We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, building and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I recently visited Ft. Worth for a business conference. My wife came with me and we truly enjoyed time there. The location directly across from the convention center was great as well as the water gardens. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable, big bathrooms with great walk in shower. As for the hotel itself it was very open and nice with a modern design. The lobby was great for gathering and they had two good bars, Whiskey and Rye, sports themed, and Wine bar, more quiet, that hosted many opportunities to meet and discuss with others. At night when the temperature subsided, the wine bar also had an outside area that was nice. The gym facility was great overlooking the pool, well designed. Then there was a large outdoor area on the 3rd floor with the pool and pool bar. While the pool was very small according to my wife, the bar and strawberry, basil mojitos balance that flaw. Finally, the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The omni was a great place to stay even better if you there for a convention.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,774)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,262 - 3,268 of 3,777 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms are clean and sized ok. Gym well equipped. Nice terrace and pool-area. Location a bit off from downtown. You can get caught in traffic from convention center. Starbucks in hotel. Conference rooms are of good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

But then again, isn't everything in Texas? It's a big, chain hotel catering to business people and convention goers (the convention center is right across the street). And for that reason, it lacks the charm of a smaller boutique hotel. My room was on the 8th floor about a mile from the elevator (and the ice machine). The length of the floors (and the mildly worn carpeting) reminded me of some of the mega hotels in Las Vegas.

Having just stayed at an Omni a few months ago in L.A. I was taken at how similar the room was to the one at the L.A. Omni. The only way I knew I was in Texas was the art depicted longhorns and spurs. Oh, and the easy chair Ottoman was covered in cowhide.

The room was spacious and well laid out. There were the typical Omni amenities. Be sure and join the Omni's Select Guest loyalty program. It costs you nothing and you immediately get free wireless, a free beverage delivered to your room every morning, turn down service and several other amenities.

My only real complaint about the room was the bathroom only had a walk in shower and the towel rack had a nasty habit of falling off the wall.

The hotel lobby, like the rest of the hotel, was long and large. It lacked a certain warmth and human scale that I prefer in a hotel. All of the restaurants were strung out along the flrst floor. There's a steak house (it is Texas), a wine bar, a whiskey bar, a Starbucks and a more casual restaurant.

The workout room on the third floor was spacious and well maintained. It overlooked the pool and pool bar. There is a small business center and spa on the same floor.

Room service, though quick and friendly, lacked in the food variety and flavor categories. Omni offers online room service ordering that still has a few bugs in it. I had to call to confirm that they received the order which kind of defeats the point of ordering online.

The Omni is within walking distance of the Convention Center, public transportation and some great restaurants. Sundance Square is less than a half mile away. But brace yourself for the Fort Worth heat and on my trip, an occasional summer downpour that turned the oppressive heat into oppressive heat and humidity.

Check out was a breeze, but I did have some billing glitches (apparently they use the same computer system they use for the online room service).

Would I stay at the Omni Fort Worth again? Sure, if it was where my meetings were taking place. Would I go out of my way to stay there? Probably not.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother upgrading for a city view. Higher floors are your best bet. The elevators are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Omni in Fort Worth is absolutely great! The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating, the rooms and hotel is very clean, everything is just perfect. I highly recommend this hotel. There's no other hotel like it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful, friendly, clean, and they have an outdoor POOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great FT Worth Convention Center location. I would suggest outdoor bar staff serve guests drinks around pool if not busy. Sarah at front desk was always helpful, outdoor bar staff very nice. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Enjoyable stay. Hotel has an updated feel with great "Texas" hospitality. Clean and comfortable room, work-space, and large bathroom! Coffee service for two worked out great for the 4 of us sharing room. No problem with getting in each other's way! Will stay here again on my next business trip to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Omni Hotel is phenomenal! I love staying here year after year in July. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Fort Worth. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The beds are so comfortable. The staff is so friendly and professional. What more could you ask for..... Unfortunately I never have enough time to use the pool and fitness center...maybe next year:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 114 in Fort Worth
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 114 in Fort Worth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102-6556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $174 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, TravelUp, Splitty, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing