We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for a weekend in Fort Worth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great room. Loved the big window and spaciousness. Good location - enjoyed walking to the water gardens and down to Sundance square. Enjoyed the restaurants but the waitresses in the bar were not very efficient or friendly.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being up high for the view and the lights at night. The view is nothing spectacular but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that overall you had a very enjoyable experience at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are disappointed to hear of the service you received in the bar and have passed this feedback along to our Bar Manager. Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with this review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    563
    167
    73
    65
See reviews for
392
610
93
1,642
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went to Fort Worth to visit Texas Christian University and this was the best of Fort Worth! The hotel was the place to be. The restaurants were good and I especially enjoyed the wine bar. I found the fitness facility to have up to date equipment, clean towels and was well sized. The hotel provided us with the complimentary house car to drive that drove us to the TCU....the young man who drove us was kind and personable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of our rooms were so impressive. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was here for a convention, and the stay was excellent, great hotel perfect location to the convention center with Molly the Trolley stop just outside the door. which you should use, the hotel's food choices are limited, the Whiskey and Rye Bar's menu is basically the Cast Iron Restaurant menu so not a huge selection but the Trolley will take you to a number of choices for a free ride just down the street. The hotel is lovely, the rooms very well appointed and the only drawback this trip was limited wait staff for there being a convention in the hotel, so food service was a tad on the slow side but the food was very good even if limited in choices. The loyalty program pays off immediately with complimentary pressing of two items and bottled water on arrival. Biggest advantage to the program complimentary morning beverage for two each morning. We were not disappointed with our stay and would definitely stay again. Excellent staff and service made for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Join the Omni's preferred guest program for perks that even newcomers benefit from and once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you had such a nice stay and enjoyed the benefits of our Select Guest Loyalty Program. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The fact that I spent almost $200/night for this stay and NOT be able to sleep WITH my husband is review enough. But what led to this debacle must be noted. We, as seasoned travelers, completely understand a full booking and can even get passed no king rooms available at times, there were a million nutty art teachers in for a convention this particular weekend, watch out for them, they'll knock you over right in your tracks going from point A to point B! However, the 20 minute wait on the phone to actually speak to someone about receiving a double room vs a king was annoying, but it only got worse, when finally answered, being rudely interrupted not only by the operator, but also the front desk attendant before we could get our concerns voiced was just disrespectful. I had HEARD of such unsavory customer service acts before and often, but had never been on the receiving end of them. NOW I have. That was enough for me; I didn't want to stick around for anything further to ruin my weekend's plans. Therefore; it would be dinner at Oliver’s Fine Food (YUM!) and breakfast at that infamous hotel that provided a night’s rest the night before our 35th president’s assassination (the homemade granola is really not to be believed!), and for the future, back to my trusted and beloved 4.5-5 star accommodations for me! At the same star level, you should take a few pointers from them, ESPECIALLY IN CUSTOMER SERVICE! Cancel that rewards Gold account for us Omni, we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tfur4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and provide us with feedback. We value your opinion and thank you for choosing to stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We regret that your recent stay at our property was fraught with so much disappointment and your comments have been passed along to our management team. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else that I may be of assistance with at ddelk@omnihotels.com and thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
568 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Did not stay here but did spend two full days in meetings. Beautiful hotel with excellent service and the best "Convention Food" I have ever had in 30 years of hotel meetings. Plenty of room for a massive amount of people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your time spent in our property attending meetings. We hope to see you again soon for another meeting or overnight stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
397 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Omni for a family event. From the moment we checked in had an amazing experience! We were a little apprehensive as a dance competition filled the hotel, but service was great despite a full hotel. Omni rooms are always large and comfortable and this one was quite nice. Hospitality suite was amazing with a large area for food and a large corner balcony. Rooms were very quiet. Breakfast buffet in Cast Iron restaurant had everything--cook to order eggs, fresh fruits, waffles, breads, cereals, tea, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, etc.

The event in the ballroom was amazing. Service was fantastic from the passed appetizers, to the kids and adult buffets, to the passed hot chocolate and milk and cookies at the end of the evening. No dancers made it into the party as the Omni staff made sure to deter them from our family event.

Make sure to sign up for Omni Rewards loyalty program. The program allows free beverage service in the morning, pressed items and a weekday paper. It is nice to wake up to a carafe of hot coffee, tea or cocoa and a morning paper before starting the day.

Valet is very convenient at this hotel. Make sure to call ahead for your car and it will be waiting for you when you are ready to leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel and thank you for choosing our property to host your family event. We are glad the location worked so well and that our staff was so attentive to your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic stay at the Omni in Fort Worth. Service was outstanding, food was good, self parking was close and there were plenty of spaces with in and out privileges. Convenient to the convention center. Sundance Square wouldn't be a bad walk on a nice day but way too far when it's chilly out and I wouldn't make that walk at night unless there were lots of people with you.

My only real complaint is that you have to pay extra to use the fridge that's in the room and that you have to pay to watch television. They don't even have local channels. But that seems to be the way hotels are going these days.

It's a little difficult to get past the valet stand to get to the convention center. And every time I went to the self park garage I felt like I had to dodge cars that were coming into the valet to get to the lobby doors. I get they're working with the design of the hotel, but it does create a bit of a bottleneck that can be a problem for a convention hotel with many people entering and exiting at once.

Be sure to listen to the way the elevator announces the lobby. Cracked me and my daughter up every single time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas_photochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are delighted to hear that overall you had such a wonderful experience. We do wish to address the comment in your review regarding the lack of local TV channels. Our property does offer all of the local DFW television affiliates as well as many other channels at no cost so we are unsure as to what may have occurred during your stay. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at ddelk@omnihotels.com to help clarify this if needed. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing