We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nice hotel in Ft Worth right opposite to the convention center. Close to the highway which was important for me as I had to travel to the DFW airport as well as southbound to the company I was visiting. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and the hotel itself has a quite nice bar which also serves nice food. Rooms very clean and quite large.
Secure parking is $25 per night and no trouble with added miles but maybe the rental cars (Mustang and a GMC the second time) where not that exclusive.
Breakfast very nice, but I would recommend to wait for the buffet which I think starts at 8 am, before its served - prices are rather the same but the buffet offers more choices.
There is a spa and fitness room which I did not use as I did not have the time...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and your time in our city. We are glad you were able to sample so many of the dining options that we offer and found the rooms so clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,877
    500
    148
    60
    58
See reviews for
339
532
88
1,474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Located just across the road from the convention center this was ideal for me on this trip. Equally would be a good choice for those looking for lodgings when needing to stay in the Fort Worth downtown area. Colleagues who had booked at the Sheraton just over the way were disappointed.

I always find Omni a strange hotel brand. Nothing seems standardized. Some are old and tired and in need of a face lift but thankfully this Omni in Fort Worth was new and fresh.

Plenty of restaurant, bar choices within the hotel - plus a nice lobby Starbucks.

The hotel was busy throughout my stay with delegates from either meetings within the hotel or who were attending conventions or shows at the main convention center. Despite this, each and every member of hotel staff that I came into contact with always had a cheerful smile, a nice greeting and really seemed to deliver what was asked. Well done to the management and team for placing a personal mark on my stay.

Happy to recommend and would return to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Undercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to submit a review of your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased you found the location to be so ideal and that the friendliness of our staff and food & beverage options were so impressive. We do take pride at Omni Hotels & Resorts not to fall into a "standardized" category of uniformity with our properties and hope the uniqueness of each hotel adds to the travel experience for our guests. However, we do work to ensure the level of service meets the same high standards at each and every property so we are certainly pleased to hear this was your experience at the Omni Fort Worth. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Would definitely stay again! I stay in downtown Ft. Worth quite often, and I have tried out many hotels. My top two definitely come down to the Historic Hilton and the Omni. Both are situated right next to the convention center. I wish the Omni had been closer to Sundance Square; however, the in-house dining options were great. I will definitely consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterJ597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel and we are very happy to hear it was such a wonderful experience. And although our property is not located within Sundance Square we are certainly close at less than half a mile away. We hope to see you again very soon and once again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A long-standing fan of the Omni Hotels (25+ years), I must say ‘proceed with caution’ - at this location. As a business owner, it is common practice to log travel mileage, which was done upon arriving at the valet station (also verified by the car's internal travel log). When the S550 was retrieved the following morning, the car had gained mileage - six (6) miles to be exact. If parking was in a separate location which required driving a distance to/from the hotel, this would not be an issue. The valet manager mentioned the primary valet parking is located underneath the hotel, with the additional parking situated across the street...certainly not six miles to/from the valet station. Although seemingly one of the better hotel choices available in this area, proceed with caution. On a positive note, if you find yourself in the Ft. Worth area, and enjoy authentic Italian food, spoil yourself and head to Taverna....the highlight of our brief visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Omni Hotels & Resorts. We appreciate your concern and this type of issue is something we certainly take very seriously as well. We do have every movement of the vehicle tracked and accounted for and our Valet Manager has made attempts to contact you regarding this. Please feel free to reach out to him at the hotel to discuss this matter further. We do hope you had an enjoyable stay overall and hope to see you at our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,247 reviews
297 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is so big and as my room was at the far end away from the lifts, I had to plan to leave about 10 minutes before I had to be downstairs...but then this is Texas!

The room was huge and nicely decorated. The bed was huge and comfortable and the shower was average sized and good.

Having a work station in the room was great and the chaise was good for watching tv. There is also a fridge and coffee maker.

Molly the Trolley stops out the front of the hotel and is a good way to see Fort Worth.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your positive feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that when your plans bring you back to Fort Worth, you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very large and hotel right across the street from the convention center. Was impressed with the room service and amenities. Toliet was broke. For 3 days called several times to get it fixed ended up trouble. Not even once was there an apology even at checkout. One would think a working Toliet is something that is needed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
While we are happy to hear you found the room service and amenities of our property to be impressive, we are very disappointed to learn of the maintenance issue with your toilet and sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and lack of follow through to resolve it. This is certainly not indicative of the level of service we typically provide and your feedback has been forwarded to our engineering staff to review what occurred and addresses any breakdowns in communication. We do hope this experience does not deter you from considering the Omni Fort Worth Hotel for any future stays in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Omni is a great new(ish) hotel in town. My husband and I have stayed there a couple of times as sort of a mini retreat. One thing for people who aren't from Fort Worth to be aware of, is that while the Omni is located downtown, it's over by the convention center and St. Patrick's Cathedral. It's not near Sundance Square (although, it wouldn't be hard to go there.) It also isn't near the Stockyards, so if you're looking to spend your time at either of those locations, you might do well to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get a view facing downtown, otherwise you're looking at a highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielDelk, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay and we are very happy to hear it was a "mini retreat" for you and your husband. And yes, while our property is not located within Sundance Square we are certainly close at less than half a mile away and the historic Fort Worth Stockyards are less than 4 miles away. We hope to see you again very soon and once again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#16 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing