We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas hospitality at it's best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Texas hospitality at it's best!”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful four day stay at the Omini in Forth Worth. The hotel is conviently located right across the street from the Convention Center and a fabulous Water Park Garden area. There is a trolly that passes the hotel and takes you to various downtown locations or, the hotel will take you to an attraction, drop you off and come back at your specified time. This simply could not be a better situation for enjoying all that Ft. Worth has to offer.
The lobby is a great place to relax and spend a few minutes with friends or meet up with a group of people. The restaurants are nice, good food and good service. Our room was stunning, spacious, comfortable, pristine and a delight to be in and relax.
The service was excellent in all areas except for the parking garage. They seemed to be a bit flustered with the influx of our convention as well as heavy weekend guests. However, they did end up comping our valet parking on their own after a bit of a wait when we were checking out.
We definately will stay there again if we return to Ft. Worth for any reason.

Room Tip: The best views would be on the front side of the hotel, overlooking the water park. Our view was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggauntann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we are glad to hear that it was overall very good. We do apologize for the issue with valet, and as you can tell by reading the above reviews, this is something we have been addressing and are making great improvements on. With that said it is disappointing for us to hear that it did cause an issue for you. We appreciate your patience and know that when you return, you will not have any issues and only great things to say about the Omni Fort Worth Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,432
    653
    209
    94
    79
See reviews for
484
710
100
1,898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Great Location, Great Food, Amazing Spa. From check in to check out, our stay at the Omni Fort Worth was perfect! My boyfriend and I arrived on a whim just to get away from Dallas for a couple of days and had the BEST time. If we forgot something, there was someone at the hotel that helped us find what we needed. At 11pm, realized I left my phone in the car - no problem - the valet was more than happy to retrieve it from the garage and brought it to my room expeditiously. The Spa staff was so attentive and friendly. We had an awesome couples massage and Lauren gave me an amazing facial. The outdoor pool on the third floor had a nice breeze and shaded areas so you can hang out sipping a cool beverage without frying in the Texas heat.

Upon departure, we noticed a big group checking in and the lobby was packed but, we still received the same great service and still didn't have to wait for our car. We love Fort Worth and plan to make the Omni our permanent getaway destination hotel.

Room Tip: Book online for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
This is the review we would love to receive every time! We are glad to hear that your stay was perfect from arrival to departure and look forward to seeing you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

From the moment we pulled into the valet until the moment we departed the next afternoon, we were treated very well by every single staff member we encountered. We recently signed up for the Omni's rewards program because of the "every stay" benefits they provide from your very first visit. You fill out your profile online and they assign someone to take care of your needs before you arrive, they have your room ready exactly how you request it, you don't have to wait in line to check in, they deliver free coffee to you in the morning at your requested time, etc., etc., etc.

We purchased a weekend getaway package from Omni's website that included valet parking (w/unlimited in-out privileges) and room service breakfast for two. The package price was under $200/night. The Cast Iron restaurant in the hotel was delicious and offered an outstanding vegetarian pot pie. The room service was on time with all condiments and necessities included without specific request. The lobby was big and comfortable, the hotel bar was very cool with pool tables, TVs, and a guy singing and playing guitar on Saturday night. Definitely a place you could hang out for a while.

The guest rooms are spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, and expertly cleaned. The wifi is free if you're part of the rewards program, and it worked well throughout our stay. The valet parking was swift and efficient, even with a wedding on Saturday night and a very busy checkout time on Sunday.

We definitely have a new favorite hotel for our frequent staycations in the great city of Fort Worth. The Omni is top notch without being pretentious. They make you feel welcome, and they make you want to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Join the rewards program. The benefits are great and start on your first stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for the rave review of the hotel, and we are glad to hear that everything went above and beyond your expectations. It is especially great to hear that the focus our team has been putting on our valet parking operation, to ensure that this was not an issue during your stay. Thank you again for joining us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I was on business trip to Fort-Worth last March and enjoyed my stay at OMNI hotel. Very comfortable room, lots of space, good furniture. Location is good as it is at walking distance from the convention center and restaurants, and a so-called "downtown" of Fort-Worth (very boring town).

The only two things I didn't like about the hotel were: the slow Internet speed and the "forced" valet parking (I just hate that).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altofran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, TX
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Hotel is next door to the Convention Center and the Fort Worth Water Gardens. It's an Omni so you know it's going to be First Class. Rooms are big and quiet. Wish the fridge was bigger but not a huge deal. Top rate service as always! But.....

The only issue we had was that we needed to get somewhere at 9am and so we went downstairs at 8:15 to get our car from valet and get to our destination (less than 10 min. away) and we didn't leave until 8:55 after a search for our car by several staff and then was told that the battery was dead (it wasn't) but it being a Prius a lot of valet attendants don't know how to start one.

Other than that little glitch it was great. When we came back later they put our car in a VIP spot so that was very nice of them.

Room Tip: We liked the 15th floor, great views at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us in Fort Worth. We apologize for the issue with valet, and this issue is a focus of our management team, to ensure that it is not an ongoing issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater,FL
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

After fighting our way thru the valet parking mess and walking by 6-7 employees with hands in pockets we fought our way thru the heavy doors without a staff member offering a hand and toward the front desk. We arrived approx 30 minutes after "check-in time". We were told our room wasnt ready, when asked how long it might be all we recived was a shoulder shrug. We were given a voucher for a free draft beer or house wine. How generous, thats at least a $3 value. We made our way toward the bar, but never made it. There was a large group at the hotel for a wedding, their rooms werent available either. They were piled into the bathrooms trying to get ready for the ceremony. We found a quiet corner and decided to wait it out. After nearly an hour I called Expedia Elite to inquire about cancelling our reservation and to book elsewhere. Even though our room wasnt available the Omni refused to cancel our reservation. Not one to be held hostage over spent money I booked across the street at the Sheraton. I informed the front desk that we wouldnt be staying and asked once again if they would cancel our reservation, of course they refused saying our "room would be ready soon", and if we cancelled we would still pay for our room. We left as fast as we could. We drove around the block and pullled directly into the valet area at the Sheraton, we walked into the lobby and even though there was a large group there for a convention the front desk staff treated us like we were the only people in the room.
After reading several of the negative reviews on the Omni one might think the management would strive for some much needed and obvious work on their customer service. Maybe they can use our money that they kept on a much needed inservice.

Room Tip: Stay at the Sheraton or the Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank finstotheleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for your review of the hotel. As I mentioned in a previous response, the weekend you stayed we had several issues that are not common here at the hotel, however it is something that we are not content with and are addressing to ensure they are not repeated. Your experience with the staff is also very concerning as the majority of reviews have mentioned the outstanding service provided, but it is upsetting that your stay did not match the expectations we place on ourselves. We hope if you return to Fort Worth, you will be able to stay with us once again to see that this is not an ongoing issue and you can have a great stay with us at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed two nights. Room was great, large, clean, quiet, easy to control temperature. Public areas of hotel tend to be very noisy, very reverberant, so hard to hold conversations. Valet parking could not find our car/keys on checkout. Took about an hour to retrieve car. Two others at our business meeting had the same problems, on different days. This was very poor for $20/night parking.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBob-cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Omni Fort Worth. We have recently made changes to our Valet Parking operation, and unfortunately we have experienced delays as we have made these changes. I understand the frustration that this causes, and we know that when you return to visit us again, you will see a major improvement in the valet service and that this issue will not occur again. We appreciate your time, and hope to see you back in Fort Worth soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,313 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing