We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'm not sure what part of my stay I enjoyed more - the hotel or the staff running it! The room was excellent - comfortable bed, plenty of space, big closet, huge bathroom (big enough to do push-ups in - don't ask :)), spacious foyer. The workout facility was nice although it could stand a few more cardio pieces - one day they were all full so I opted for the stairs in the lobby as my cardio. The hotel lobby is beautiful - love the fireplace! The staff at the Omni was great - from beginning to end, from carrying my bags to hailing a cab. Polite, southern charm. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyBeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are very pleased that all the aspects of your stay were so spectacular from the moment you arrived. We are very delighted to hear that you found the southern charm of our staff to be so fantastic and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,636)
There are newer reviews for Omni Fort Worth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,237 - 3,243 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful upscale hotel. Room was plenty big. Beautiful windows. Lots of food, happy hour and wine bar options. The fitness room was big, the pool relatively small. Free wiFi if you sign up for their rewards program. Bed and pillows were awesome! Walking distance to endless restaurants and pubs. Shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had such a nice experience and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had TLA in Fort Worth for the first time in many years. The convention hotel was the OMNI. Oh my goodness the service, the people everything was wonderful. If you didn't get to try their own
ketchup, you missed it, wonderful. Our room was on a corner,beautiful. They have a great gym,spa and grow their own herbs in a garden on the roof!
Stay here when you go to FT WORTH!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner on the 11 floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booklady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are delighted you had such a wonderful experience and that every aspect down to even the ketchup was enjoyable and memorable! We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked a king bed for my husband and
my one night get away from our one year old. Only when they assigned our room, they never mentioned all the king rooms were taken and that they could only provide a double. If I had known there were no king beds available I would have stayed at the Worthington. Upon walking all the way back to the front office after seeing they had assigned us the wrong room, the woman at the front desk had nothing to say besides there were no king rooms available and offered no sort of alternative. If I had not already paid, I would have packed up the car and gone to another hotel. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaDoGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at our property was not enjoyable. We would love the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your stay and have the opportunity to see you again. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ddelk@omnihotels.com and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here on business and its a really nice hotel with great rooms.

Rooms - large, lots of light (large windows) and everything you need. Robes, good coffee machine, Large TV with lots of channels. I'm a club member, so get free wifi and a beverage in the morning. Huge bathroom with all you need in it. Beds were really nice,plenty of electric points and storage. A safe also.

Lobby and staff - large and well decorated. Decent seating and set out well. Staff very nice and helpful, both in terms of help and recommendations.

Gym/pool etc - gym is a decent size and there is a spa. The pool was outside (which I didn't know at 6am when I went looking!) and looked fine. Parking is available, though I got a taxi.

Overall would stay here again. It's a 4, not a 5, mainly as the location isn't perfect unless you want the conference centre. Also the food was "ok" in the buffet not excellent. Would stay again though, so don't be put off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintmarkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property and providing us with your feedback! We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience overall and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a first rate property. My wife and I have stayed here several times when we have attended events downtown and we have found the rooms to be first rate. Very clean and comfortable. Up to date furnishings and a great bathroom. The hotel has a friendly staff and efficient valet parking. It is very convenient to the convention center and downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear the location, cleanliness and comfort of the room, and friendly interactions with our staff all contributed to another great stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I read on Trip Advisor how nice the pool area is at this hotel so we decided to pay the premium to stay here to unwind together after a family gathering in Dallas.

However, the pool was Closed due to vandalism of someone breaking glass. The entire pool area including the jacuzzi was closed and the pool was drained, but being refilled. There was conflicting information abut why it was closed and for how long. The area was locked up but I asked if we could get in anyway. Many delays ensued. We are from Michigan and don't get to lay in the sun that much at this time of year, and I was finally referred to Management and asked if they could make an exception and allow us to go into the pool area and lay on lounge chairs and perhaps go into the Jacuzzi which was running still. They would not allow it and after an hour of delays and debate, they gave me half off our first night stay. This wasnt' about the money to me and they would have been better served to just have someone escort us into the area for a short amount of time. It might have been cheaper for them and shown that they at least cared a little bit. Moral is that you need to ask if the pool is open before you stay here.

Room Tip: Room 955 is a good corner room with a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schraderenviro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing to stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We do apologize that your recent stay at our property was such a disappointment due to the pool closure. Regrettably, there was broken glass on our pool deck that also fell into the pool itself which required taking every possible precaution to ensure our guests safety. This includes draining the pool and keeping the deck area closed off while the pool is being drained and refilled as an empty or half-filled pool cavity becomes a very dangerous space. We do understand your frustration of not being able to access the pool deck area during this time and realize this was further exacerbated coming from a colder climate and looking forward to time at the pool. We understand it may be some time before you return to our area but would love to have you as our guest again. Please feel free to reach out to me at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
388 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $191 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing