We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NACO Annual Conferenced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“NACO Annual Conferenced”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Omni Hotel. I was very pleased with the condition of the room and the services of the hotel. The amenties were great and modern. I can't get over seeing the t.v. on the mirrow in the bathroon in Dallas Omni, Also the view was wonderful overlooking the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    597
    181
    81
    69
See reviews for
435
647
94
1,763
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed the night here to celebrate her birthday and to get out for a quick trip. They staff were absolutely wonderful and the amenities made it feel like a resort. I barely mentioned it was my wife's bday and they treated us to a bottle of champagne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

TV did not work. Long flight and got ot hotel late. Tried resetting everything I could find and even pushed power button on side of TV. Called oepator and reported issue. They said a matce person could be their in under 5 minutes. Being it was 11:30 PM and I had to be up at 5:00 AM, told them to please make a note about it for front desk/mtce staff. Went down to check out and asked if the problem had been reported. Frontdesk clerk says no. No consideration for reducing room rate, no apology, only two desk clerks discussing who shouldbe notified, as if I wasn't satdning there. I asked if there was gong to be any adjustment to the bill and I was told they could give a starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
580 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently visited Ft. Worth for a business conference. My wife came with me and we truly enjoyed time there. The location directly across from the convention center was great as well as the water gardens. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable, big bathrooms with great walk in shower. As for the hotel itself it was very open and nice with a modern design. The lobby was great for gathering and they had two good bars, Whiskey and Rye, sports themed, and Wine bar, more quiet, that hosted many opportunities to meet and discuss with others. At night when the temperature subsided, the wine bar also had an outside area that was nice. The gym facility was great overlooking the pool, well designed. Then there was a large outdoor area on the 3rd floor with the pool and pool bar. While the pool was very small according to my wife, the bar and strawberry, basil mojitos balance that flaw. Finally, the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The omni was a great place to stay even better if you there for a convention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
359 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms are clean and sized ok. Gym well equipped. Nice terrace and pool-area. Location a bit off from downtown. You can get caught in traffic from convention center. Starbucks in hotel. Conference rooms are of good quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

But then again, isn't everything in Texas? It's a big, chain hotel catering to business people and convention goers (the convention center is right across the street). And for that reason, it lacks the charm of a smaller boutique hotel. My room was on the 8th floor about a mile from the elevator (and the ice machine). The length of the floors (and the mildly worn carpeting) reminded me of some of the mega hotels in Las Vegas.

Having just stayed at an Omni a few months ago in L.A. I was taken at how similar the room was to the one at the L.A. Omni. The only way I knew I was in Texas was the art depicted longhorns and spurs. Oh, and the easy chair Ottoman was covered in cowhide.

The room was spacious and well laid out. There were the typical Omni amenities. Be sure and join the Omni's Select Guest loyalty program. It costs you nothing and you immediately get free wireless, a free beverage delivered to your room every morning, turn down service and several other amenities.

My only real complaint about the room was the bathroom only had a walk in shower and the towel rack had a nasty habit of falling off the wall.

The hotel lobby, like the rest of the hotel, was long and large. It lacked a certain warmth and human scale that I prefer in a hotel. All of the restaurants were strung out along the flrst floor. There's a steak house (it is Texas), a wine bar, a whiskey bar, a Starbucks and a more casual restaurant.

The workout room on the third floor was spacious and well maintained. It overlooked the pool and pool bar. There is a small business center and spa on the same floor.

Room service, though quick and friendly, lacked in the food variety and flavor categories. Omni offers online room service ordering that still has a few bugs in it. I had to call to confirm that they received the order which kind of defeats the point of ordering online.

The Omni is within walking distance of the Convention Center, public transportation and some great restaurants. Sundance Square is less than a half mile away. But brace yourself for the Fort Worth heat and on my trip, an occasional summer downpour that turned the oppressive heat into oppressive heat and humidity.

Check out was a breeze, but I did have some billing glitches (apparently they use the same computer system they use for the online room service).

Would I stay at the Omni Fort Worth again? Sure, if it was where my meetings were taking place. Would I go out of my way to stay there? Probably not.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother upgrading for a city view. Higher floors are your best bet. The elevators are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Omni in Fort Worth is absolutely great! The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating, the rooms and hotel is very clean, everything is just perfect. I highly recommend this hotel. There's no other hotel like it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
1,227 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. Mokara Hotel & Spa has a long-standing history of excellence. As the only four-star hotel in San Antonio, Mokara Hotel & Spa is the first choice for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Jetsetter and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing