We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convient stay to visit family and take in a Rangers game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convient stay to visit family and take in a Rangers game”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Good sized, nice TV (could have more channel choices, but we weren't there to watch TV)
Fair breakfast, Hard Boiled Pre-package breakfast sandwiches. There are breakfast bars, and Muffins (Choc, banana nut, blueberry, and poppy seed) And the yogurt was light, not such a good thing for those allergic to the artificial sweeteners.
Did not get to check out the pool or the fitness room.
Interior corridors are especially nice in Texas heat or chilly mornings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loni_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    19
    11
    15
See reviews for
28
17
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were passing through on I-35W when we decided to stop for the night. Rooms were well furnished and relatively new. Bathroom lighting needs to be improved but other than that, no complaints. We got up too late to try the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my friend while we were in Fort Worth for a concert. It was great--good service, fantastic breakfast and everything in good working condition and clean. The only problem I had was with the sheets staying on the bed, they kept popping off at the corners which I didn't like but nothing huge to fret about.

Overall, great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natnik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

There was really nothing wrong with this hotel at all. It seemed to be used pretty hard and showed it a bit, but they were keeping it well maintained. Pretty strong smell of cleaning chemicals so if you're among those bothered by that be forewarned. The desk staff was very attentive and friendly. Beds average, bedding was kind of light. For the price it was a good value. We only stayed one night traveling on business, don't know how well it would sit with me for a more extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed at this property for 3 nights, the beds are GREAT, the staff is friendly and the price was right.

The staff bends over backwards to meet your needs and Gus the General Manager went out of his way to say hello and make sure everything was perfect for my stay. Dollar for Dollar you won't go wrong with this property.

Room Tip: I could look out my window and see I-35, however I could not really hear the interstate, however you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Rooms clean, front desk very accomodating, breakfast good and room clean. Biggest compliment, thought near I 35 West the rooms were quiet.

Room Tip: No interstate or community noise, quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennMiller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I usually stay at another hotel in the area but they were booked. Took a chance based on location. Started off bad and never got better. The desk clerk checked men in while carrying on a conversation in Spanish with a friend. Obviously the distraction affected her ability to perform her job as she sent me to the wrong room. The entire place smells like pine sol but there is no evidence of regular cleaning. Carpets are dirty throughout. The sub floors are horrible. You can hear people walking around above you. The walls are just as thin. I will suff through one night but will not be back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badman525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 111 in Fort Worth
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth at Alliance Town Center
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#86 of 111 in Fort Worth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Address: 6700 Fossil Bluff Dr, Fort Worth, TX 76137-6579 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing