We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, great receptionist”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is on 35 North. No frills. We had a well appointed handicapped room. Direct TV channels were abysmal. Receptionist in the morning was lovely. She is traveling to Paris with her brother mid-December so we chatted and shared some tips. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grueber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
28
17
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mesquite, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here 2 times and it was great, we will definitely be back the staff is awesome, the hotel and rooms are very clean . When we arrived they only had a smoking room available for point use but the attendant worked it out where we could get a non smoking room with our points.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ladwuan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best Western offered a great experience and the price was very fair. Many eating locations very close by and even a party spot close by. Great value! The guest services were plentiful while offering a great free breakfast. The staff was awesome, just an all around great stay for us!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My team from work and I stayed here while we attended a nearby conference. The bed was comfortable, and the room - while very much showing its age - was clean for the most part. Unfortunately, the negative experiences we had greatly outdid the positives. The worst experience was that the hotel ran out of toilet paper. We only had a small amount on a roll in our room when we checked in, and there was not a "backup" roll that is usually present. We called downstairs for more, and was told the hotel was out, but that the Manager would bring some in when he came...in two hours. We asked if we could get a roll from a room not being used since we were completely out at that point. The desk clerk replied that he hadn't thought of that, but that we could come down and get it. We went down and was handed a roll that had perhaps a quarter of the paper left on it. We left for our meetings, and returned to find that the manager had already left, but still no paper was in our room. We did find that someone had entered our room, put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the front of our door (we had not touched that sign), and left our room uncleaned and with no new towels. Rather than bringing us new towels, they had us change to a different room. So we packed up and moved, and learned that the air conditioner in that room did not work. Thankfully it was a fairly cool evening so while we weren't miserable, it did get very stuffy in there by morning. In the second room, we found a pile of several very long black hairs under a pillow when we turned down the bed. Also, the tub drain wouldn't close so taking a bath wasn't an option. Breakfast the first morning consisted of all breads and fruit - there was not any protein (bacon, egg, sausage) even though we'd been assured there would be boiled eggs. The second morning did include a sausage and egg burrito. Overall, it was a comedy of errors, and not a place that we will ever consider again. When the ladies at our conference facility heard where we had stayed, they agreed that they'd heard it was a poor hotel and offered to help us stay at a better place next year. We will definitely take them up on their offer.

Room Tip: Bring your own toilet paper when you stay in any of the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mettendorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

very nice hotel very nice area and very nice staff the restaurant was outstanding.the breakfast was fresh baked bread cheese and fresh cut meat diffrent eating over there but really good gained 20 lbs in two weeks

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

+ both microwave and fridge+ free continental breakfast--biscuits and gravy thin
+ room appointments nice
+ room feels clean and well maintained
+ room has ironing board and iron
+ lots of electrical outlets
+ sink outside bathroom

. wifi in room, poor response, Download speed is about 1.44 Mbps. As low as 0.1 and high as 3. And this with only 10 rooms occupied.
. cable but no TCM. some of TV interface hard to figure out
. OK interface on AC/heater, but not easy to get to comfortable temperature
. at breakfast more labeling is needed. What are in the coffee dispensors. One is decaffeinated, what are the rest. The gravy for biscuits is soup thin.
. Bible on open table, open to Song of Solomon. Also an Indian booklet on self realization.
- thin walls, heard neighbors having sex an banging on wall

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After 2 years of staying 20 plus nights at Best Western Hotels all across Texas and into Tennessee and Ohio I was very disappointed in this hotel.
Wanting a quiet night and enjoy the hot tub in our room we finally gave up after asking the front desk staff twice if the people in the room above us could stop the banging and running across the room as we couldn't hear the tv in our room from the noise so we gave up and left.
In addition to the noise our room was in need of repairs; toilet seat was broken, the office chair arm is broken and the chair won't raise or lower. There was no bedspread on the bed, no extra pillows or blankets, and no chair or couch in the room. After searching for a guest information book and not finding one in the room I called the front desk and was told they don't have any so we used the phone book and found a restaurant that would deliver dinner to the hotel.
Definately won't be making any future reservations at this Best Western and will let others know the challeges we endured the 4 hours we were there. I would bet that any Motel 6 would outshine this property.

Room Tip: Would recommend you find another hotel if you want a quiet nights sleep as we left when the staff co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#35 of 111 in Fort Worth
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth at Alliance Town Center
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Address: 6700 Fossil Bluff Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-6579 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing