We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We booked this hotel at a very good rate through Priceline and it is difficult to find fault with it.

The design is fabulous and it is within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants in Fort Worth. The rooms are great and the pool area, although small, is built in such a way that it is nice enough to spend an afternoon lazing around.

Another great thing is that the hotel bars have very reasonable prices, unlike so many hotels that try to gouge their customers.

On arrival we were told that the only parking was valet and that this was $20 a day. I think that as an alternative you could park in a public lot for $15, so not much difference.

This was our first stay in an Omni but we will definitely look for them in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for your review of the hotel! Whiskey and Rye has a all-day happy hour special for a $3 draft or a $4 house wine or frozen margarita! As we are in the downtown area parking is limited, however we are always checking parking rates to make sure we are competitive to the other hotels downtown. We hope you come visit us again at the Omni in Fort Worth or wherever your travels take you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,485
    667
    222
    95
    81
See reviews for
507
725
103
1,933
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

On a weekend trip to Ft Worth, we stayed 2 nights at the Omni. This hotel is very clean and has great cowboy/western decor which really made us feel like we were in Texas. The hotel is on the trolley shuttle which will take you downtown Ft Worth to Sundance Square. Very unique area with shops, restaurants, etc.

The hotel is within walking distance to the TRE (train that takes you to Dallas). And, although we weren't there for a conference, it seemed like the place to stay if attending a conference since the Convention Center was right across the street.

We told them it was our anniversary so they upgraded us to a corner room with a king size bed, walk in shower. Very nice! They also sent up a complimentary bottle of red wine. If ever in Ft Worth again, we'll be back to the Omni!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBlazek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for letting us make your anniversary weekend special. We hope that you can make a stay with us part of your celebration for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We had just flown transatlantic and chose the Omni for our first night with a view to picking up our rental car after a good night's sleep. We used the Yellowchecker shuttle service (book online for discount) which took us to the hotel door. Think it was our first time in an Omni and based on this stay it won't be our last - It's a fine hotel. We paid a premium for a high floor which probably wasn't worth it - the view to the south wasn't inspiring! We also didn't eat or drink in the hotel (since we wanted to use our only time in Fort Wort to see the Stockyards) but the restaurant and bar each looked inviting and we were sorry that we hadn't availed. The room was well equipped and the bed comfortable. In the morning we used the Starbuck's in the lobby for a swift coffee and muffin before getting a shuttle back to the airport. A lightning but memorable visit to Fort Worth!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Timon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
A review like this shows us why we are in the hospitality industry. We hope that you come back to visit us at the Omni soon, and safe travels home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I just retuned from an 2 night stay at the Omni Fort Worth.
I can not speak highly enough of the hotel and the friendly, helpful employees.
I was there for a work conference, and can also say the catering department is top notch. Excellent food. Very friendly and attentive servers and bar tenders.

The rooms were clean, well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rje2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
While the building and location of our hotel are great, what makes most experiences at the Fort Worth hotel enjoyable are the staff that you mentioned. Going above and beyond is what we do, and we want to ensure every guest walks back out the front doors happy with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickey, ME
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The only complaints that I have about the hotel is the billing and the cell service, so let me get them out of the way first. If using a debit card, they will add an extra $50 per day to the room charge hold for incidentals. I had no problem with this, but if you don't have the cash, it could put you in trouble.

The A/C in the this hotel works great! Be aware that the Hilton up the street has limited the AC to no lower than 69F! That's why there's been a mass exodus to the Omni.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for the thorough review of the hotel and your time with us. You are correct in the $50 per day fee, which is an authorization only. However, with a debit card it does take the money out of the account as an authorization is not possible. Our Front Desk staff does try and inform you of this at check in as having that tied up can be a hassle. We hope you come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is a great hotel. The staff was very professional and attentive. It is directly across the street from the conference center. If you are there on business, the location is great for you. If you want closer to Sundance Square, the Worthington is a much better "walking" location.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you very much for your review and compliments of the staff. At only 6 blocks toSundance Square we are a quick walk or a free ride on Molly the Trolley, which stops right outside the Omni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Last year I heard this hotel had just opened downtown Fort Worth (we live in Dallas) and was getting rave reviews. I surprised my husband for his birthday and booked a room for the night. We loved it so much last year, we decided to return this year for his birthday again. I spoke with both a reservations agent and the concierge beforehand, informing them of our special occasion. Upon our arrival, we found our room to have been enormously upgraded, to a stunning, huge suite on the 10th floor. This room was absolutely incredible- dining room, living room, study, separate bedroom, TWO immaculate bathrooms, and a wraparound glass balcony with a great view of the rooftop pool (which is also a GEM!). Waiting for us was chocolate birthday cake and a chilled bottle of champagne. At bedtime, someone came in and turned down our bed, dimmed the lights, put flower petals on the bed, and left us a breakfast menu. I did not pay A PENNY EXTRA for any of this! The Omni employees took such good care of us last year, and somehow managed to outdo themselves this year. We will be back any chance we get!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kam529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
At the Omni in Fort Worth we want to make sure every minute of your special occasion is something you can look back on with great memories. While we can't upgrade every person who is celebrating a special occasion, we make every effort to do this. We hope you make this a tradition for your husband's birthday as well as yours. Thank you very much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,324 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing