We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed for a conference and thought that the hotel was excellent. Great workout facilities, great pool/bar on the rooftop and access to Ft. Worth Botanical Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us in Fort Worth. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we hope that your travels bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,212
    585
    179
    79
    66
See reviews for
422
628
93
1,731
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

I booked this hotel for a girl's night that was absolutely incredible. We had amazing views of the city, and the service at the hotel is incredible. I needed something to be opened for me with a can opener, and someone came and got it, took it to the kitchen to open it, and brought it back! Just amazing.

You do have to valet park and it costs $20, but it is definitely worth it to not have to leave your car on the street.

If you are concerned about the location being a bit out of the way, the trolley (that is free on weekends) stops right outside of the hotel.

The hotel has the look and feel of a boutique hotel with all the amenities of a large hotel. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
We are so happy you had a great girls weekend. It is always nice when you get a chance to catch up with friends and we are glad you came to the Omni Fort Worth to do it. Next time you are back, please feel free to take advantage of our self parking in the garage next to the hotel to save a little money. Also Molly the Trolley is free at all times to take you around downtown. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Spent a couple of days here on the "Park and Play Package". The package included breakfast and valet parking. I made the right choice by getting this package because buying breakfast from room service otherwise would have really driven up the cost of our stay. Property appeared to be in great shape except for the business center. They charge for using the fax or PC. This was a leisure stay and we were pleased overall. The staff was very courteous and breakfast was great.
Fitness center , Pool and Spa are located on the third floor along with an outside bar with a nice sitting area and view.

Room Tip: We had a nice view of the Fort Worth Water Gardens from the 11th floor... you'll have to specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experince all of the outlets. The business center is an area we are working on right now to make complimentary. This should be in effect soon. We hope your travels will bring you back to Fort Worth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Was in town for a convention - and this hotel went above and beyond! Would definitely stay here again - that is if I had any desire to visit Ft. Worth again (Which I do not)

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms from what I can tell......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Property was over priced for what you recieve. If you are trying to inpress somone with the name this will do it, all the way down to the all but forced valet parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. We do work with other hotels in the area to base our prices fairly. We also offer a self parking option in the garage next door to the hotel if our guest are looking to save money. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed here for a conference and have to say the hotel staff is amazing! One of the days during my stay I ate lunch at Whiskey and Rye, and my order came out wrong, (it was undercooked). The restaurant staff went above and beyond to correct the issue and I was thoroughly impressed, especially sense I didn’t complain just mentioned/asked if they could cook it well done. In addition to the restaurant staff the concierge and the front desk staff were very helpful. Concierge recommended H3 one night for dinner and arranged the Omni SUV to take us. At checkout I was hoping to get tea from the Starbucks, but they don’t open until 6am (it was 5am when I was checking out) and the gentleman working the front desk offered to get me tea without me even asking! Wonderful service! Not to mention the hotel is pretty, beds are comfortable, and the rooms were very clean!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigglynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for the rave review of our staff. It is great to know we are taking such good care of our guests. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Fort Worth to have another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Omni when we were in town for a wedding. Service is impeccable from check in to check out and everywhere in between. The rooms are flawless and stunning. I am a snob about beds (my husband and I hate leaving our TempurPedic) and I can not overstate how AMAZING the beds at the Omni are. Best hotel beds I've ever slept in. Room service is a vast selection and delicious (I highly recommend the venison chili). I did not like that the room we stayed in had only a shower, but I bet if I had asked for one before check in they would have accommodated. This hotel is first rate. The quality of the service and the property surpass and Loews, Waldorf Astoria or Ritz I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Ladies, if you like bathtubs make sure to ask for one when you make a reservation. Most rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeterminedExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren C, Executive Assistant at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel. We love seeing comments like these. Next time you are in Fort Worth we would love to accomodate your bathtub request if you simply call the hotel directly. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing