We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Quiet Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great Quiet Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Check in was easy and the service was great. Rooms were large, cleaned, smelled fresh, and the bathroom wasn't cramped. It was located downtown so there were pleanty of restaurants in walking distance. I would recommend Bob's Steakhouse in the hotel for a good meal. The fitness room had the standard equipment but it wasn't that large. Overall I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyMike89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,213
    585
    179
    79
    66
See reviews for
422
628
93
1,731
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

loved my stay at the OMNI. The valet was prompt and friendly as was every staff member we encountered. My daughter was extreamly impressed witht the room she loves watching the sunrise form the huge windows. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varies
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great hotel with great restaurants! I'm always impressed with the food when I stay here, and the staff are faultless. Rooms are airy, comfortable and clean. Highly recommended. The hotel can get busy with the numerous conferences, but that's only really noticed around the lobby and is hardly a problem. The pleasant outdoor pool area can get busy at weekends, but not outrageously so.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Omni is a very modern and beautiful hotel. They have numerous accommodations and conveniences that could provide a guest with an amazing stay. However, they fail to execute on the basics of making it all work. Front desk staff that pushes residents to automation and self service options; basic internet, maid, spa, food, and business services that are not supported or understaffed. Very cold but enlightening experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank U2898BWjamesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We apologize that we did not meet all of the expectations that you had during your stay.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay with you. Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will be happy to review the details of your visit.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed at the Omni Fort Worth b/c the conference was in the hotel but it's also right across the street from the FW Convention Center. 30-45 minute taxi ride from DFW depending on traffic and driver. Quick, accurate check-in. Room (#1320) had double beds (king not available), separate bathroom (toilet not separate), pull curtain shower w/ decent but not really strong water flow, lighted magnifying mirror on wall near sink, plenty of towels, lighting adequate, bathrobes provided, TV worked ok, windows w/ room darkening pull curtains overlooked convention center and railroad behind it. Restaurants were great -- good, fresh food w/ decent prices, good service - plus there's a wine bar. Elevators presented minimal wait time. Everything was clean. Very positive stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel in early April of 2014, while attending a conference held at the hotel. The hotel was well-equipped with four restaurants and a Starbucks and my room was clean and comfortable. Most of my meals were catered for the conference, but I did enjoy a drink and light snack at the Whiskey & Rye bar inside the hotel before having dinner a few blocks away at the Reata Restaurant. If you're looking for a convenient hotel right in downtown Fort Worth, the Omni can't be beat, though it is a pricey option. I paid a conference rate, so I'm not sure what the rack rate is. I'd say the quality matches or exceeds hotels in the $200 and up range. My room overlooked the Fort Worth Water Gardens, which looked pleasant enough but fairly empty. The hotel is also across the street from the Convention Center, so I imagine it gets a sizable amount of its business for events held there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything at this hotel is clean, beautiful, and everyone is very friendly. I loved staying here for the CITE meeting and will stay again. The location is great in downtown Fort Worth with lots of good eating places, and my room and bed were wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing