We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We told them it was our wedding night and they upgraded us to the suite! We then received a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for free! The staff was so friendly! The room was awesome, the shower plus separate jacuzzi tub was AMAZING! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JessicaW953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

These are the kind of reviews that make us really proud to be a part of such a great hotel. We are delighted that we were able to make your wedding night so special. Congratulations and we hope to see you back for many anniversaries to come. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,640)
There are newer reviews for Omni Fort Worth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,367 - 3,373 of 3,641 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a anniversary gift from our daughter. It was an (unexpected!) added bonus to have had her first child born the same day! With that change of plans, we did end up arriving later than expected. We had a warm greeting from the efficient reception staff. In addition to highlighting all the amenities of the hotel, we were told about the (late night) dining options.

We decided on dinner in the hotel's main restaurant. We had a wonderful, quiet meal, with excellent service. The restaurant has some nice western touches, executed in a tasteful manner. (pardon the pun!) All the food served in the restaurant has special attention to seasoning, which we really enjoyed. Serving sizes can be large, so order carefully (or share). We had a couple of minor complaints (a bit of cork in the wine and a missing coating on the fish); the manager quickly came over with lots of apologies for what we considered minor problems. He gave us free desserts and "tokens" for free drinks. So generous!

Our king room was beautifully appointed. It had a lovely bed, nice lighting (bedside lamps w/ dimmers), large TV, comfy bed and lovely bathroom (with nice toiletries items). The view from the 13th (?) floor was quite nice at night.

Before departing, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast buffet. Do take time for this wonderful taste of Texas, featuring specialty items only found in the West. Service is very attentive, but not intrusive.

The gift shop is also special. It is a tasteful mixture of practical items for the business/holiday traveler and gifts/mementos from the Kimball Art Museum Shop. A unique place to find that forgotten toothbrush, a piece of Texana or a beautiful art book!

Room Tip: Do try to get a high level for the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing such a memorable day with us. We are glad to have made it even better. Our staff thrives on creating memorable experiences and we are happy you took the time to share yours with us. We hope you are able to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Decided to stay here foe a recent business trip. The entire trip was a nightmare (delayed flight- lost luggage) except for the Hotel. Arrived at 2:30 a.m. to very cheerful clerk. She provided a care package of necessities since we had no luggage. She even opened the gift shop so we could purchase some things. Room was clean! Bed was comfortable! Loved the "classy cowboy" decor. All staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Fort Worth!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We are so sorry that you had some trouble before arriving at the hotel, but happy to hear the staff was able to accomodate so well in the late hours. I know that the same kindness would be shown at anytime. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back soon, with all of your luggage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently won a "One Night Stay" silent auction package and included in this was a free night at the Omni. It was our 11th wedding anniversary the night we stayed and I just wanted to thank Lauren Caswell for arranging our room and taking care of our reservation. Even though this was a comp room they provided a special touch for our anniversary and we were able to upgrade our room for a small fee. Great hotel with amazing service, great views, and nice rooms. We will definitely be back in the future, thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GoHorns2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thanks so much for personal shout out! I am glad I have a great team to back me up and make for a memorable evening. I could not be successful behind the scenes with out a wonderful front of the house team to deliver. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel but only thing I didn't like was how you can hear everything in the hall. I could clearly hear the housekeeping's conversation and shutting of doors as they cleaned other rooms. Hotel is nicely situated and beautifully decorated. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Israel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the feedback and like to know when there are things we can work on. Thank you for the review and we hope that it will be a little quieter when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Omni several times, usually for business and normally it is a little nicer. On this stay the room was not cleaned well, and overall the staff had a very non chalant attitude about everything. I commented to the front desk about the kids running up and down the halls and they just shrugged their shoulders. The food in the restaurant was not up to standard and on one morning I did not get my morning coffee as ordered. Very dissapointing.

Room Tip: Do not stay Near the elevators
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattycakes-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

I am very sorry that your stay was not up to standards. This is not in line with what we teach our associates or what we try to implement. Your review has been shared with our housekeeping and front office staff in order to ensure this does not happen to you or anyone else. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed in ths hotel because of a conference. The last time we stayed at this location( approximately a year ago) our hotel room was not cleaned to standards and the hotel staff was very apologetic and took care of the issue. This time the room appeared to be very clean and I was pleasantly surprised until the next morning when I opened my eyes and saw one of the pillows were heavily stained ( black and yellow stains on the end of the pillow) . The pillows had clearly not been cleaned in a very long time. We alerted the staff and they gave a half hearted apology. I also completed the survey and explained that because this hotel had an issue a year ago with cleanliness this is something that they definitely will want to look into. This was this hotels second chance and nothing has changed.

Room Tip: Please check your bedding and bathroom
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baybeez98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
388 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: $191 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing