We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a first rate property. My wife and I have stayed here several times when we have attended events downtown and we have found the rooms to be first rate. Very clean and comfortable. Up to date furnishings and a great bathroom. The hotel has a friendly staff and efficient valet parking. It is very convenient to the convention center and downtown restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear the location, cleanliness and comfort of the room, and friendly interactions with our staff all contributed to another great stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,328
    613
    189
    83
    73
See reviews for
453
670
96
1,810
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I read on Trip Advisor how nice the pool area is at this hotel so we decided to pay the premium to stay here to unwind together after a family gathering in Dallas.

However, the pool was Closed due to vandalism of someone breaking glass. The entire pool area including the jacuzzi was closed and the pool was drained, but being refilled. There was conflicting information abut why it was closed and for how long. The area was locked up but I asked if we could get in anyway. Many delays ensued. We are from Michigan and don't get to lay in the sun that much at this time of year, and I was finally referred to Management and asked if they could make an exception and allow us to go into the pool area and lay on lounge chairs and perhaps go into the Jacuzzi which was running still. They would not allow it and after an hour of delays and debate, they gave me half off our first night stay. This wasnt' about the money to me and they would have been better served to just have someone escort us into the area for a short amount of time. It might have been cheaper for them and shown that they at least cared a little bit. Moral is that you need to ask if the pool is open before you stay here.

Room Tip: Room 955 is a good corner room with a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schraderenviro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing to stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We do apologize that your recent stay at our property was such a disappointment due to the pool closure. Regrettably, there was broken glass on our pool deck that also fell into the pool itself which required taking every possible precaution to ensure our guests safety. This includes draining the pool and keeping the deck area closed off while the pool is being drained and refilled as an empty or half-filled pool cavity becomes a very dangerous space. We do understand your frustration of not being able to access the pool deck area during this time and realize this was further exacerbated coming from a colder climate and looking forward to time at the pool. We understand it may be some time before you return to our area but would love to have you as our guest again. Please feel free to reach out to me at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This property makes the short list of my favorite Omni hotels. The hotel is located south of Sundance Square and nestled in a quieter part of downtown. It is across the street from the convention center and in close proximity to some of Cowtown's best steakhouses, and it's a short walk or "Molly" ride to the heart of the action in downtown Fort Worth.

The service provided by the staff is friendly and impeccable and the decor nods at the western heritage of Fort Worth. The views from the higher floors can be spectacular, and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. The hotel is generally quiet and relaxing.

There is a nice wine bar on the lobby level that has a nice selection of good to very good wines. The space it occupies is nice and relaxing, which makes for a good spot to escape the stresses of traveling.

I recommend joining the Omni Select Guest program and take advantage of complimentary morning coffee and juice served in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Omni Hotels & Resorts! We are very pleased to hear your experience was so wonderful and especially the fact that your encounters with our staff were friendly and impeccable. We appreciate you taking a moment to provide us with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good location, nice amenities. Rooms are large and well conditioned. Staff very accomodating
Food is good and has a wide selection. Bar for evening drinks tapas excellent. Price wise what you would expect in a hotel of this caliber.Would definitely stay here again
5 minute walk to sundance square. Lots of restaurants and shops near by

Room Tip: try to stay on an upper fllor with a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank amyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff, condition of our rooms, and food & beverage options were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Tx.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in downtown Ft. Worth.It is not in Sundance Square, but it is a close couple of blocks walk. We requested a high floor and wer given one. Would recommend that because of the traffic noise (as in any big city) and for the view, especially at night. The first night at 1:30 am we were awakened by an extremely loud group of bridezillas celebrating a bachelorette party. They were rude when several of us in rooms around asked them to go inside their rooms and quieter down as about ten of them were camped in the floor at the end of the hall. They would not, so called the front desk and it was handeled professionally and quickly by the night manager. We received a letter of apology from the Front office manager, Kaleigh Merritt and two Starbucks vouchers. We also received a follow up email after our stay asking if everything was satisfactory. Needless to say, we were impressed and will look forward to a return visit.
Our breakfast buffet with our package was very good as was our waitstaff.

I also had to make a call to Lost and Found after our checkout as I left my iPad in the room. Brison kept me from having a nervous breakdown and promptly found it sand returned my call to tell me it was at the front desk.
All in all it is a nice hotel with great customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockwallnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We are delighted to hear you had a "top notch" experience and that our staff provided such outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Omni did so many things well! The room was spacious and relaxing, and this was one of VERY few hotels that actually removed the down from the room as we requested prior to arrival. We were here for our anniversary, and they delivered some treats to our room to help us celebrate, which was unexpected and very much appreciated. It was a little touch that meant a lot. The hotel is an easy walk from Sundance Square and all the restaurants, shopping and clubs. Room service was reasonably priced and delicious, with ample portions. All in all, a great place to spend a short getaway!

Room Tip: Next time we stay, we'll request a room away from the elevator, but the views of Fort Worth and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a fantastic stay and that our extra touches left such a lasting impression. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The service from valet to check in was over the top. Charlie who checked us in was outstanding. I travel alot and wish all front desk staff had Charlies service and attitude..

Hotel was in a great location to downtown and across from the water gardens. This will be my home away from home when I travel to FTW...

All my best,
tjm

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plano40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you had such a great experience overall and that our service left such a lasting impression. We'll ensure Charlie receives this feedback as well and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing