicken nuggets and burger's and fries, or a chicken fried steak, something to please everyone in your dining party. A full size bar is also available, but don't forget the sweet tea!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of business but why????????”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I brought my family here because I drive by this place everyday on the way home and it is always busy. Must be the alcohol because it isn't the food! The food was cool and bland for a real Mexican restaurant. Queso was so-so. Chips were hot and good. Wait staff was not very good and had to wait quite a while for dinner to arrive. Good luck if you want to risk it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c_t_bearTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overall this is a god restaurant. We went on a Friday evening and the place was packed, but service was prompt and friendly and the food arrived rather quickly. I've had better tamales, these were smallish with very little masa and didn't taste or look like they were cooked in corn husks. But the meat filling was flavorful. The rice and bean side dishes were excellent and didn't taste as if they had spent hours on the warming trays. The chips and salsa were packed with flavor, not heat. The prices were average for Mexican restaurants. My wife had tacos which she enjoyed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No place like it!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have eaten there for years & it only gets better. They have the best chips & hot around.....and the fajitas awesome! Best staff & good atmosphere. Love it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clg701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of our favorite Mexican food restaurants. Good selection of menu items plus build your own combinations. The food is always fresh and reasonably priced. They have a complete bar. The staff is always friendly and they seem to stay at the restaurant and help provide consistency.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Paseo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Paseo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing