We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Omni Is Shining in Cowtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This Omni Is Shining in Cowtown”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Having just completed a 3-night stay at this hotel for a User Conference I can give the Omni 2 thumbs up. Tasteful lobby area, above average food was served at the conference, Whisky & Rye poured great drinks, hotel staff was everywhere taking care of necessities, on-site Starbucks, walking distance to great restaurants, and the room was quiet and comfortable. Although I did not get my requested room due to a full house I would highly consider staying there again. I ended up booking, cancelling, re-booking, and then cancelling multiple rooms and my Hotel Ambassador was accommodating every time and took care of everything. I have stayed at more than 1 downtown Fort Worth hotel but this one was the best one yet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank J Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,416
    648
    207
    92
    78
See reviews for
480
709
99
1,878
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you're staying in Fort Worth or even Arlington, don't even bother with any where else. Softest beds, cleanest rooms and nicest staff around. I have recently switched from the Worthington, to the Hilton, and all I can say is the Omni beats them both.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was here for a convention and corporate booked the room. I was very happy with the room and the bed was so comfortable. Was able to sleep soundly. Everyone was very friendly and love the fact that someone is always there to open the door to go outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Harvant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have never stayed at an Omni Hotel, but the wedding that I was attending chose this hotel as their preference. I am very picky about hotels and only stay in high end hotels and was delighted with my stay at the Omni. From the moment I arrived, with the valet service and the express check-in to the luxury accommodations that I found in the room, I was in awe. The restaurants were wonderful along with all the staff. I have not one bad thing to say about this hotel and I will seek out an Omni Hotel wherever I go from this day forward.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel smells great the moment you walk in to the front doors that are always staffed by door men. The cleanliness is surpassed by no other that I have stayed at. Plenty of places to relax other than the room as well as ample places to eat either a light dinner or a gourmet dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed for our anniversary. The welcome plate of chocolate covered strawberries and champagne was wonderful, and we had an awesome time hanging out at the pool. The service is great here. Very accommodating. Comfy beds and great showers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heelajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Outstanding experience staying four nights at the Omni for our first time in Fort Worth. Gorgeous room; in fact probably one of the best hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. Treated like royalty by the staff. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open yet (March 2013), but it looked beautiful. Nice location for walking anywhere you need to get to. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvgoodtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,308 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing