We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new hotel in downtown Fort Worth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Room was wonderful and spacious. Loved the Western motif. Rooms where quiet. Located a few blocks from downtown, we road the trolley to Sundance Square and easily walked back later. There were several restaurants/bars in the hotel, but we didn't have time to enjoy them. Staff was extremely attentive. Pool was small. About half was wading pool depth. The pool side/patio bar was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRiley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,839 - 3,845 of 3,891 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2009

Had a quick business trip to the Fort Worth area and got booked into the Omni. Great service. Got in late so dinner was out but bar was open so we had snacks in the bar. Breakfast buffet options were very good and made to order omlets made it even better. Rooms are clean, nice and updated.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

As a surprise I took my 6 year old daughter and one of her friends to the OMNI FT WORTH to spend the night to celebrate her birthday. The hotel is beautiful and the service was perfect. Gracious without being fake they tended to us with the utmost care and respect.

The location is downtown near the Trolley stop and also easy access to Sundance Square and the Stockyards are within close driving distance.

For the birthday princess they had 2 large pieces of birthday cake with a chocolate HAPPY BIRTHDAY banner in our room when we checked in and another was delivered after we had dinner. The Cast Iron Restaurant had great food for adults and kids. The room service breakfast was hot and served quickly. The rooms are gorgeous with really comfy beds and the bathrooms were HUGE with plenty of towels.

I own a travel agency and have clients that always ask for a great weekend option for a special occasion and I will definately recommend the OMNI FT WORTH to my clients.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRIMOTRAVELSERVICES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I stayed there for one night in June. I thought the bellmen were professional and helpful. The bar had good food and friendly service. The front desk service, however, was a little odd. Maybe it's the pseudo-Hard Rock vibe the hotel is trying to project (hip attire, loud music), but they seemed a little too casual/airheady. Or maybe I'm just steamed that I personally handed a box of documents to the "concierge" to ship back to my office, and then the box disappeared for two weeks, only to be found after I hounded them, from 1,500 miles away, to look for it. The rooms are very nice, a little small, but clean and with what seems to be high quality furniture. Very nice bathrooms. Good desk space. They are not afraid to charge a big-city rate, but it was a business trip. Right across the street from the convention center, if that matters to you, but a little bit of a walk from what looked like the more happening parts of FW. Still, I'll come back, mostly for the rooms and the good beer/food in the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybruin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Spent a one night anniversary getaway at the Omni, we live in Dallas. After the staff inquired about the reason for our stay and we mentioned anniversary. We received a nice upgrade to a Stately Suite and found a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in the room when we returned from dinner.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we are rather picky about beds. The amenities were nice and while things (drinks and food) were hotel priced they were not ridiculously expensive.

The upgraded room was not quite ready for us when we arrived at 4pm. We were given a coupon for free drinks in the Bar while we waited - about 20 minutes. Which was perfectly acceptable to us. Though I could see this being a little issue if we had arrived from a long trip with kids, or were in a hurry to get to an appointment. I imagine, given the seamless, easy manner that the staff seemed to operate that we would have been given a different room if we had been in a hurry.

The location is good. Ft Worth has done a nice job with their downtown area. The "Molly Trolley" stops at the hotel and comes by every 15 minutes. It circles around to other hotels and restaurants in the area if you don't want to walk. We rode it to dinner and then ended up walking back after dinner.

Overall it was a great little one night getaway and everything about the experience was perfect. Will definitely stay there if we head that way again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel, no doubt, but I would not recommend it at all. First, we paid for an upgrade to a "premium" room, advertised as such because of the higher floor and supposedly better view. We were on the 6th floor looking at a parking garage. The room was nice, but had no ice bucket and several calls to the front desk never yielded one. Lamps were unplugged, no hotel or city information was in the room, and the light in the bathroom would not turn off. This was also the noisiest hotel - or motel for that matter - I've ever stayed in. We could clearly hear conversations in the adjacent room. There was no direction to the hotel facilities - we walked around for 20 minutes looking for the POOL. The worst thing, however, was that hours after we checked out, we received a call from the hotel's loss prevention telling us that our door had been kicked in. My first reaction was to insist that I was not responsible for the damage, but the more I thought about it, the more I became disturbed by the lack of safety and security at this hotel. The phone call came around 2 PM, which means the door was kicked in sometime between noon and 2 - in the middle of the day. This is why I will never stay there again, and not only will I not recommend the hotel, I would strongly discourage anyone from staying there until they can improve the security. So unfortunate for such a beautiful building.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurveyJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed at the Omni Fort Worth for three nights in July.
Could not have been more pleased with our selection. Our room was a Premier King -- this gave us a large room with a wall of glass, nicely furnished with a beautiful bath featuring a fabulous glass enclosed shower. The amenities were fabulous. The staff could not have been nicer -- one day, when we had mistakenly left our 'do not disturb' sign up for the entire day; we requested fresh towels in the evening. Imagine our surprise to return from dinner and find the entire room had been cleaned and refreshed!
Room service was fabulous, valets were always eager and cheerful and we cannot say enough good things about the comfort and layout of the rooms.
There is a great fitness centre with all the best equipment -- and downtown Fort Worth is an easy walk away for dinner and shopping, yet highways are easy to access to travel to other parts of the city.
Truly the best choice in downtown Fort Worth!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 115 in Fort Worth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102-6556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $187 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing